Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel

181, Kitchener Road, Little India, Singapore 208533 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Park Hotel
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Bathroom PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - Cocktails PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club Lounge PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 534
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (331)
Sort by:
Michio M. Families with young children Japan, August 12, 2014
Review for my stay in Prkroyal

Friendly staff at Club lounge, good food at Club lounge, and ambience at Club lounge.
7.7
The first night, we were assigned to stingy, dark room. Beds were small, and the room was completely different from the pictures I saw when booking through agoda's website. I complained about it next morning, and given a new room that was clean, bright, and beds were bigger. I am just wondering why that kind of thing happens. All staffs at Club lounge were so friendly, hospitable, and professional.
Ashish S. Families with young children India, July 29, 2014
Excellent Valur for Money

Helpful Staff, Cleanliness, Value for Money
9.7
Very good experience with good support staff. Very well behaved, courteous and helpful. Location is a bit problematic in Little India if you do not like a place with too many South Asians but not entirely a bad thing to start with. Cleanliness and managing a big Indian crowd at the hotel is a big positive for the hotel. Overall, I would say the rewards are much better for the kind of money charged by the hotel You will never regret staying at this hotel... :-)
Syed S. Families with young children Pakistan, July 26, 2014
Good Hotel, Rich culture

Location, Freindly Staff, Clean room
7.3
Good Stay
Seetharaman P. Families with young children India, July 25, 2014
my stay @ park Royal

hospitality, facilities & comfortness
8.3
Good &
Antony D. Families with young children India, July 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

near by shopping, food and malls
10
it was excellent with my 2 kids. well coopertaive staffs. I prefer to stay at this hotel whenever i go to singapore.
Wee S. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Pleasant Experience

central location, valiue for money, shopping mall nearby
7.7
Stay was plesant.shopping mall across the road for bargain deals and food. Mustafa is just at the back :)
Ankit T. Families with young children India, June 4, 2014
good

centrally located, family hotel, shopping place nearby
7
Rupesh B. Families with young children India, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Big Room
9.3
Uday K. Families with young children India, May 21, 2014
Nice and enjoyable stay at the Parkroyal@Kitchener

Great location, easy access to public transport (MRT) and cleanliness of the hotel
9
I would sum up our stay at the Parkroyal as definitely comfortable although not top notch! However, the one thing I can guarantee is that your stay will be worth the money you pay. We'd booked a 'Superior' room through Agoda. When we arrived at 3.30pm (which was well past check-in time recommended by the hotel@2.30pm), the lobby was quite packed with guests checking in. There were only 2 counters open and I had to wait a full quarter of the hour to get my turn at the front office. I would suggest that the front office have more staff when they know that the hotel is fully booked. Anyways, the lady who checked us in apologized for the wait( somehow she felt as though she was responsible) with a sweet smile. Our paperwork having been completed in 5 minutes, she offered to 'upgrade' us to the orchid room. We were naturally elated and all the wait especially after all the hectic travel was soon forgotten. Our elation was short lived however when we saw that the orchid room was quite small and crammed. Maybe, Singapore like Hong Kong too is short of space. Having been used to roomier rooms like at the Royal Plaza on Scott's, we felt quite closeted. The plus side was the neatness of the from and the bathroom. The great thing about the hotel is the ideal location which is just across the road from the Farrer MTR station. Easy accessibility to any major attraction in Singapore via MTR and proximity to Mustafa's 24 hour mart is again an advantage for the shopaholic. There is no dearth of dining places nearby and the traveller is often spoilt for choice. But, given the locale of the hotel, this hotel stands out tall like a pearl in the dull ocean! The hotel boasts a fantastic restaurant 'Spice brasserie' and 'Orchid club exclusively for orchid club members. Generally, I would recommend the hotel for its clean environs and easy access to attractions. I guess we would probably stay there again !
Mohamed H. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 17, 2014
Staff should more flexble to guests

Only thing is easy for shopping
4.3
Ok. I rewuested for late checkout they refused to give me cos was with my small kids. I saw lot of rooms were empty still d staff told me we r running full

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel SingaporePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid ClubPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - BathroomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - CocktailsPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Spice BrasseriePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Chances LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Seminar Room

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04