Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia., Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
5224 reviews

4450 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5224)
Sort by:
Mathew K. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2016
it is ok

within walkable distance to city, Good for shopping and dining out side
5
our stay was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom /shower/toiltet are not to the standard of a 5 star hotel, broken tiles, disgusting bath tub, toilet seat ect. need to be adressed. . it was not worth the money that we spent. staffs are friendly and polite.
Report this review
Angela L. Business travelers Singapore, January 21, 2016
Will stay another time!

location, food and room
8
Another good stay!
Report this review
Craig N. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
Comfort plus

Great value hotel close to all the activity in KL swimming pool area superb!
8.3
Report this review
Tang S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Could be better

Location, price, room size
7
My boss Ms. Tng stayed on Jan 15th, 2016 arriving after 10 pm. She complained that the key card could not be used after she finished at the gym, then the room blacked out. While waiting at the front desk dripping in sweat, the front desk could not confirm when the technician will arrive. They offered another room. The front desk however did arrange for the gym to open till later for her as well as did offer another room for her use.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 15, 2016
Good Location

Location,breakfast & atmosfere
7.7
V good
Report this review
Koshy M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 15, 2016
Excellent value, location and service

Service, Location & Value
10
We stayed at ParkRoyal for 3 days. Extremely happy with how helpful and generous the staff/ hotel are and the overall service level. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Yunus G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Strategic Location

The location, Room and the staff performance
8
Report this review
Hui C. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
Clean Room, Good Club Privilege, Good location

Good Location, Clean room, Near Monorail
8
It was better then expected. We booked Premier King (36sqm)with Club Privileges(Special Offer). For the price we paid, it was really good value. Room was big and clean. We didn't know what is included in Club Privileges, so the booking was just based on price,location, size of room and reputation of hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that club privileges include simple breakfast (American breakfast plus choice of Asian rice, noodle, Coffee & tea) and simple dinner (3 dishes with spread of cheese, salad, fruits, bread, dips) with free flow of wine, hard liquor, drinks. The hotel is near to major shopping center, near to monorail and about 8 minutes to walk to Imbi market (if you want to have breakfast at local places).
Report this review
Benny C. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2016
This hotel win for its location

Exclusive service, good location, amenities are good
9
We stayed 3nights at their orchid club room. Service, amenities & facilities are great. You have your own private bubble lift which brings you straight to your room level and the club lounge. Check in, dining & drinks all at the club lounge, exclusively private for club room guest. You get to enjoy complimentary alcoholic drinks & refreshment from 6-7.30pm during your stay. Front desk officer at the club lounge is very attentive & understand your needs. I would rate their service 5stars which I enjoyed very much. Bathroom amenities were replaced daily, whether or not you use it they will still provide extra which I ended up with many shampoo, shower gel, lotion etc. Room service & housekeeping is fast and efficient. I don't know about other rooms but their orchid club room service is fantastic. Just that the room itself is a bit worn out. Service is great but the hotel interior & room condition you can see it is old. Overall not bad.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Review

location, Swimming pool, breakfast
7
It was okay but a little overpriced for what it is
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 4450 reviews Next page
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Feel the pulse of Bukit Bintang at Kuala Lumpur when you stay in the heart of the capital’s premium shopping and entertainment precinctPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungePARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Fitness Centre overlooks the swimming poolPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - From Malaysian specialties to International favourites, only the freshest produce and most authentic cooking styles are used at Chatz BrasseriePARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Poolside DiningPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid BallroomPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Relax outside and enjoy refreshments at our Orchid Club executive balconyPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Orchid Club rooms come with Executive Lounge PrivilegesPARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Available for Orchid Club Rooms and Suites (Except Family Suites)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01