or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Ken K. Families with young children Germany, May 11, 2014
Nice Hotel for a weekend

Swimming Pool, Rooms, Garden
7.3
Very good hotel for a 2-3 days stay with family and young children at the pool.
Leanne E. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Great relaxing vibe

The pools were great and always very clean, the location was amazing with everything within walking distance and the staff were fantastic and always had a smile to greet us
10
We loved our stay at Parkroyal Penang, we were looking for a relaxing time with the option to head out if we wanted and thats exactly what we got, we never had an issue with getting sears by the pool and the the towel guys were happy to change our towels through out the day if we needed. The staff at the bar were great and it only took them a day or two to know us and what we liked, we would highly recommend this resort and will definatly return here when we come back to Penang
Yuk K. Couples China, May 7, 2014
Excellent breakfast & Swimming pool

Breakfast, Swimming pool, Nice staff
9
This is an "old" 5 star hotel (Over twenty years). However, everything an everywhere in the hotel keep very well & clean. Therefore, the hotel is only not modren, but not "old". Surprise breakfast, beautiful swimming pool & helpful hotel staff are the great assets of the hotel. Many Middle East countries guest in the hotel. High value for money. Highly recommended.
Werner R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
I found no faults in all the years we stay

Freinely
9
Sock S. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
BAD

near night market
4
Rooms are old. sheets are not changed in my 4 nights there. the bathrobe I placed in the bathtub to be replaced are hung back again. breakfast crowd is terrible. food is average. service is low. all in all, don't stay in this old, badly maintained hotel.
Mary S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
wonderful

good pillows, great staff, happy hour
9.7
loved it.
Mohd S. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Not worth the money

Only nice view
5.7
The hotel is a little run down and it's quite inconvenient as there are not much things to do within the area.I should have opted for somewhere near gurney drive for half the price of this hotel.The staff were friendly but the chambermaid is rude and didn't clean the room thorougly.I could see dust on the table from the first day i checked in.The breakfast spread was good but most of it were tasteless. We also tried the seafood buffet at MYR 130 and felt cheated as there were only a few selection of seafood ,no crabs and some of the oysters were not fresh.I'm usually not fussy but this hotel do not meet any of the claims they made and will never return here again.
Badrol H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Beach getaway

Location, location & location
6.3
It was ok. Could be better.
Alex T. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Nice Resort with beach view

Beach, Breakfast, Comfortable
8
I feel that PARKROYAL have friendly staff at every corner of hotel resort. PARKROYAL make me feel like home..
Enid T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Great family leisure

Check in with a smile, lobby bell boy amazing job, nice swimming pool, fabulous breakfast.
9
I forgot to told check in staff request for babycot which already call to inform earlier. I guess not put into the system. We abit early so got welcome drinks. My kids enjoyed the playroom very much. We went twice and it's free of charge. After do some night shopping, we enjoyed our times at the lounge listening to live band. It's an oldies which flashback the memories. ^^ The swimming pool was nice and clean. Staff are friendly and smiling face. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03