Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Street Hotel

No. 20 Park Street, Union Place, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Street Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Park Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum Suite Park Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum Suite Sitting area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum suite Park Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum Suite sitting area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Suite Park Street Hotel Colombo - Suite Sitting Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Suite  Bathroom Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Corridor Park Street Hotel Colombo - Corridor
Park Street Hotel Colombo - Entrance Verandah Park Street Hotel Colombo - Corridor Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Side view Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Side View
Area: Union Place Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 114 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Thanh H. Business travelers Sweden, January 22, 2014
homey, old world bungalow with modern touches

intimate, central, modernised heritage building
9
Nice, intimate hotel. Residential and homey atmosphere. Great service and really huge rooms.
Report this review
Robert F. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2014
Beautiful conversion of an old homestead

Friendly attentive staff, food, room size and features
9.3
We only spent one night at the hotel, the manager met us upon arrival and very quickly we were in our room. All requests were speedily met. The pool is beautiful, small hotel in size, 10 rooms maybe, nice meal selections, tasty drinks, great staff.
Report this review
Rodney M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Superb Hotel, Marvelous obliging,friendly staff,

The management & Staff were fantastic, they couldn't have done any more for us. Huge rooms in old colonial mansion with high ceilings, peaceful surrouinds
9.3
Fantastic stay for 4 nights at the Park Street Hotel. Old colonial house, we stayed in a suite with high ceilings, Hugh bathroom, very comfortable 4 poster bed and separate lounge room with period furniture and artwork, Definite WOW factor when you enter the suite.The Manager and Staff were unbelievably good, friendly, professional, personable and wanting to provide that little extra that can make your holiday. 10 out of 10 from us. Good location many restaurants within walking distance. Good restaurant, perfect size pool with only 12 rooms in the hotel, almost like your own pool.
Report this review
Bernhard P. Couples Austria, January 11, 2014
Great overnight rest in Colombo

Colonial mansion, massive rooms, wonderful and quiet courtyard and pool
8
We only stayed in Colombo for one night and luckily ended up staying at the Park Street Hotel. Although the street is surrounded by a massive construction site of a high-rise building, this is hardly noticeable in the peaceful courtyard and the well isolated rooms. The rooms are huge, and a bit lofty (the wing housing the rooms was previously a warehouse) and the windows are fairly small, but this is made up by good lighting and impressive artworks. Overall we had a very enjoyable rest and there's a good selection of restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Report this review
Peter S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Very good after a slightly shaky start

Comfort, quiet, personal service
7.7
Quite unique after the other 5* hotels in Colombo. This is very small with very attentive service. Just about everybody knew me by name within minutes of arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Room is huge and very comfortable but unfortunately limited natural light. Bathroom very good unless you want a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast was adequate but rather disappointing. Food later in the day very good. Internet was excellent. Nice looking pool but I didn't get to use it. A few mosquitoes around in the evening which is inevitable when the building is so open. No problems in the room though. With the price I paid the value was outstanding
Report this review
Lisa L. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Amazing staff, gorgeous rooms and relaxing surroundings
10
Fantastic stay. We couldn't have asked for more from the staff as they were so attentive and helpful. They allowed us to check out late and use facilities until our night flight the next day. Rooms were massive and beautifully decorated.
Report this review
Karina Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
charming boutique hotel in the city centre

excellent and attentive staff, fabulous location, wonderful old house
8
We have stayed at the Park Street on a number of occasions and are always impressed by the standard of service, the lovely surroundings, peace and tranquility and easy access to venues around Colombo. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Gavin G. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
superb hotel. very atmospheric and nice pool.

staff, design and rooms.
9.7
Report this review
Khai Y. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
A little bit of charm

Artistic and large rooms, close access to the city's highlights, great staff
9.3
It can be hard to find much charm in Colombo, but certainly there's plenty of it in Park Street Hotel. The colonnaded mansion with it's open corridor and terrace is like a step into the former Dutch or British colonial times, but the high ceiling rooms adorned with large colouful pieces of artwork return you to the modern era with style and comfort. Staff are friendly without being overbearing. Situated in a quiet backstreet, it can be hard for the tuk tuk driver to find, but it is still well positioned to get anywhere in town - the fort is a 150 rupee ride. Breakfast buffet is a little plain and the internet wifi being unreliable at times are my only gripes. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
It was a peaceful and comfortable stay

Quiet, spacious and comfortable
8.3
A relaxing and enjoyable experience with a touch of luxury.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Side ViewPark Street Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Park Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum SuitePark Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum Suite Sitting areaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum suitePark Street Hotel Colombo - Beghum Suite sitting areaPark Street Hotel Colombo - SuitePark Street Hotel Colombo - Suite Sitting AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Suite  BathroomPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - CorridorPark Street Hotel Colombo - CorridorPark Street Hotel Colombo - Entrance VerandahPark Street Hotel Colombo - CorridorPark Street Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaPark Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Side viewPark Street Hotel Colombo - Pool Side View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03