or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Village Hotel

Budanilkantha Road, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room - Bathroom Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air Condition Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Evening at Park Village Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Hamilton Building Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottages Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Garden with Swimming Pool Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Lotus Pond Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming Pool at Night Time
Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Waterhole Bar Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Waterhole Bar Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - View Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Conference Room Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Conference Room Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - Fitness Center
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Bhawani S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2014
Not worth to stay. Staff is rude.

green area
2.7
Very bad.visit only, if you want to spoil ur trip.
Sriram K. Business travelers India, June 8, 2014
Definitely not a 5-star experience

food, breakfast, swimming pool
6
When my taxi first drove into the Park Village Hotel, I was surprised to see that a place marked as a 5 star resort and spa had an entrance of a 3 star or worse. I instantly felt that I'd over-payed, or that a cheaper resort was over-sold to me. There were no welcome drinks, no niceties. We went to our room, which was rather minimal, and found that the extra bed that we'd asked for was a smaller and different bed, making it obvious that it was added to the room. The blanket was brought into the room after we occupied it. If they'd prepared things better, these small niceties go a long way. I then called about the WiFi and apparently free WiFi is only available at the reception, and everywhere else it's a paid service. WiFi was free even at backpacker inns we'd stayed in, and this made me feel revolted. We went to the pool and found that the Steam and Sauna rooms had to be paid for separately (We used them, it was decent but didn't smell good). The gazebos had a cement table surrounded by cement chairs with sharp designs which scratched us all over from just trying to sit there. The pool closed at 6pm, though there was pool lights in the pool. I had a feeling of being in a hotel that was shutting down and winding up all its once-glorious services. At dinner we had a courteous waiter, but the food we ordered wasn't quite what was in the menu (One of the dishes had asparagus in it, but we got none. When we asked the waiter, he told us that they'd run out of asparagus. We'd have appreciated being told this before being served the wrong thing.) We found that most of the food was delicious, though not quite the way it should have been made. The beds were comfortable, and the included breakfast buffet was great! The hotel also accepted my postcards and promised to post them for free. In all, I payed for a 5 star hotel but got what was at best a 3.5 star. If I'd known what I was getting, I would have picked a different hotel instead.
Oliver L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 24, 2014
Relaxing and energizing stay!

good staff, very good food, excellent wellness center
8
I stayed in the hotel for a night. The staff was very helpful in getting me around the place. They even arranged for me to have companions when I trekked in Shivapuri National Park. I enjoyed the massage and yoga session in the hotel's wellness center. The prices were reasonable and quality above adequate. The restaurant at the hotel also had a very good selection in its ala carte menu. Prices were reasonable and the staff were friendly.
Ikenna U. Couples Jamaica, March 1, 2014
Home Away from Home, Oasis, Surrounded by Nature

Price, Dinner Buffet, People/Service
8
Very good stay, Will definitely come back and recommend it to friends. Road construction just outside hotel, but Hotel is overall very quiet. Trip spoiled at the end with loss of personal belonging. Never recovered!
Helen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Quiet, near the airport good staff

Swimming pool, nice gardens clearness
7
Booked this for some friends.. They were very pleased with the staff and said they were helpfulas they had two small children and were leaving early in the morning. The staf had " breakfast to go" ready for them In the morning and a very fast checkout. Taxi was waiting and a smooth departure.c
Zeeshan K. Couples Bangladesh, October 20, 2013
nice hotel for relaxing

nice garden good mountain view nice spa
7.7
nice place to stay good view nice garden just next to sleeping Shiv Temple
Maureen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing

Beautiful garden. Pleasant swimming pool. Close to forest/mountain/national park
7.7
I had a very peaceful time and enjoyed the pool and walks in the area. Unfortunately, because of the Dasain holiday there was a limited menu and the shuttle bus into Kathmandu was not running.
Ken H. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing stay, set in stunning gardens.

Spacious rooms, stunning quiet surrounds, very nice restaurant meals.
9.7
Helen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
A little bit of luxury

The swimming pool, poolside bar, beautiful gardens
7.3
I booked this hotel for my friend after I had stayed there myself. We had been volunteering and living in very basic accommodation We loved this hotel, the staff, surroundings and the rooms were perfect for us, The resort is within easy reach of the airport and all the sightseeing places it is also close enough to Thamel if you want the night life and peaceful during the day.
S M. Couples Bangladesh, September 11, 2013
Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean
10
Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Village Hotel Kathmandu - View from Swimming PoolPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room Without Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Cottage Room - BathroomPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room With Air ConditionPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - BathroomPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Evening at Park VillagePark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Hamilton BuildingPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - CottagesPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Garden with Swimming PoolPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Lotus PondPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming Pool at Night TimePark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming PoolPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming PoolPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Swimming PoolPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Waterhole BarPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Waterhole BarPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - ViewPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Conference RoomPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Conference RoomPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Fitness CenterPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - YogaPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - SpaPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - SpaPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Park Book ShopPark Village Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C08