or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business Center PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brasserie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brassarie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme Buffet PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ballroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Interior PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2275 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2275)
Sort by:
Tan T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Pleasant stay with my younger children, large room

Clean, comfort & nearby shopping complex & restaurant
7
Overall ara satisfied, only the breakfast are not to the standard, notice that the guest will be arrange either inside the ballroom or at the restaurant for the breakfast, double standard.
Hasni K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
It is a really great place to stay.

The buffet,the pool and the beach
9.3
It is reAlly nice and relaxing.it was fun when I'm swimming, walking on the beach. The food was great. We have no problems at our stay.we have enjoyed our stay.thank you very much.
Stanley V. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
good hotel to relax and unwind, maybe

swimming pool, buffet breakfast, beach
7.3
We were warned by the hotel when we booked that we may be disturbed by the noise from the nearby mosque and to upgrade to another type of room at double the cost, but when we checked in, we were informed by the check in staff that the room we had was not close to the mosque so should be OK. We did hear the early morning call to prayer, but only if we were already awake. The buffet breakfast had a good variety for western and asian tastes. Swimming pool was good and although we did not avail ourselves of them the water activities offered appeared to be well run. Hotel was family friendly and we met several families who had come back for a return visit. We would consider bringing our grand children here.
Judy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
A nice enough hotel, nothing special

Good room, pleasant bar, good pool area
6.3
It was okay but nothing to write home about. The room was really good - large, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and seating. Breakfast was pretty ordinary and the buffet was sadly lacking in choice compared to other, similarly rated hotels. Food was overpriced. Gardens were nice. It's right on the beach but the ocean at Batu Ferringi isn't particularly good for swimming. Wi-Fi internet was so slow it was pretty much unusable.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Excellent and romantic room with comfortable bed

Great international buffet breadfast, clean, excellent service, attentive staff
9
Excellent and romantic room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Great location with easy access to bus stop, shopping and dining area.
Tan G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Relax , enjoyable trip

Best beach, comfortable room & great b'fast
7.7
It was a great holiday , kids enjoy so much in the pool & beach , me & husband have good time at sunset bar. That was a good snake show on Saturday . The morning b'fast was lovely. Will come back again next year holiday .
Sani W. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Comfortable, if you can turn a blind eye.

Breakfast buffet, spacious room, pool
7.3
We booked the Deluxe Sea View room on a limited offer deal on Agoda. We requested for a quiet room, but they e-mailed back and said the room was close to the mosque, so it wouldn't be exactly quiet. Little did we know, they had placed us in the room at the very end of the corridor, closest to the mosque. The sea view was great, if you could manage to peek over the neighbors' house with their industrial sized trash cans and laundry hanging out in clear view. So I think we actually signed up for the personal home view. I don't blame Agoda, but I do know that the hotel would be hesitant to give us the very best, especially considering we booked a cheaper deal through Agoda. I think that is unfair. Everyone wants to take advantage of a deal/discount, why must you treat us differently? Overall, the stay was alright. Food at the breakfast buffet was good, but when ordering in-room, the burger was dry and tasteless. As of right now, I won't be back to stay in ParkRoyal, even if the room was on a cheaper deal. Who knows, they might just put us in the basement/staff rooms and called it the Deluxe Room.
Hyo M. Families with young children South Korea, August 5, 2013
nice beach, breeze, hot and fun

breakfast, kind staffs and fast check-in out
9.3
My family enjoyed the stay at Parkroyal. Especially it's the first visit to Penang and got to have good impression. I will recommend this place to my friends.Tq
Hamid N. Couples Italy, August 5, 2013
it's not bad

location and beach very good
7.3
It's not like a 5 star Hotel . My Idea is 4 Star only
Rosmarina C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
A great hotel with nice room

Bed,buffet breakfast and swimming pool
8.7
This is a good hotel with nice view and great bedroom. I telly enjoyed our stay especially at a very affordable rate. My son enjoyed the swimming pool n the kokonut klub games. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast and had a great dining and it is convenient for us because they served early for our sahur since its in the fasting month. It was a pleasant hotel and we will definitely come here again. Only some complaints about the staff in reception who are not very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GymPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business CenterPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrasseriePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrassariePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme BuffetPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle ZackPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BallroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - InteriorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom Foyer-CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02