Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Square Inn

Sandawa Plaza, Quimpo Boulevard, Ecoland, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Square Inn Davao - Bathroom Park Square Inn Davao - Second Floor Park Square Inn Davao - Reception Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Matrimonial Park Square Inn Davao - Lobby Park Square Inn Davao - Restaurant Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin
Area: Ecoland Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Serafin Z. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
it's an old hotel, not properly maintained

food, employees and location. Near SM department store
6
Will not stay there again
Carlos C. Solo travelers Panama, November 29, 2013
A Great Budget hotel in Davao City

The Friendly Staff and the cheap price
6.3
It was a good stay. My room was in the 5th floor in front of the elevator, overlooking Mango Ave. It was a clean room with comfortable beds (twins). The staff was genuinely attentive and respectful, but the best of all was the unexpected GREAT FOOD they had. Try their "Asian Salad" simply delicious. And my favorite was their Chicken topped with homemade tomato sauce and olives on the top, potatoes and vegies. I had to order it again. Superb. I have been in many hotels in Cebu City proper, including the Diplomat, the Holiday Plaza, Sampaguita Suites (not bad), the Waterfront and others and my conclusion is that the Mango Park tops them all in value for money. The hotel is near the girlie bars strep teese bars and gogo bars (i did not go to Cebu for thhat). Finally, the Mango Park was just renovated a couple months ago (I write this in Mid January 2014). Happy Stay!
Arturo A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
not convenient to sleep..

no best thing about this hotel. poor
3
Unsatisfied. Dirty room.
Ann M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 2, 2013
Great, affordable, Friendly

Great, affordable, Friendly Staff
7.3
Steven R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2013
Not good

Scary, dirty, overpriced
3
This was my 2nd trip to Philippines, and I stayed a month at various hotels. I stayed at 4 different hotels, all around the same price. That being said, this was the worst hotel I have ever booked. Luckily I missed my flight the night before and did not actually sleep here. I had it booked, so I checked in around 7 am. Pretty much this was just a place to shower and leave my bags while I went out for breakfast. The staff was ok, no problems but with less English skills than others I have dealt with. The room was dirty and falling apart. The towel looked like it had been in use since the 50's... All worn down with holes. So bad I took a photo of it. I also took a photo of an electrical outlet, which had some exciting singe marks. No hot water. The toilet did not flush well. You can stay somewhere else much better for around the same price or a litte more.
Christopher J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Cheap,Cheerful and Friedly

Price, Staff ,Restaurant
8
Relaxed, reasonably priced restaurant with good food inc. Fish and Chips! Aircon good in room. Important:Avoid a room against the main highway or near it -we had one for one night and it was the noisiest room we have ever attempted to sleep in! No internet,very near bus terminal, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are shabby but what do you expect at the price? Other good restaurants nearby reasonable prices. Avoid travelling to this place in rush hours - traffic then is terrible.There are hot showers if you push button on unit!!
Rizalyn T. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
Accommodating staff and service with a smile..

n/a
9
Thanks to all staff for the patient 4x a day bedsheet change coz my child has a fever then he vomits in bed.
Kate M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
An Inn that didn't aged well

Cheap
3.7
You get what you pay for. I set my mind not to expect anything for a room. But I couldn't contain myself when we checked in. Everything about the inn was a letdown. Good thing our stay was just for a night as we transferred to Samal the next day. The only consolation were the 2 or 3 restaurants located right outside the inn which we found convenient. But then again, there were no convenience stores nearby.
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
"A Bit Old, But Good Enough

Good location, affordable rates
7
If you're on a budget, and not too picky, Park Square Inn is an alright choice. The inn had a pleasant staff, and relatively clean rooms and bathrooms. (Although you have to ask housecleaning staff to clean your room, otherwise they tend to forget.) The room was relatively spacious, but the pillows were a bit small. They provide thick blankets, toilet paper and soap. Like the rest of the hotel, the AC in the room was a bit worn out, but thankfully still very cold when turned on. The water in the bathroom was strong, but had no hot water. Unfortunately, our room had no window. The hotel also has a cafe downstairs, with average food that are maybe a tad overpriced. The location was good, with SM Ecoland only 5 minutes away by jeepney, and an easy straight shot down the highway. An ok budget stay, but I would probably check out other accommodations the next time I'm in Davao.
Restaurant Tip: If you have kids, there's a playground just outside and near some good and affordable restaurants such as Sito, Ella Eting Native Chicken, Nobi and Yellowfin.
Eufemia L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Great location, great staff

Very easy to locate as it is beside the highway. Less than 3-minute walk to the bus terminal where jeeps to the city are abundant and where you can ride buses to and from other provinces. All the staff are quite friendly and informative. It's good for people who are only looking for some place to stay the night and safely leave their things, but aren't really planning on spending so much time at the hotel.
7
It is a bit far from the airport, so I had to spend around 180 pesos for the taxi fare on the first day. The rooms are a tad bit under-maintained--its a bit old, and the ceiling leaked a bit when it rained. There's a small TV, and no internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not hesitate to ask the staff about how to get around with jeepneys. Even though Davao is a wide city, everything is usually just a couple of jeepney rides away (yes, even the airport) and the traffic is only medium throughout, so you can save a lot of money by not taking taxis without extremely compromising your comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Square Inn DavaoPark Square Inn Davao - BathroomPark Square Inn Davao - Second FloorPark Square Inn Davao - ReceptionPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe TwinPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe TwinPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe MatrimonialPark Square Inn Davao - LobbyPark Square Inn Davao - RestaurantPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B06