My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel

150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Twin Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite Room - Lounge Area ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club King Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Room Bathroom ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive Lounge ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Lounge ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Parkroyal Club lounge - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers Restaurant ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - View
ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Sydney Aquarium and Wildlife World ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Hotel Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (45)
Sort by:
Sayida S. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2014
Would've been perfect if it had a swimming pool

Location is near Chinatown, clean large bathroom, comfortable bed
8
Walkable to Townhall train station, Chinatown, Paddy's Market. 2 station away to Circular Quay. Rooms are newly renovated. I loved the citrusy fragrance used at the lobby. Join as GHA loyal member for free wifi. Wished the hotel had a swimming pool
David R. Families with young children New Zealand, February 22, 2014
exdcellent stay

Room, Lobby, breakfast
8.7
Parking was extremely expensive with limited options, the room was clean and well decorated, lots of bars snacks and drinks which was great, very close to darling harbour which was the best given the activities in darling harbour, the lifts were a pain and the waiting time to get to your room was not good (although I think they were doing repairs) and service from Australians is substandard compared to the rest of the world
Setiawani S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Good location

1. The room is nice and clean. 2. It is very close to Darling harbour, Sydney fish market and Chinatown 3. It is very close to public transport as well.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Darling harbour and Chinatown are so close to the hotel and we can walk to these two major attractions. The beds have a large size and very comfortable. We can easily walk to the train station too. It is very close to Town Hall station. Since it is in the central of the city, it is very convenient to find food or other needs. The only thing that we think that the hotel needs to have is a swimming pool.
Frans L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2013
Nice newly refurbish Hotel.

Hip, Chic & Modern.
9.7
Enjoyable experience, It is close to Darling Harbour and city. We traveled with 2 young children under 4 yrs old. We received a room upgrade and the room had a nice view overlooking the Harbour.
Scott S. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2013
Excellent

Centrally located, Clean and close to public transport
8.7
Melissa B. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2013
nice hotel a little pricey in some areas.

good loacation friendly staff
7.3
stay was only for one night it was a nice hotel I thought the $75 extra charge on an extra bed for my child was way over priced and there breakfast was very expensive also [although nice]room was clean and comfy and staff very attentive..
Fatin F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
The best stay ever

The room, services and wifi
9.3
It is located close to the attractions places and easily connect to the public transport however the door for the entrance only one as the main entrance. The hotel is quite clean and not noisy. I totally recommend this hotel for family stay. For malay and muslim the rrstaurants are nearest the hotel which is located at chinatown. The shopping area is at george street which is 10minutes walking and the nearest subway station is town hall. The rate for the transport (taxi) to airport is about aud70-80. For me it is not expensive for the maxi taxi. From the hotel room we can see the sydney tower and also the darling harbour. My family and i love to restay here if we travel to sydney again.
Tamara O. Families with young children Australia, August 11, 2013
Fun

Location, walking distance, close to harbour
9.7
Comfy and relaxing easy access but also great location
Craig A. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2013
Very efficient hotel. Good staff and location.

Great location near the city centre. Very efficient check in and valet parking.
9
All good. Very good price through Agoda. 2 Queen beds was perfect for family with 2 small kiddies. Close to Darling Harbour, China. town and the city.
Thoai H. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2013
Wonderful Stay, Attentive Staff Great location

Attentive Staff, Centrally located, Nice Roms
10
Great stay got upgraded to Darling habour view which was great, nice clean rooms, very close to everything. All our requests were meet. Would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Twin RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Suite Room - Lounge AreaParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club King RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club Room BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Parkroyal Club lounge - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Barkers RestaurantParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ViewParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Sydney Aquarium and Wildlife WorldParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03