Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2548 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2548)
Sort by:
Raghbir S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
a beautiful stay

The scenery,the breakfast and the service
9.7
We loved the stay. The hotel is in good shape, and the breakfast variety is vast. The beach and pool is clean and beautiful.
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
good and nice

clean, good service and great facility
8
my kids love the facility especially children playground
Report this review
Ronald S. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2015
great beach, great staff

staff, cleanliness, and staff
9.3
Report this review
Normadiani H. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2015
breakfast not variety & biscuit not delicious

near beach & friendly staff
9
Report this review
Azreen A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Thumbs up!

Good location, nice view & great amenities.
9.3
Overall Satisfied. Except for ONE unpleasant Front desk staff; A LADY with spectacles. Very not customer oriented. Other than that, we had a great time at ParkRoyal!
Report this review
Arzreanne A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Alhamdulillah, sangat selesa & kemas

Friendly staff, nice enviroment & yummy food
9.7
Lovely.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Room Unclean.

The pool side is nice and nice seaside. The breakfast just so so. The staff is good and polite and friendly.
6
I stay a night with my family during the school holiday. The entrance and receiption are nice and friendly. The poolside and seaside is comfort. Unfotunately the cleanliness of the room just normal. There are an ants inside the room. The ants go inside my baby powder. i am very angry at that time. I cannot the new powder for my daughter. There have a dust on the table and many part of the room. I found a hair on the floor and bed from the previous guest.
Report this review
Samantha L. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Excellent service

Excellent service, beautiful view and amazing room
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Djaffar H. Couples France, January 3, 2015
Certainly not a five stars hotel

Location, Beach, Quiet
4.3
I was not very impressed as soon as I checked in. Room was not very clean, ants were all over the room, room cleaning was done always quite late. I have visited so many 5 star hotels and Parkroyal is far from being one. I think they need to look at a lot of issues and start refurbishing all the rooms.
Report this review
Yin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Helpful Staff

Swimming Pool, Good Environment & Great Staff
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07