Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Louis M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good hotel
I didn't stay long in this hotel, just transiting in Kuta Bali before catching a flight. One the negative side: I couldn't connect to the wifi from my room (but it was working fine in the hotel lobby) and if you are unlucky you will have noisy people staying on their balcony speaking loud and with music. Since the hotel is in a U-shape around the swimming pool the slightest noise will reverberate and it it annoying. On the positive side: staff was kind and helpful, check-in and check-out was quick, and I ordered a sandwich through room service around 2.30AM and it was not too overpriced quite good (both quality & quantity) and very fast. I would consider staying there again if the price is right.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Melissa W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great hotel, value for money
I recently stayed here for 5 days, was a great location and excellent breakfast, lots of western and Asian options. The poolside was beautiful. The only downside is that I had paid extra for the loft room and the WIFI never worked, when I called reception they said to just keep trying to connect. Well I couldn't connect the whole time which meant every time I needed to use wifi I had to come down to the lobby which was super in practical.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Evan D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Studio for 1 night stopover
This place was ok but I wouldn't recommend for families with children. It was cheap and ok for 1 night. Location is a 10-15min walk to Poppies Lane and 20min walk to the beach. There isn't much around locally so you have to walk to get to anything. Rooms were ok, nice size and bed was comfy but the linen and towels are in need of replacing. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, just ok. For the price we paid it was sufficient but I wouldn't stay here any longer than a night or two.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Olga K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location,friendly stuff,comfortable room
Our room at the opposite side from restaurant and already from 7 o'clock in the morning it was loud.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Summer H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
OVERALL GREAT STAY IN PARK REGIS
Staff very friendly and helpful with manners, breakfast is buffet style with egg cooking station, location is near to Kuta street by 5 min walking distance. Stayed for 3 night business trip in Bali. Overall, my experienced is great!
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Vikas P. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Wifi service id terrible and No one comes to fix it
I stayed there for 5 nights and first day when i chevked in i wanted to get connected with wifi . . But i was not getting connected . . I called for help but no one ever came . . I complained abt it next day as well still no one came then i complained at the reception still no one ever came to fix it up 😡😡😡
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Leda S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Take your chances
I can't put a finger on it but it didn't feel clean. The folded doormat was damp when we came in, and the towels were not pristine. The shower has a heaven or hell option, while the sink faucet's option was waterfall or drizzle Also tried the spa, well, tried to try. Posters showed that the time was until 10pm but when I arrived at 9pm, they were already closed. Breakfast was decent. Wifi at the reception was good. Practically nonexistent in our room. Maybe you can request for a room near the lobby. Receptionists were really nice and helpful though. Unfortunately, I'd probably try another place when I go back.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Soo W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Satisfied
Overall experience are satisfied.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Andrew K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
There, but not quite
I stayed in a studio loft. The loft was nice, but the tv was downstairs. There was a sofa, but it was too small to really stretch out. It had a kitchenette, but no facilities apart from a fridge and a kettle, two tea cups but only 1 tea spoon. There was a small strip of a swimming pool, but people were allowed to smoke on the deck. So too on the balconies overlooking the pool. Kids were allowed to shout and scream whilst in the pool even at 9pm in the night. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but nothing special. There is a decent complimentary shuttle to the beachfront shopping centre, but the tour desk was decidedly unwelcoming and unhelpful. If you want to go to the airport, ask for the concierge to get you a Blue Bird cab, which charges by the meter. Airport and hotel taxis have fixed and generally higher rates, which they don't tell you unless you ask first. There are several decent local food places within walking distance, around the corner from the hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Cielito R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Awesome Hotel
Great location and value for money
Reviewed August 14, 2016