Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel

150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia 2000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 67 reviews

689 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (67)
Sort by:
Leo D. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Excellent
6.7
My favourite hotel in Sydney.
Report this review
Patricia W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2016
Cruising

Location
10
Fine
Report this review
Simon K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Staff, Location and Standard of Rooms
9.7
I had an extremely pleasurable two night stay, staff were welcomeing throughout, location great for the Sydney sights and the standard of the room top notch.
Report this review
Natasha H. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
Excellent service. Very informative. Comfy beds

Location, comfort & friendly
10
Loved it. Perfect location when in Sydney. Great price. Upgraded was excellent. We will be back.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Lady travellers

Secure location, easy
10
Report this review
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 17, 2015
Good hotel, good location

location, room size, free wifi
8
The hotel is located in Darling Harbour and at walking distance of many shops, bars and restaurants. Room size is good and with good and big bed. Bathroom is a bit dated but clean and all you need is there. The water pressure is quite low. Good and fast wifi is provided which is free if you sign up for the loyalty program. The check in/out was standard and efficient. I had a room without breakfast so can not comment on this but had twice a dinner in the bistro, which was both times good. The menu is not big but enough variety to cater for all tastes including a good wine choice per glass. There is an open kitchen which was on 1 evening a bit annoying with a too loud talking chef but this was solved in a proper way by the staff. Nothing I can fault this hotel for and think it was value for money. I can recommend it and would go back when I would visit Sydney again.
Report this review
Joshua B. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Great All rounder

Location, Breakfast, Value
8
Was a short stay but I would recommend to stay here to anyone. If you Book on Agoda.com you will get a better rate with breakfast included that direct on the Hotels web Page. Location in the city with a short walk to George St and the Harbour. Staff very accommodating. We had a mix up with what time breakfast finished. The staff allowed us to still get some breakfast after the restaurant had just closed.
Report this review
Kerry M. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Excellent

Location,cleanliness and great staff
10
Loved staying at the Park Royal and intend to stay there again next year everything was just superb
Report this review
Szuju L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2014
Comfortable

Great breakfast , good view, and good location
10
Very luxurious and comfortable stay
Report this review
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
centrally located near Town Hall Train Station

location, nearly shopping arcdes, easy tarnsportation
8
We stayed for 3 nights there in Dec 2013, just walking distance to Darling Harbour and 5 mins walk to Airport express station. The room is clean, spacious with a comfortable bed which can offer you good sleep at night. The setback is you have to pay for the internet and even the wifi in the lobby does no work, you have to use the computer at the lobbu for accessing internet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 800 reviews Next page
ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ExteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04