Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2437 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Boris K. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
Average worn out ageing hotel

close to beach, big rooms, decent beds
5.7
Old, dingy, damp and certainly not worth the star rating. Clean enough, food edible, big rooms but has seen better days and needs more that a few licks of paint to make it worth of the rating.
Margaret W. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Relaxing place for a beach break with added extras

proximity to beach, local restaurants and local shopping
7.3
Great beach and pools. Weird arrangements for F & B and limited information on this
Heng E. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Great hotel with great service

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great location
9.7
It was an overall good experience staying at this hotel. The room was beautiful, the location is good. The breakfast was nice (minus the irritating houseflies). The front door staff were also very friendly, ready to handle your enquiries. Recommended to visit "The Ship" Restaurant which is less then 5 mins walk away from the hotel. They serve great portions of western food which is well done to perfection just like how their staff are trained to almost perfection.
Michelle U. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
superb experience

rooms is big. the ambiance is nice and the staff are very accomodating
8.3
i really like the room and the bed is big. i love the place and i enjoyed my stay here. definitely will come back
Vijay V. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
I had a superb stay.

Food, View and fiendly staffs.
10
It is really an unforgettable experience. Loved every sec of my stay there.
Mary C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great stay & easy to get around

Good service, great pool & next to bus stop
8.3
Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff are friendly and willing to assist us, the pool is great and they have a lot of deck chairs so if you just want to relax or chill out in this hotel, this is a good choice. Right outside the hotel is a bus stop where you can take a bus to and from the airport, Georgetown, Gurney Drive, etc which makes it very convenient. Near the hotel are many shops that provide massage services so we had foot massage every night which is really ideal. Only unhappy feedback would be that the rooms have thin walls. This meant if you had noisy neighbours like we did, you would be having a nightmare. We could hear them sing KTV till late at night and they wake up early in the morning screaming and shouting at their children to behave so though the room was superb, our sleep was disturbed.
Dennis N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Uncle Zack restaurant, Kokonut Klub and the swimming pool
9
It was very pleasant. Dinner by the beach was good and reasonably priced. Kokonut Klub did an excellent job in caring for the kids!
Jack T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Nice

Swimming Pool, Location, Friendly staff
6.7
Devi S. Families with young children India, November 10, 2013
perfect getaway !

food, awesome breakfast and fresh smell of tea tree oil/ citron which stands apart from other musty smelling best hotels
8.3
It was a perfect getaway! Penang being the centre for all the known delicacies, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay at park royal except for the poorly staffed spa and its exorbitant prices. Must I add their array of breakfast is a simply fantastic, I woke up early just to enjoy a wonderful breakfast as that's what makes your day!make sure you visit the night market right in front of the hotel and some great poolside beverages and their scrumptious tidbits... happy holidaying !!
Zainal M. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great stay, great service

Great stAff. Nice view, modern balinese feel
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07