My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Square Inn

Sandawa Plaza, Quimpo Boulevard, Ecoland, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Square Inn Davao - Bathroom Park Square Inn Davao - Second Floor Park Square Inn Davao - Reception Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Matrimonial Park Square Inn Davao - Lobby Park Square Inn Davao - Restaurant Park Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin
Hotel Area: Ecoland Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (7)
Sort by:
Carlos C. Solo travelers Panama, November 29, 2013
A Great Budget hotel in Davao City

The Friendly Staff and the cheap price
6.3
It was a good stay. My room was in the 5th floor in front of the elevator, overlooking Mango Ave. It was a clean room with comfortable beds (twins). The staff was genuinely attentive and respectful, but the best of all was the unexpected GREAT FOOD they had. Try their "Asian Salad" simply delicious. And my favorite was their Chicken topped with homemade tomato sauce and olives on the top, potatoes and vegies. I had to order it again. Superb. I have been in many hotels in Cebu City proper, including the Diplomat, the Holiday Plaza, Sampaguita Suites (not bad), the Waterfront and others and my conclusion is that the Mango Park tops them all in value for money. The hotel is near the girlie bars strep teese bars and gogo bars (i did not go to Cebu for thhat). Finally, the Mango Park was just renovated a couple months ago (I write this in Mid January 2014). Happy Stay!
Ann M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 2, 2013
Great, affordable, Friendly

Great, affordable, Friendly Staff
7.3
Steven R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2013
Not good

Scary, dirty, overpriced
3
This was my 2nd trip to Philippines, and I stayed a month at various hotels. I stayed at 4 different hotels, all around the same price. That being said, this was the worst hotel I have ever booked. Luckily I missed my flight the night before and did not actually sleep here. I had it booked, so I checked in around 7 am. Pretty much this was just a place to shower and leave my bags while I went out for breakfast. The staff was ok, no problems but with less English skills than others I have dealt with. The room was dirty and falling apart. The towel looked like it had been in use since the 50's... All worn down with holes. So bad I took a photo of it. I also took a photo of an electrical outlet, which had some exciting singe marks. No hot water. The toilet did not flush well. You can stay somewhere else much better for around the same price or a litte more.
Eufemia L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Great location, great staff

Very easy to locate as it is beside the highway. Less than 3-minute walk to the bus terminal where jeeps to the city are abundant and where you can ride buses to and from other provinces. All the staff are quite friendly and informative. It's good for people who are only looking for some place to stay the night and safely leave their things, but aren't really planning on spending so much time at the hotel.
7
It is a bit far from the airport, so I had to spend around 180 pesos for the taxi fare on the first day. The rooms are a tad bit under-maintained--its a bit old, and the ceiling leaked a bit when it rained. There's a small TV, and no internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not hesitate to ask the staff about how to get around with jeepneys. Even though Davao is a wide city, everything is usually just a couple of jeepney rides away (yes, even the airport) and the traffic is only medium throughout, so you can save a lot of money by not taking taxis without extremely compromising your comfort.
Jeffrey J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel with Access to Good Food

Location to many Restaurants and mall
8
Staff is not exactly friendly but location and surrounding food is great. I ate at surrounding restaurants.I was able to get to mall. They had own restaurant It was close to church. It was enjoyable. Downside is televisions are very small-tiny- and older than me Also staff was nosy and not discreet.Next to that they were helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Th Fish Restaurant next door is great but hidden costs make expensive.
Yasmin T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
nice simple hotel. location is strategic

location
6.3
location was really ok. close to where I want to be
Kennji M. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2013
ビジネスホテルとしては良い

近くに旨いレストランがある、バスターミナルが近い、料金が安い
5.3
バスターミナルの近くのホテルを探していたのでここに決めた。建物はかなり古い感じがした。メイン道路沿いで、車の騒音が気になった。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Square Inn DavaoPark Square Inn Davao - BathroomPark Square Inn Davao - Second FloorPark Square Inn Davao - ReceptionPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe TwinPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe TwinPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe MatrimonialPark Square Inn Davao - LobbyPark Square Inn Davao - RestaurantPark Square Inn Davao - Deluxe Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A05