or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Superior PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel poolview from Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business Center PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the Beach
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool Lounge PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brasserie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind Brassarie PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory Spa PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme Buffet PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from Beach PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference Room PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2078 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2078)
Sort by:
Zaid P. Couples South Africa, May 11, 2013
ParkRoyal A great stay

Pool, Room, Service
8.3
I must admit I was a bit sceptical after reading a few reviews about the cleanliness, noise,etc but took the chance and booked the Grand Deluxe seaview room. I specifically requested a room on the highest floor and got it. From Checkin to checkout we had a phenomenal stay, the lady that met us at the entrance as we got off the taxi checked us in in no time while we lounged sipping fresh juice. that alone made my stay. the noise from the jet-skis and boats is there but being on the 7th floor was not so bad. the room was clean and serviced everyday, breakfast was great with a wide variety. Overall friendly staff, a great hotel and time spent in the spa while extremely pricey was worth it. Will definitely stay there again
Deanne D. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Poo,l sunset, beach side bar
8
Choon L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Warm reception and relaxing environment

Room Cleaniness, nice swimming pool and beach
7
Wang L. Families with young children China, May 10, 2013
Relax, comfortable stay

Kids club, night market, nice beach, relax garden
7.7
Gary B. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Excellent

Beach, pool, peace & quite
10
Very relaxing, peaceful environment , great gardens, good temperature , good size hotel
John S. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2013
Good

Beach view,friendly staff,clean
7.7
Comfort,relax,good value.i will choose Parkroyal resort again when I visit Penang next time.
Bryan L. Couples Australia, May 8, 2013
Tranquil stay at absolute beachfront hotel

Nice pool, spacious hotel foyer, beachfront
9.7
Shoichiro K. Couples Japan, May 7, 2013
very beatiful hotel

clean room, good location, relax
9.3
Very clean and beautiful hotal more then expected. good location to the night market and local restaurant, of course to the beach.if i have a chance i would like stay again.
Ann P. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2013
Excellent hotel, great location, helpful staff.

Clean, well equipped rooms, great breakfast, excellent location right near night markets.
10
Victoria S. Groups Germany, May 6, 2013
Perfect location

Great location
8.3
We had a nice stay at the hotel. Although it seems like a big huge concrete block from the outside, the inside has a nice atmosphere. Locationwise it is the best hotel in Batu F. , directly at the beach. The sun tanning area is between beach and pool and therefore perfect for people who like to enjoy both. The hotel is also right in the city, close to restaurants and spa facilities. Only downside for this hotel was the Wireless Lan. In our room there was very poor reception that we had to go to the lobby to access the internet. The beds are very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SuperiorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe SeaviewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Ocean Palm SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai SuitePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Suite RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Javana LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel poolview from Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GymPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Business CenterPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle Zack by the BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Pool LoungePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrasseriePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Tamarind BrassariePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - St Gregory SpaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Night ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Theme BuffetPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Uncle ZackPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - View of Hotel from BeachPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Conference RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BallroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Standard Hillview RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Table Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - InteriorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SuperiorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite - BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Guest RoomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Koko-Nut Klub Outdoor

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08