or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Superior PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel poolview from Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business Center PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the Beach
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brasserie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brassarie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme Buffet PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2103 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2103)
Sort by:
Magnar O. Couples Norway, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Politeness of workers, wonderful garden with birds (and monkeys one morning),almost smokefree
8.7
Very good! Nice cleaning lady teaching me Malaysian language, relaxing place by the beach but also with swimmingpool. Good service from workers who were very helpful. Biggest problem: Other guests not caring about smoking prohibited.
Fui S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Confortable & nice

swimming pool, private beach and sea view
7.3
very good, we like the room and the sea view. my son and myself enjoy the swimming pool. Comfortable bed. wish to spend a few more nights here.
Goi H. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Large & clean room, next to the beach

Large and clean room, next to beach & friendly staff.
8.3
Surprisingly,the hotel room is so big that can occupy 4 person yet still got many space allowance. Restaurant at the ground floor provide wide variety of foods and are very delicious. Beach next to the Hotel with sea sport activities give us another option beside shopping and food.
Chee K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Great location and Lovely hotel

Nice pool, on the beach, clean and tidy rooms
8
The hotel is in a great location and has a lovely pool and garden area. The rooms are a great size and clean and tidy. Wimming pool was very inviting and it is where we spent most of our time relaxing. The staff were friendly and did what they could to accommodate any requests we may have.
Vincent O. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Overpriced but comfortable

The view of the sea, the beautiful garden and nice breakfast
6.7
The hotel stay is comfortable and enjoyable but is too overpriced compared to hotels in other areas of Penang.
Nazrin N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Great vacation aplenty activities

Strategically located with nice beach fronting
8.3
In short, it's a very nice hotel, value for money. The only bad experience was that we had to wait quite long for the check-in. The swimming pool and garden are fantastic and the kids love to play all day long as there are good shades surrounding the pool. The hotel is strategically located within nearby local shops and restaurants.
Lum C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
amazing

fast check in, friendly & helpful staff. comfortable hotel surrounding
8.7
i am very happy to stay in Parkroyal penang here because it is amazing & comfortable. but only one thing let me unhappy is your staff whom standing at the breakfast counter there. Her tone was not politely and sound like a bit rude. she keep asked me how many person having breakfast and i told her many times and she was not patience to entertainment me. On the day i checked in, it was raining and i could not take my family go out for dinner. unfortunately your hotel dinning is very poor and tasteless. Hope you could upgrade your hotel dinning.
Overbridge Q. Couples Australia, December 10, 2013
Cocktails by the pool

Pool, beach, room
7.3
We had already been in Malaysia for a week and intended for our stay at the Park Royal to be relaxing - which it was. We spent much of our time, whilst at the hotel, having cocktails by the pool. There were a couple of minor issues but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Joanna M. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2013
Beautiful

Beach was beautiful
8
Very nice, comfortable, friendly staffs. Nice ambience, the beach and the pool was beautiful.
Affiq S. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Fantastic Romantic Getaway

Big Pool, Near Beach and Beautiful Room
10
The stay at PARKROYAL Hotel was a romantic getaway with your couple. Romantic candle light dinner by the beach is one of the main activity for couple to celebrate anniversary or other occasions. Highly recommended beach hotel and spas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SuperiorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe SeaviewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel poolview from Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GymPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business CenterPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrasseriePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrassariePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme BuffetPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle ZackPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BallroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Standard Hillview RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - InteriorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SuperiorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite - BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Guest RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub Outdoor

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05