or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel

181, Kitchener Road, Little India, Singapore 208533 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Park Hotel

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Bathroom PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - Cocktails PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club Lounge PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 534
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (599)
Sort by:
Vicki K. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Wonderful

Friendly and efficient staff service. Location. Gym
9.3
Wonderful. We enjoyed the friendly and efficient staff service. The hotel decor. The excellent location giving access to the old and the new parts of Singapore. It was close to transport and tourist sights. We made full use of the modern gym and delightful swimming pool.
Kaniamuthan K. Couples India, July 13, 2014
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel

Nice place to stay
8.3
Nice place to stay
Cynthia L. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Great hotel. Right in the centre of Little India

Location, Little India environs, Easy access to transport
8
Love staying at the Park Royal. Its right in the centre of Little India with so many wonderful restaurants and local cafes. The hotel has a cool calm foyer which is so nice after walking the streets. The breakfast buffet is magnificent and so is the local restaurant Ma Raj across the road (delicious dosai and Indian chutneys for breakfast.) Its very handy to have a shopping mall across the road and of course there is Mustafas Shopping Centre on the same block. Mustafas is a REAL EXPERIENCE!!! and a must to wander through. Be aware that the bottled water in the rooms costs nearly $6 a bottle. We were told we had complimentary bottled water but as it turned out only the small bottles were complimentary and we used the large bottles.
George H. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
painful at the beginning but nice towards the end

Breakfast, Location, Views from certain windows
6.3
We arrived after midnight to Singapore and the hotel. The check-in staff told us that our booking is for Deluxe room but our room was upgraded and puts us in the 21st floor. We were thankful and appreciated her and the hotel kindness to offer us upgrading without asking. My wife couldn't sleep all the rest of the night due to the smoke smell in the up graded room and kept quite without disturbing my sleep by waking me up to complain knowing how tired I was. Next morning I found that we were put in the smoking floor (although it was clearly requested in our booking that we need a room in No Smoking area. The Assistant guest Relations& loyalty Manager interfered in our case after I complained and organised a nice room for us in the 17th floor but after nearly wasted one day out of our 4 days stay in this hotel.
Mei T. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Cosy and nice hotel

size of room was big, room was cosy and clean
8
Paul D. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Resaonable

Staff Performance + Location
6.7
While I cannot speak too highly about the great staff performance,The "upgrade" to an Orchid Suite was very disappointing; the room was old fashioned (1970s feel)and was NOT value for money; the room was NOT was I expected from the website (Orchid King Deluxe); I do not think I would stay at the ParkRoyal again
Steve W. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Pleasant expierience

In the center of Little India, lots of restaurants and shops
7.7
Good location, comfortable & clean room, very friendly service
Sashitharan G. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Good convenient location

Restaurants, facilities, location
8
Good, manage to extend my stay.
Sanjay S. Couples India, June 2, 2014
It was just ordinary.

Except for location nothing else.
6.3
The hotel facilities can not cope up with the room capacity available in the hotel. Having breakfast every morning used to be a project by itself due to lack of seating as also serving capacity in the restaurant. Another major bottleneck is vertical mobility by using hotel lifts. Extremely slow and all lifts stopping at all floors though with independent control. This is a 21 story property served by 4-5 lifts. They could easily segregate the floors served by 1-2 lifts to save on precious customer time. Rooms internally were however good and location is rather convenient, specially for people from India, who would like to shop at Mustafa (24 hr Mall for various house hold items, electronics, jewelery etc.).
Rizli S. Couples Sri Lanka, May 30, 2014
it was a beautiful stay at this hotel as usual

staff, standard and location
8.7
i have always enjoyed staying at the park royal hotel, where the staff over there are very friendly, and the hotel standards meets its promises as mentioned in details before booking a room. My next visit to singapore, il be sure to book this hotel for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel SingaporePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid ClubPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - BathroomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - CocktailsPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Spice BrasseriePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Chances LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Seminar Room

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07