or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2319 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2319)
Sort by:
Hui K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Worth the value

This hotel is clean, they have nice swimming pool. And the breakfast is also very nice.
7.3
I enjoy staying in this hotel. I will definately come back in my next Penang Trip.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
nice hotel to stay

great swimming pool provided in the hotel.
8.7
overall felt satisfaction and relax trip for me
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
A really nice family hotel

Comfortable room, nice pool and good breakfast
7.3
It was a very enjoyable stay for the entire family. We booked 2 Deluxe room and 1 Standard room. The rooms are as comfortable and clean. Breakfast is always good and the pool is an attraction in the hotel.
Pratibha S. Families with young children India, May 13, 2014
Fantastic, Fabulous and Fun

Close to the beach, superb staff, great facilities
9
We had a wonderful stay at Park Royal, the proximity to the beach and view from our room ( sea facing deluxe) was absolutely amazing , The staff were very helpful and courteous.The breakfast was a good spread. Loved both the kids and adult pool, The Kokonut Kids Club too had nice activities we could keep our 8 year daughter busy with all their lined up activities, we love to stay in ParkRoyal anytime I make my next visit to Penang , we did get a very good deal as we travelled in early May, the place was not crowded and we could enjoy all the facilities offered.
Ken K. Families with young children Germany, May 11, 2014
Nice Hotel for a weekend

Swimming Pool, Rooms, Garden
7.3
Very good hotel for a 2-3 days stay with family and young children at the pool.
Leanne E. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Great relaxing vibe

The pools were great and always very clean, the location was amazing with everything within walking distance and the staff were fantastic and always had a smile to greet us
10
We loved our stay at Parkroyal Penang, we were looking for a relaxing time with the option to head out if we wanted and thats exactly what we got, we never had an issue with getting sears by the pool and the the towel guys were happy to change our towels through out the day if we needed. The staff at the bar were great and it only took them a day or two to know us and what we liked, we would highly recommend this resort and will definatly return here when we come back to Penang
Yuk K. Couples China, May 7, 2014
Excellent breakfast & Swimming pool

Breakfast, Swimming pool, Nice staff
9
This is an "old" 5 star hotel (Over twenty years). However, everything an everywhere in the hotel keep very well & clean. Therefore, the hotel is only not modren, but not "old". Surprise breakfast, beautiful swimming pool & helpful hotel staff are the great assets of the hotel. Many Middle East countries guest in the hotel. High value for money. Highly recommended.
Werner R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
I found no faults in all the years we stay

Freinely
9
Sock S. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
BAD

near night market
4
Rooms are old. sheets are not changed in my 4 nights there. the bathrobe I placed in the bathtub to be replaced are hung back again. breakfast crowd is terrible. food is average. service is low. all in all, don't stay in this old, badly maintained hotel.
Mary S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
wonderful

good pillows, great staff, happy hour
9.7
loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04