Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL On Pickering

3 Upper Pickering Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 058289 (Show on map)

Book now!

PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Spa PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Ballroom PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Food and Beverages PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest Room PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest Room PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Entrance PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest Room PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Facilities PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Exterior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Lobby PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Entrance PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Restaurant PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Fitness Room PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Garden PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Meetings & Events PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Business Center PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - St. Gregory Spa PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Interior PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 367

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1504 reviews

1144 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1504)
Sort by:
Karl N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
Couple Weekend Stay

The Orchid Club Room is worth it. You have access to the 18th Floor lounge where you can have a quiet, nice breakfast.
7.3
The dinner buffet at Lime was horrible. Granted we started dinner on the late side (8:30pm) and halfway through our meal the service was nonexistent and they let the buffet slip into a state of disrepair with letting food sit out well past it's prime so it was overcooked and chewy, and the desserts that were kept on chilled ice started sinking into lukewarm water rendering the food completely unappetizing. Perhaps it would have been better to start early, but there is no excuse to let a 70SGD dinner buffet become gross like this. On the plus side, the Orchid Club Lounge was great for breakfast, not crowded with nice views and attentive service. Overall the cool exterior doesn't live up to the interior either in form or function. More of an event space than a solid hotel experience.
Report this review
Jess W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2016
good overall experienced

dining, cleaniness & comfort
8.3
I like all of the facilities in this hotel. Improvement on staffs services can definitely add points to customer's satisfaction rating.
Report this review
Maria E. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Love this hotel!!!

Staff at the reception and lounge, the club floor, the rooms, the ecofriendly design, and the location
10
Excellent!!! We love the staff at the lounge they were all so friendly, warm and accomodating. I would go back because of the people there. I really felt comfortable.
Report this review
Romel D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Stay at t

Pool, Gym, Bar
10
Loved it will be back guaranteed, Best view of the city
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2016
Weekend stay 23rd Jan 2016

Location, interior decor and hotel staff
8.3
Report this review
Alejandro M. Couples Spain, January 17, 2016
Beautiful building, nice location, but NOT 5 stars

Location, Architecture, Pool
7
Very nice building, with great landscape architecture, in a very good location. The interior design is quite poor instead, being sometimes tacky. Lots of guests, so not quiet at all. Breakfast was quite normal, in a huge dining-room not cosy at all. Room (we got an upgrade to Suite) is completely normal, nothing special, nor charming. Overall is a good hotel but DON´T EXPECT A 5 STARTS AT ALL, 4 stars would be much more appropriate.
Report this review
Jacklin W. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2016
Not a bad hotel, but 5 stars... Not there yet..

Room is bright and clean, mattress is awesome, privacy.
6
Other than the little hiccups in between, It is ok. Rain shower in the toilet is faulty, which is a disappointment but we are too lazy to change room. First day breakfast ordered an omelette, first bite into it, there's a piece of hard plastic/glass which I mistook as bones and nearly swallowed... Coz I thought how can there be bones.. Anyway the only thing they did was giving me back a new omelette with some popping hot name wants which I don't eat... service recovery was so so and took quite a while.. Overall I give it a 4 stars, will stay again if there's offer.. Normal rates are too pricey for current standard..
Report this review
Johannes N. Couples Germany, January 14, 2016
The perfect hotel for Singapore

Great design, comfortable room, great location
9.3
Parkroyal on Pickering is possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in (and I have stayed in several, though not many, 5 star hotels before). The main reason is that it is so well designed and perfectly suits its setting. Singapore likes to call itself the "garden city" and this is certainly a "garden hotel". The hotel strikes a great balance between stone, wood, glass and vertical garden and the design carries over into the room. The result is a comfortable room that still feels modern and chic. For me personally and especially when travelling for leisure, memorable, thoughtful design will trump some patented mattress, showerhead or what have you any day. Another great plus is the infinity pool on the 5th floor with views of downtown Singapore. The location is great to visit Chinatown and Clarke Quay and is not too far from other sights. The nearest MRT station only has one line so you might have to transfer, but other than that I would say the location is very convenient. We did not try the hotel breakfast, restaurant or any other food features, so I cannot report on that. There is so much good food in Singapore, that I thought it would be a shame to have hotel food. What I can say is that there is only one restaurant in the lobby, so there are not many options for those so inclined. Judging by the menu, the breakfast looked pretty much par for the course. We did not have a lot of interaction with the hotel staff, but whenever we did they were very courteous in taking care of our luggage on arrival, calling cabs and handling inquiries.
Report this review
Norliza A. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Excellent staycation!

location, cleanliness, comfort
9
We had our weekend staycation there. It was one of the many that we enjoyed. It was situated beside Chinatown Point and it was a great experience staying in CBD area.
Report this review
Kiang M. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
Excellent location

Location, cleaniness, nice breakfast
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1144 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL On Pickering SingaporePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - SpaPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - BallroomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Food and BeveragesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - EntrancePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - FacilitiesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - EntrancePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Fitness RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - GardenPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Meetings & EventsPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Business CenterPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - St. Gregory SpaPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - InteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - FacilitiesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - The Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - FacilitiesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - FacilitiesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Orchid Club LoungePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - ExteriorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - LobbyPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Guest RoomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - RestaurantPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - BathroomPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - SpaPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Buffet at Lime PARKROYAL on PickeringPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Lime - Hotel RestaurantPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Lobster Feast at LimePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Local Peranakan Experience at LimePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Lime - Restaurant SingaporePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Lime Dining in SingaporePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Private dining at Lime - Hotel SingaporePARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - High Tea at Lime PARKROYAL on PickeringPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Hotel Rooms CorridorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Hotel Rooms CorridorPARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore - Hotel Rooms Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05