or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business Center PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brasserie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brassarie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme Buffet PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ballroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Interior PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2275 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2275)
Sort by:
Kah C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
good location

clean room, easy to locate, nice beach
6.7
Kai K. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
Good Hotel, close to dining and shopping

central
8.7
The Hotel is located in walking distance from very good street food and two rather good malls. The hotel itself is decent with very attentive staff. There is nothing exceptionally good I can say about the hotel, but also nothing bad. I do think it is good value for the money.
Kim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great staff, fantastic staying experience!

Welcoming staff, nice pools and excellent service..
10
It was a fantastic experience! We are just looking for a weekend retreat, from our busy working routine, and Parkroyal Penang has given us more than we expected. My wife and my 2 kids enjoyed the swimming pool very much, which has dedicated adventure zon for the kids. The hotel also has a big pool for me to show off my swimming talent. Immediately in front of the hotel is the nice sandy beach, with full of beach activities like jet ski, Parachute, horse riding, which we can't finish enjoy in 1 day. We met Richard Murphy, the hotel manager, he was so courteous and patience in welcoming us, beside showing us in how best we can enjoy the hotel stay. Well done, Richard!
Jonie K. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Average stay but good location

Close to beach, close to night market and close to shops
7
The room service was not bad but the food was not up to scratch. I ordered cocktails from the pool bar and was not impressed with the drinks. Overall it was an ok experience. I was close to the beach which had a variety of seasports available. The night market was just outside of the hotel. Was very convenient to walk the strip of little shops.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2014
tired looking hotel

close to the beach, good location, child friendly
4
it was a horrible experience as the hotel staffs are not friendly and the breakfast was really terrible. the room is tired looking and need to be upgrade. wouldn't recommend this hotel for those who were looking for a good night sleep and a good hotel to enjoy their stay
Vishal K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
Very Bad Experience

Nothing was good about this hotel
3.3
Very bad experience. I have never stand in long queue to wait for Breakfast (almost half an hour) and when my queue came, the breakfast time was over. The room was also not cleaned. Very inconvenient and the quality of service is less than even three starts hotel. Not at all advisable.
Shirley W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice resort & comfy stay

comfy, big room and close to the beach
8
Booked the room about 6 hours before check in however hotel couldn't receive the booking from agoda. I've to call about 4 times to agoda to solve the problem. Overall the stay is fine, very nice environment, just next to the beach and very relaxing.
Norasni S. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Its Good!

Beach, swimming pool, warm staff
7.3
I had a great time with my fried, the fact that is just walking distance to the beach is the best part!
Jelwah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 12, 2014
It is great beach hotel and economy price

beach and location
6.7
It is great honeymoon hotel with great beach. queit area and great services.
Rick H. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2014
Nice family-oriented beach-front hotel in Penang

The beach fronting onto the Adaman Sea is steps from the hotel pool. The pool is child friendly as is the rest of the hotel
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GymPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business CenterPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrasseriePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrassariePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme BuffetPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle ZackPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BallroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - InteriorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom Foyer-CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06