My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel

181, Kitchener Road, Little India, Singapore 208533 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Park Hotel

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family Suite PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Bathroom PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Reception PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - Cocktails PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club Lounge PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 534
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (323)
Sort by:
Wee S. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Pleasant Experience

central location, valiue for money, shopping mall nearby
7.7
Stay was plesant.shopping mall across the road for bargain deals and food. Mustafa is just at the back :)
Ankit T. Families with young children India, June 4, 2014
good

centrally located, family hotel, shopping place nearby
7
Rupesh B. Families with young children India, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Big Room
9.3
Uday K. Families with young children India, May 21, 2014
Nice and enjoyable stay at the Parkroyal@Kitchener

Great location, easy access to public transport (MRT) and cleanliness of the hotel
9
I would sum up our stay at the Parkroyal as definitely comfortable although not top notch! However, the one thing I can guarantee is that your stay will be worth the money you pay. We'd booked a 'Superior' room through Agoda. When we arrived at 3.30pm (which was well past check-in time recommended by the hotel@2.30pm), the lobby was quite packed with guests checking in. There were only 2 counters open and I had to wait a full quarter of the hour to get my turn at the front office. I would suggest that the front office have more staff when they know that the hotel is fully booked. Anyways, the lady who checked us in apologized for the wait( somehow she felt as though she was responsible) with a sweet smile. Our paperwork having been completed in 5 minutes, she offered to 'upgrade' us to the orchid room. We were naturally elated and all the wait especially after all the hectic travel was soon forgotten. Our elation was short lived however when we saw that the orchid room was quite small and crammed. Maybe, Singapore like Hong Kong too is short of space. Having been used to roomier rooms like at the Royal Plaza on Scott's, we felt quite closeted. The plus side was the neatness of the from and the bathroom. The great thing about the hotel is the ideal location which is just across the road from the Farrer MTR station. Easy accessibility to any major attraction in Singapore via MTR and proximity to Mustafa's 24 hour mart is again an advantage for the shopaholic. There is no dearth of dining places nearby and the traveller is often spoilt for choice. But, given the locale of the hotel, this hotel stands out tall like a pearl in the dull ocean! The hotel boasts a fantastic restaurant 'Spice brasserie' and 'Orchid club exclusively for orchid club members. Generally, I would recommend the hotel for its clean environs and easy access to attractions. I guess we would probably stay there again !
Srnivasan V. Families with young children India, May 13, 2014
Very Comfortable

1. Very near shopping area. 2.Very near many restaurents.3.Comfortable rooms
7.3
Very Nice.
Joan G. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Good

Good location, expensive and crowded.
5.7
Good. Stay in this hotel every time we visit Singapore. Good location although it is a very crowded hotel. The bed sheet and pillow need some proper cleaning as it is smelly sometimes.
Michael H. Families with young children Germany, May 2, 2014
Great location but dated and not very clean

Location close to Little India, Breakfast Buffet, public transport 50m
6
Overall OK hotel at the northern end of Little India. Great location for Indian food, shopping around that area, convenient MRT access ... fur us the perfect location. But its fairly dated and some rooms are quite worn out. Overall not very clean. Staff is nice and attentive though.
Wasim Z. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 1, 2014
It was a comfortable stay.

Location, atmosphere & comfy!
7
Except for House Keeping, it was a comfortable stay.
Sripal S. Families with young children India, April 5, 2014
most reception staff do not smile.

location
8
One front office staff pointed out rudely that I have checked out late by 10 mts and she ll charge me
Mizanur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 2, 2014
very Good Hotel, staff was very helpfull

location, value of money, staff was good
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel SingaporePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid ClubPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Family SuitePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - BathroomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Club 5 - CocktailsPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Spice BrasseriePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Chances LoungePARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomPARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore - Seminar Room

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03