Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Taipei Hotel

No. 317 Sec 1 Fu-Xing S. Rd., Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10665

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4482 reviews

2416 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4482)
Sort by:
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Very good hotel

Good location (right in front of the Daan exit), comfortable bed and very clean room, helpful staffs
10
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Stay in Taiwan

massage chair, gym and location
5.7
The staff were professional but i do not have the homely feel or being welcome into the hotel. The standards of staff are not what I expected of a 5 star hotel. The water in bath tube is blue in colour. The staff says it is reflection of lights. I couldn't find any blue items nearby and blue water remains despite me switching off the lights. An overall disappointing stay in a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Jefferson E. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Review

Location, location, location
8.7
A pleasant warm stay in a great location, just a few steps away from the MRT.
Report this review
Nellie L. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2015
Awesome comfortable. Train station just in front.

Train station in front of the hotel, very thoughtful staffs and huge room area
9.7
Report this review
Gwion S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Pretty good hotel

Location, Staff Service, Room comfort
9
Positives were the comfortable rooms and good location. Negatives were the lack of room service, no restaurant,and the breakfast was pretty average. This is not a 5* hotel when you compare it to others in Taipei.
Report this review
Peizhi G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2015
Overrated

Situated right outside exit 6 of Da An station
5.7
We are 2 girls travelling in Taiwan, Taipei was our last stop. We have a thousand reasons not to return to this hotel but will only list down a few: 1. Staffs were not professional. We alighted from the taxi by the roadside as the hotel did not have a drop off porch. While personally unloading our heavy luaggages (taxi driver refused to help), we tried waving at the staffs (about 3 of them at the counter) for assistance but was unnoticed. Right before the entrance to the hotel, there was this carpet (those used in cars) that was extremely difficult to drag our luaggage over. We stood right outside the entrance hoping someone would notice us but to no avail. Staffs were busy chatting among themselves. Only after we managed to drag our luaggage over the carpet and into the hotel, did the staff jog towards us and exclaimed "come, let me help you...that too...oh so heavy!". Our first impression of the staffs and hotel was disappointing. We weren't impressed despite given a free upgrade (similar room but with view of Taipei 101). 2. We wondered if anyone occupied the room before as it was disappointing. Specks of dust on the bedding, remote control wasn't fully functional, hair dryer on highest heat setting was blowing cold air, bathtub was dirty, shower door sounded like it was falling apart, shower hose was old, mineral waters were chargeable, balcony was not accessible, couldnt fit phones' plug and cable comfortably in power sockets located on the desk, room had a lingering recycled paper smell ... We noticed like hair in the bathtub on our 2nd last day which we couldn't comprehend. 3. Despite having our "do not disturb" sign on 24hrs, housekeeping accessed our room one morning while we were still asleep. There was also no door latch in our room. It appeared the door latch was being removed entirely. It was a male housekeeper who entered our room btw. 4. I couldn't unlock my Eminent luaggage one night. It was really puzzling.
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
Great stay at Park Taipei

Clean & spacious room, convenient location, friendly staff with good English proficiency
9
The stay was excellent. It couldn't be better after factoring in the discounted rate we got via Agoda which was half off the rack rate. The staff was so nice and got us upgraded to a room with balcony. I was also impressed with their English proficiency which may not be a common thing in a Chinese speaking community. I was even more impressed with them being able to understand my not so good Mandarin! The room was very clean and tidy and it was quite spacious. One would probably have mistaken this room for a room in a 5 star hotel (except for the bed sheets which probably isn't Egyptian cotton but who cares for a short stay!). The location was so convenient that we didn't take any cab at all during this trip! It took only 10-15 min walk to Sogo area where we hanged out most often. 101 was 2 subway station away. We also took a bus for the first time ever in Taipei since the hotel was right next to the daan subway station and many buses pass by this big intersection and the bus trip was quite pleasant too.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Good location, comfort stay

Location, cleanliness, comfort room
8.7
Feel happy with the friendly staff, comfort room and great location
Report this review
Kar S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Phenomenal

Amazing customer service, rooms are newly furnished and good location
10
I like the hotel very much, especially their friendly staffs and the convenient location which near the train station. The staffs were very kind and customer-oriented to provide information around the hotel's area. Worth a round of applaud. the hotel breakfast buffet was generally good, but slightly expensive.
Report this review
Pranee S. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2015
Close to MRT

Location, Super size bed and convenient
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 2416 reviews Next page
Park Taipei Hotel TaipeiPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - EntrancePark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Executive LoungePark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Executive LoungePark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - GardenPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - GardenPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - 101 View KingPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - 101 View TwinPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TriplePark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Executive Queen RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Executive Queen with 101 viewPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Park SuitePark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPark Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05