or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel

150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Parkroyal Club lounge - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Interior ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Bathroom ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Exterior ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Interior ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
France M. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
great hotel

location, staff and breakfast
9
loved the hotel and it's location- close by to everything...Darling Harbor, China Town,downtown.. very nice Hotel Great and helpful staff- highly recommend the breakfast!! Recommend it!
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Business Trip

Good staff service, location, and breakfast selection
7.7
Comfortable stay at hotel. Wardrobe space very small for a superior twin room.
Helena-Jane K. Families with young children New Zealand, December 9, 2014
Great location, not much else

Location, location, location
5.3
Our room was on the 1st floor of the hotel and at the back where we had a view of the road, as opposed to beautiful harbour views on the other side of the building. The room was a pokey little corner room and the bathroom very much in need of an upgrade. Wifi was provided but arranging proved a debacle when we first advised that we had to pay for it, then given the option to have it for free provided we join the hotel's loyalty scheme. We did not mind this at all but wish we had been told this straight away instead of dealing with the rude woman on the phone who tried to "guide us" through connecting the internet. Due to arriving late after a cancelled flight we had asked them ensure that the cot for our baby was in our room when we arrived, asked again upon check-in but still no cot when we arrived in the room. This was arranged promptly but the fact we had to ask three times with a tired baby off an international flight was not great. The location of the hotel is fantastic but we feel that this particular hotel does not do the Parkroyal brand any favours, does not live up to the reputation of the brand and the rooms need freshening to make them more modern and attractive. The grouting in the bathroom needs particular attention. The staff were mostly helpful with the exception of whoever we spoke to regarding the internet. The staff member who bought the cot to our room, Harry, was particularly friendly and helpful. On the whole, it was a relatively expensive bed and we wouldn't stay there again.
Anne P. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
short stay

the greeting made us feel as if we were very important
8.7
Great. Clean. Location was great as in Central to Darling Harbour .
Ashley T. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
perfect

location, comfort, cleanliness
9
Melanie K. Groups Australia, November 23, 2014
Weekend stay

Reception and door man were absolute gentleman and extremely helpful. Beautiful views.
7.3
Overall stay good. Sofa fold out bed was terrible! No mattress overlay..sleeping on springs !! Not so impressed after paying extra money for an extra bed and receiving a fold out sofa bed. They need to review and upgrade their sofa beds I don't know how people sleep on them.
William S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
great stay highly recommend

the club lounge - it's worth paying more for a club suite
8.7
Really great with an amazing location and comfy rooms. The staff can do more to make it even better I feel, such as opening more check on desks when volumes are high and perhaps running through the express check out thoroughly at the start. Having said that they were great and the freels WiFi was a great thing to have. Breal fast is phenomenal and the lounge is so relaxing!
Aiko D. Groups Australia, November 9, 2014
Stayed here the second time it was awesome

Bed wifi accessibility
10
Kah H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Weekend stay

Location was great, right next to Darling harbour, very close to Chinatown.
6.3
Generally it was pleasant. But for the price we paid it would have been nice to have complimentary breakfast. The room size was just ok for a family of four. View was great. Can see the fireworks over darling harbour on Saturday night.
Narelle E. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
Weekend stay

Close to CBD and Darling Harbour
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Parkroyal Club lounge - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - InteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ExteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - InteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby

Customer Reviews - ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05