Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia., Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
5218 reviews

4446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5218)
Sort by:
Ben C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
Comfortable and affordable

Location, cleanliness and service.
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located near the shopping area and light rail station. Room is spacious although some of the furnitures aren't really new. It was cosy and comfortable nonetheless.
Report this review
Arvind M. Business travelers India, December 7, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Location,Ambience and food.
7
Very nice a efficient staff. Was staying in club room. Both check in and check out was very fast and efficient. This was my second stay at this hotel. Will return again.
Report this review
Jeng J. Families with older children New Zealand, December 7, 2015
as good as always

location, room comfort, free wifi
8.7
It's good overall. Although the hotel has some ages but it's reasonably well maintained. Staffs were friendly however some in the restaurant do need more training (I asked for some milk for coffee and the waiter just past me a jar with a little bit leftover from last customer). Location is superb. Breakfast is nice.
Report this review
Li M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Staff Performance

only the bell boy is friendly.
6.7
Front desk service is very poor - No greeting, showing impatience face and no additional info (breakfast) was given by the front desk during check in. Food is overpriced and lousy.
Report this review
Junnie T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
car park system needs improvement

location is great if traveling without car. Housekeeping staff is friendly, overall cleanliness is good as well.
8
Traffic congestion around hotel area. Not advisable to drive as car park system is highly inefficient too. Had to get a slip from concierge and exchange it with a pass at car park counter. Need to repeat this every time you are out and back again. :(
Report this review
Rayan H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Very good

Service, location
10
It was a good stay in the orchid club rooms
Report this review
Rayan H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Very good

Service and location
10
I loved the orchid club rooms
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Good location, in need of a refurb

Good breakfast, nice pool area, large room
6.7
The hotel is fine, but in dire need of a refresh: the rooms are old fashioned, furniture is not in a good condition. The staff are not the most attentive or well-trained for instance nobody offered to carry our bags after check in and queues for eggs and other items at breakfast were long. The location is excellent, the breakfast quality and quantity are great. Not bad, but I think this is better for a comfortable stay for business purposes. If, like us, you were looking for a bit of style and luxury for a couple of days of your holiday, there must be better places.
Report this review
Kaustubh S. Couples India, December 5, 2015
Couple of days in KL

1.) Central location with proximity to monorail, 2.) Impressive facilities (pool, room views, restaurant etc), 3.) Helpful and accommodating staff
9.7
I was quite impressed and happy with the quality of stay at PARKROYAL KL. I noticed that that rooms were designed differently in that they look more eastern styled. The bathing area was separated from the WC and the basin was externally designed. I also liked the small closet provided. The room commanded a fairly impressive view of the city. I was quite thankful to the hotel for accommodating my request for a room on a higher floor (got the 18th floor). I was also quite happy with the WiFi services provided. The internet speeds were sufficiently fast and allowed me to access videos etc easily enough. Given the above, I found the rates were quite well justified. I would definitely consider PARKROYAL again if I have to visit KL again.
Report this review
Beatrix T. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2015
Decent

Location, Friendly Staff, Big Room
7.3
Pro as above. Cons - Need bigger beds for deluxe double double room. Bed is too small for two adult on the same bed. Two queen bed should be minimum and if 5 star hotel then expect two King beds for comfort. Breakfast should be allowed for full capacity of the room, if room allows for 4 pax then breakfast be be included regardless of which 3rd party platform this room was booked for consistency else very confusing and caused disappointment.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 4446 reviews Next page
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Feel the pulse of Bukit Bintang at Kuala Lumpur when you stay in the heart of the capital’s premium shopping and entertainment precinctPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungePARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Fitness Centre overlooks the swimming poolPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - From Malaysian specialties to International favourites, only the freshest produce and most authentic cooking styles are used at Chatz BrasseriePARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Poolside DiningPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid BallroomPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Relax outside and enjoy refreshments at our Orchid Club executive balconyPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Available for Orchid Club Rooms and Suites (Except Family Suites)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08