Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ParkRoyal Parramatta

30 Phillip Street, Parramatta, Sydney, Australia 2150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crowne Plaza Parramatta Hotel
ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Standard King Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Standard Twin Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Superior King Corner Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Presidential Suite Bedroom ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room Corridors ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Lobby ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Table:30 Restaurant ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Surroundings - Rosehill Racecourse ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Surroundings - Parramatta Westfield Shopping Center ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Pub/Lounge ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Interior ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Restaurant
ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Restaurant ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Entrance ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Bathroom ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Entrance ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Pub/Lounge ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and Beverages ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and Beverages ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room ParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and Beverages
Area: Parramatta Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 285 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Diane F. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Renovations having an impact

Staff friendliness, very comfortable room, late check out
8
I booked this room via Agoda however didn't receive an email confirmation of the booking. I booked on the basis of the room price and included features, with parking being one of them. When I called to confirm my booking (which had already been paid for), I was advised that parking at the hotel was not available due to construction and I would have to pay for parking at the public carpark across the road. No discount was offered, however they stated if I could produce the booking confirmation stating that parking was included they would have "a look at doing something". It just seemed too hard to chase this up in the short time I was staying. Otherwise, the hotel is still functioning well and will be fantastic and well worth 4 plus stars when construction has concluded. I suggest the ParkRoyal Parramatta strike a deal for parking with the Erby Street carpark, to offer their guests a discount, like the Woolbroker Hotel in Harris Street Darling Harbour has in place.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
Perfect stay in Sydney

Location, presentation, room size
9.3
Great stay, good location and easily accessible. Room is a good size with decent views. Would recommend to any one going to parramatta.
Report this review
Nicky B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Loved it!

The Bed, the food and the bar
9
The Staff were great, the room clean, the bed was so comfortable (pillows not so much but I like a firmer pillow). The breakfast fantastic!
Report this review
Robin H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Great place

Location, staff,meal
10
Great
Report this review
Gayle P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Great Hotel in good location

Location Breakfast Staff
8.3
Yes the hotel is under construction and did hesitate when booking. Stayed on a Saturday night. But we had no problems and were not inconvenienced at any stage. Parked in hotel parking, no problems there and happy to pay $19 extra for parking. Had an issue where one of us needed access into the room early(much earlier) and the gentleman was more than helpful and understanding of the situation.
Report this review
Alan S. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2015
Review

Staff, location
8.7
Report this review
Salil A. Couples India, July 5, 2015
Decent and seemingly lavish hotel

Good bed, nice staff,Good ambience at hotel lobby
7
Overall stay was good. Got free WIFI too with assistance from Staff. Air conditioning had some issues and the view from the room was not good.
Report this review
Christina C. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2015
Excellent experience

We enjoyed the service of the staffs at the front desk during check-in. Everything was sorted out within 10 minutes for 3 rooms. The service of housekeeping was excellent as well. Delicious breakfast.
8
Great location, friendly staffs with excellent service. Delicious breakfast and able to accommodate for special requests such as boxed and breakfasts.
Report this review
Wendy W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
If only they hold told us

Close to great restaurants in Church Street
5.3
Would have been nice to have been told prior to booking that the ParkRoyal in Parramatta is currently undergoing a major redevelopment. Parking was not available on the night we checked in at the hotel, although there is a Council Car Park within easy walking distance, but it cost us an additional $48.00 for just one night. You need to walk around scaffolding to enter the building, and promptly at 7:00am on a Saturday morning we were awoken by the soothing sounds of drilling and hammering as the day's construction work began. Considering I was deliberating between booking either the ParkRoyal or the Novotel just around the corner - the Novotel at the same room rate but it included breakfast and parking at a fraction of the cost on what we ended up having to pay - I know which one I will choose in the future.
Report this review
Deniz B. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
First time ever bad experience by 1 staff member

Price, location, cleanliness
8.7
As a regular guest i was disgusted at the service given to me by a night shift member named Panu. She was rude, was laughing at me when I asked why she lied about car spaces that werent available when there was 2 spots available after I checked. She was extremely rude and had lied to me the weekend before saying there was no spots in the carpark once again after I had checked. I am disgusted at the level of service that she offers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ParkRoyal Parramatta SydneyParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Standard King RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Standard Twin RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Superior King Corner RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Presidential Suite BedroomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room CorridorsParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest Room BathroomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - LobbyParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Table:30 RestaurantParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Surroundings - Rosehill RacecourseParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Surroundings - Parramatta Westfield Shopping CenterParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Pub/LoungeParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - InteriorParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - RestaurantParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - RestaurantParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - EntranceParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - BathroomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - EntranceParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Pub/LoungeParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and BeveragesParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and BeveragesParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Guest RoomParkRoyal Parramatta Sydney - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01