Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel

150 Day Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
73 reviews

669 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Margi G. Groups Australia, January 12, 2016
Cairns trip

Price, Location and decor
8.7
Only brief over nighter before early plane trip to Cairns - have stayed before this year and it impressed me then. Also able to get a good rate so was affordable.
Report this review
Natasa M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2015
Great

Room; comfort; cleanliness
10
Report this review
Eugene Y. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2015
Good location with good price!

location, cleanliness, staff performance
9
Pillow and bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Had a good night rest!
Report this review
Kylie N. Groups Australia, August 2, 2015
Happy

Size and cleanliness of room, location to darling harbour
8.7
Report this review
Ng B. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2015
Convenience location

location, cleanliness, comfortable
9
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to Chinatown, Darling Harbour and other places of intetest. A train station is also nearby.
Report this review
Deb B. Groups Australia, July 13, 2015
Love this place ....

The staff were always friendly and incredibly helpful. The location is fantastic as it is so close to everything!!! The beds are really comfortable (makes you want to sleep in)
8.7
We lived our stay at the Park Royal Darling Harbour. We stayed at the intercontinental hotel the week before - it is supposed to be a five star hotel I believe. Park Royal is such a better hotel. Will definitely be coming back.
Report this review
Christina C. Groups Indonesia, May 4, 2015
nice location and comfort room

what i like about this hotel is it's location, it's cleanliness, and friendly staffs.
8
The rooms is huge, just too bad i did not book a room with harbour view. I reached there pretty early around 9 am and there was no room available at that moment so i left my phone number to the reception and within 2 hours they call me back and i am able to check in. I get free wifi which was very fast, comfy bed and clean bathroom. I'm satisfied with my short stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Samantha L. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Would recommend

Cleanliness
8.7
Hotel and rooms were very clean and as shown in pictures. Conveniently located just about 10mins walk to the city and darling harbour. Service staff was very courteous and enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Daniel W. Groups Australia, March 3, 2015
very impressed

comfortable bed, lovely decor, friendly staff
10
We were very impressed with the friendly staff, comfortable beds, lovely bathroom and decor
Report this review
Susan S. Groups Australia, February 8, 2015
Great customer service.

Staff are amazing, rooms are spotless and food was great
9
We felt very welcome, the staff couldn't have been better. Very professional and friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 779 reviews Next page
ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Hotel GymParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ExteriorParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Club LoungeParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ABODE Bistro & BarParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08