or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2320 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Ok.

Beach, bed and ventilated
8
So far no issue.
Aszilawatee M. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Fun and memoriable

Beach and pool is great
7
My family and i enjoyed breakfast so much. The hotel is clean and comfy.
Zulkifli I. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Great short break away from hectic city life

Good, tasty food (buffet breakfast and room service), marvellous customer service with very attentive staff and last but not least the serene environment of the hotel
8.3
My wife and i stayed for 3D2N as a short break from work. We booked somewhat at the last minute, but no major issues cropped up so no problems there. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by pleasant staff members and were speedily checked in (we also got an upgrade ;) ). We were given a bigger room but it did not meet my earlier requirement of a double or bigger bed (instead we got three singles). Later in the evening we tried out the room service (the burger is just awesome) and occassionally the staff would drop by to check if everything is okay (and hand out cookies!). We walked around the hotel the following day after breakfast. The hotel itself is in a beautiful green setting but you could see some worn out edges here and there. Overall very minor tho and will not detract from the beauty of the hotel. Swimming pool looks great but unfortunately we didnt get the chance to use that facility. Beach is directly accessible from hotel and there are also some other good eateries and a souvenir shop within walking distance. When we were there it was somewhat abit busy as there was some team building exercise happening followed by an international conference the next day. Overall it was a great experience and i would not hesitate to come back again.
Aung N. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
beach hotel with nice swimming pool and garden

nice swimming pool and garden, comfortable and spacious room, good breakfast
9.3
Frances M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Pleasantly surprise

Good quality breakfast spread, And impressed by the high speed wifi provided to guests of the hotel
10
Very happy and the hotel is very generous with the unlimited " big speed " wifi even at the outdoor poolside. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The layout of the guest room were very well thought of not only in the design but functionality. Thumbs up !
Lenny I. Families with young children Singapore, May 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay!

Friendly staff, nice pool and good breakfast spread
8
Lenny I. Families with young children Singapore, May 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay!

Friendly staff, nice surroundings and good breakfast spread.
8
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2014
Fantastic amenities. Very clean

Amenity, staff, dining
8.7
Fantastic, they have polite staff and it is near national park
Tan S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 21, 2014
Fantastic! Definitely will come back.

They upgraded our room. We could check,in as soon as we arrived even it's not yet the check,in time. The swimming pool and activity room was incredible for my girls.
9
We had a very nice time there. Attentive and friendly stuff. My girls enjoyed the beach and pool very much. We would go back for sure next time.
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Relax and easy stress free time with family

Parkroyal at Penang is a very old hotel and look decently maintain from the outside. Our room was tidy and its staffs friendly.
6.3
Average only, aircon?, bath celing leaking due to aircon piping. Hotel garden n pool lovely. Nite bbq buffet not worth its charges. Overall, it is a quiet place to relax and de,stress and do bonding with family members. I like the night market along the main road and some local restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03