Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach

2 Rewiti Avenue, Takapuna, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Reception Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming Pool Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming Pool Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Surroundings Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Meeting Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Interior Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Interior Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Exterior Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Fitness Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room
Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Reception Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Meeting Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming Pool Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Interior Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest Room Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Breakfast Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Bathroom
Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
David V. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Very nice for the price

Internet, pool, hotel staff
8.3
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Friendly helpful staff

Staff assistance
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth K. Groups New Zealand, March 2, 2014
A very tired smelly dowdy place

The location to the beach, the staff, the staff
5
The place was too close to a very busy road, it was clean but very dated, lights didn't work, air conditioning only ran for a while then turned off, hot water only got to warm in shower so had to get out, no open window in bathroom and had a fan that rattled noisily and obviously didn't work, all the decor needs replacing it was like stepping back in time about 20 years. The trundler bed dipped so badly my daughter did not sleep etc etc. Other family members stayed here also and one room equipped with a kitchen didn't even have a dining table to eat at! Need I say more? This was,the only place available in Takapuna to book I wonder why?
Jenny C. Families with young children New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Comfortable accomodation

clean,comfortable & helpful staff
8.3
Had an enjoyable 3 night stay, beds comfortable, place felt clean. Had minor issue with access to fridge, being in cupboard, hard to open without injury to fingers.Thank You to helpful receptionist.
Jon P. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2014
comfortable,good price/location

location,price, reception friendly
7.7
Good and would stay again and recommend but could be with a bit more effort cleaner for example sheets and pillowcases crisp and clean but grubby black cushion had been placed over the pillows also toilet could have been cleaner.
Angala H. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2014
Our stay at their place - Takapuna Parkland Motor

Friendly staff, spa in room, outside pool
7
The staff were very friendly and the overall stay was nice. Just the room needed a few touches up in some areas as they didnt look that great. The bed was uncomfortable. Possible if they can do the kitchen up a little and provide a little more kitchen facilities. But was a nice stay.
Tania B. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2013
i would not stay here again

there was nothing good
2
Fiona V. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2013
comfortable, adequate, value for money

pool, close to shops, large rooms
7.7
Room provided was large with a kitchenette and ensuite which had everything I needed. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The surrounding area is quiet so I was able to have a great sleep. The motel is walking distance from the shops and North Shore Malls. The only two issues I had was in regards to billing and finding my room. As well as paying for my room in advance I was also asked to pay $100.00 bond in advance which I have never heard of in my life having stayed in motels / motels worldwide and put a real negativity on my stay as I felt untrusted as a guest. I couldnt find my room as it wasnt easy to locate but no one at reception offered to show me until I went back downstairs a second time and was then offered assistance with my luggage. This motel has only been taken over by new management a week ago so Im sure once they settle then the little issue will iron out and it will be a very convienent place to stay
Chung-Ming H. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2013
ok. enough to recover from big trip.

large bathroom; too many windows; poor quality tv
5.7
nice close to beach; reasonable close to town centre; good relax in the beach during summer assumed; room was reasonable but too many windows and lack of privacy; not good on sound proof; very poor quality tv.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Great value and friendly staff. Nice Spa roon for

Price, location, spa
8
It was fine. There is an issue with condensation at theis motel because it was build without ducted airconditioning. However, management has installed dehumidifiers in corridors and there is through-the-wall individual aircon in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach AucklandParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna BeachParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - ReceptionParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - SurroundingsParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Meeting RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - InteriorParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - InteriorParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - ExteriorParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Fitness RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - ReceptionParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Meeting RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Swimming PoolParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - InteriorParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Guest RoomParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - BreakfastParklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach Auckland - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Parklane Motor Inn Takapuna Beach, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A02