Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business Center PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brasserie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brassarie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme Buffet PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ballroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Interior PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite - Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2134 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2134)
Sort by:
Hoe K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Relaxing in Luxury

The luxurious rooms, The great food, the excellent location
8.7
We went on a short break from the city and Parkroyal really made our holiday. On arrival we could see that the beach was just a short stroll from the reception, and the swimming pool was very nice. The rooms are very comfortable with a touch of luxury, the little things that make us feel relaxed and far away from the stress of city life. The food served at the hotel restaurants were really nice, we tried the dinner meal by the beach and the view was perfect for the little romantic evening we were planning. I can still remember the sun setting into the nearby mountains as I had my grilled fish and cocktails by the sand. The hotel's swimming pool area connects directly with the beach so its really convenient to hire any water sports. We also enjoyed walking along the road on the stretch of the beach, there are many nice restaurants, and the daily night market. During the day, we enjoyed the many attractions nearby, we drove a short distance to the spice garden, tropical fruit farm, Butterfly park etc. Overall, the trip was really amazing and the accommodation really went beyond our expectations.
Martina S. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2013
Relaxing, beachfront resort with lovely ocean view

beach-front, big nice & clean room, & great breakfast.
8
Can't complain- big nice & clean room, clean hotel in general, nice pools & lovely beach-front. Close to night markets & local foods, free wifi, great buffet breakfast. Nice staff, easy check-in & out. Very relaxing & enjoyable. Will be back for sure....
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Sun and beach

Sunbathing is totally awesome
10
Fine and good hotel. Suit your style not for your pocket
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Enjoyable , splendid vacation, value for money

Near night market, near the beach with full of water activities, smiley n attentive staff
9.7
Very comfortable beach resort, near to night market though now some items which I was looking for no longer there, breakfast very good service , they gave us a dedicated room! Though quite pricy for a 11 y old child: rm31.50! Front office counters., good service especially by Liza, but to have a clear dedicated counters for check in n check out to avoid arguments by guests ! parking area requires improvement , got problem to park too, gents n ladies at lobby area, pls be Muslim-friendly place! Gym- superb, swimming pool, suggest that life guard be stationed at d deeper pool. Special thanks to d housekeeping saff, Liza, Eddie Tan n Sally for their efforts for returning my wife's handset which was left after checking out!
Stuart Y. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2013
Excellent hotel

Close to night markets, right on the beach, staff very friendly
8
It exceeded our expectations. Room and hotel were lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Eow S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
beach front hotel

beach front, good for family with good facilities
8.7
Shane P. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2013
Fantastic resort,super location,beautiful weather

location,breakfast,ocean
9
great place to stay on the water,fantastic buffet breakfast.night market at your door and some great restaurants and street food all in walking distance.30 minutes in taxi to Georgetown.great place to relax and dine!!
Eow S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
tourism hub, beach front & good facilities

tourism hub, beach front & good facilities
8.3
Jamilatul S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
A great hotel with lots to recommend

Friendly and helpful staff who cater to request promptly.
7.3
Chan T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
great to stay

the swimming pool is great ,breakfast taste and large bed
7.7
Family trip ,comfortable and the food is good, have a nice view , helpful staff, my little girl like to play at the swimming so much. Reception service is bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GymPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business CenterPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrasseriePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrassariePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme BuffetPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle ZackPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BallroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - InteriorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite - BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01