Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach

2 Rewiti Avenue, Takapuna., North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 40 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Qiang G. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Dragan R. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2016
Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Review
6
I had an enjoyable time, would certainly go back
Report this review
Madeleine A. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2016
Wonderful Location!

Location, Size of Room, Staff
9.3
Report this review
Simon R. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2016
Great Location, That's about it

Great central location. Small but nice outdoor pool.
5.7
When we first arrived and went to check in, we were required to put up a $100 bond against any damages, i have never had to do this, ever. The customer service was good with the manager walking us to our room and pointing out the entry, exits, parking area and extra features. We were only given one key between the two of us which was annoying but okay. The Motel is in a great central location, right on the main road with shops and cafes close to hand and a twenty minute drive to the city. The room itself was rundown and severly dated. The bed was cheap and the top coverlet had dirt on it. One bedside lamp wasn't plugged in and when i plugged it in, it didn't work, so obviously they were aware of it. The TV was grainy and 2 channels were unwatchable. The flax chair in the room was broken and couldn't be used. The bathroom was large but had a very loud exit fan that turned on with the light, the towels were old and not soft anymore, there were cracks in the shower floor and 2 bugs flew out when i pulled back the curtain. Great pressure in the shower but no direct light, so it's dark, even with the light on. The Wifi isn't free, which is fine, but it wasn't clearly stated on the agoda website. Overall, it was not a great experience and we will not be returning.
Report this review
John H. Families with young children New Zealand, January 20, 2016
Not quite up to standard

Good position,pool,roomy unit
7.3
Our stay was quite good.Unfortunetly the standard of the room left something to be desired. as we moved in a heavy rainstorm came through and water poured in onto our I rang reception but no one bother to come Lights by the bed didn't go Lights above mirror in bathroom didn't go for some reason the fridge was turned off We didn't discover this until the next morning it is quite noisy at night
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, January 15, 2016
Handy to beach, shops, motorway

Location, location, location. And great laundry equipment.
7.3
No free WiFi is a gripe of mine. At this price should be included. Tiny old thin far corner of room made watching unpleasant. People are nice though.
Report this review
Adele B. Families with older children New Zealand, November 1, 2015
Just getting rather old and needs redocorating

Close for our activity
6
Happy stay
Report this review
Bruce M. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2015
Traveler

Location, comfort, staff
7.3
Our stay was comfortable and pleasant.
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2015
Handy to beach and city

location
6.3
Lovely staff, tired motel. Excellent location for beach, cafes in Hurstmere Road (I recommend JAM for breakfast). rack rate a lot more than agoda rate. internet at motels in NZ sucks - expensive and unreliable - this motel was no exception so make sure you get your own data SIM card on arrival.
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2015
convenient

location
6.7
Pleasant staff. Good laundry. Easy parking. Convenient for getting to city or takapuna.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach AucklandParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - InteriorParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - BreakfastParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - BathroomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - ReceptionParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - GardenParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - GardenParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - LobbyParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - SurroundingsParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - SurroundingsParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - RestaurantParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - SurroundingsParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Food and BeveragesParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - ReceptionParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03