Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5560 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Siti H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
I'm a fan
I love this hotel. The staffs are so friendly and nice, including the housekeeper! The room and toilet is clean, the room is cool, and shower necessities provided were more than sufficient. Wifi is strong. All the good things that a hotel should have is there. It was a wonderful experience and won't hesitate to return.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

BENG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
ParkRoyal stay
Please improved the quality of food in the morning breakfast.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Khairil M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Staff Great Servoce
A great hotel to stay for business or leisure, efficient and polite staff.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Arthur B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
One Drawback
Unfortunately children were not allowed in Orchid Club
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Khin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location
Great location to shopping malls and eating restaurants.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

chua H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent place to stay in
The only thing I can say about this hotel is EXCELLENT!!
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Peter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent
I travel quite often to KL, and this is my usual hotel in KL. Not the cheapest, but then you get what you pay for as the saying goes. Location Excellent, except for the fact that recently there are a lot of construction in the area (Building a new MTR Rail line and station: not next to the hotel, but on the main road one block away) which was very inconvenient. Excellent service and just around corner from Bukit Bintang..
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Kyle R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Not as good as it used to be
After staying at the ParkRoyal a few times now, this trip was disappointing compared to previous trips. The rooms are not as clean and it was always interesting to see if we were going to get all our towels. The pool area is in dire need of some love and the staff just seemed flat. The porters were the only ones who seemed happy. Also dont stay on the side overlooking the pool its a great view but evidently the windows arent double glazed. Could hear every car bike and truck throughout the night from the 13th floor.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Lau Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Regular customers here
Always return to this hotel every time i am in KL, great as usual, especially their staff and comfortability of bed. Will return again for sure.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Dale C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
A+ Location.....C Quality/Size of room
If booking on Agoda, DON'T choose the cheapest room. It's incredibly small - absolutely not worth the $70/night or so. They only have 4 of these tiny rooms on each floor of 24 rooms, so obviously most people opt for the upgrade. I'm very surprised this hasn't been mentioned before as I looked through the reviews. Maybe I'm the only person who didn't upgrade.
Reviewed August 15, 2016