Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2522 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2522)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Fantastic!

Swimming pool/beach, spa, excellent breakfast spread
10
Very rejuvenating. Very refreshing welcome drink fresh from the bar (not pre prepared syrup) with cold face towel. Although full house, don't quite feel crowded (only during breakfast). Nice spa with experienced male therapist. I had my spa treatment by the beach hut at areasonable price! Very nice swimming pool and just by the beach. Good spread of breakfast. Very well equipped, well maintained and enough staff with daily activities in the Kids Club. Well equipped/maintained fitness center. Free or paid shuttle service around Penang. Organized trips and excursions. The famous stretch of Penang Night Market just outside the hotel. Good varieties of dining areas. Truly enjoyable!!
Report this review
Aienull F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Fun, interesting, good for parents with toddler

breakfast was great, room was clean, staffs were friendly
8
My husband had meeting for a few days in Penang. So I just spend my time with my kid in this hotel., great that they have coconut club for children to play., my kid was so happy there. the view was great at uncle zack by the beach. swimming pool also cool.
Report this review
Teh L. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Nice and relaxing environment

The sea view, the nice restaurant with great sunset view and great food too!
8.3
Generally was great except the time when the room service staff came in using a room master key card to provide towels which was not in the room earlier. They should not be doing that and a complaint was made to the management. Other than that, it's a relaxing hotel.
Report this review
Chik K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good location and nice beach

cleaning & good services & nice foods
8.3
Provide good service and very fast check in , staff very friendly ..location very good and near beach. .
Report this review
Keng Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Nice beach hotel

proximity to beach, night market stalls and friendly staff
8
Generally ok. Check in time can be improved as I waited until 3.30pm to get my room key. Also, housekeeping was not done on my room when I went out and returned at 5pm. However, they promptly cleaned up my room after I informed them.
Report this review
Sian C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Great beachside hotel with good food

Just beside beach, good pool and breakfast
8.7
As usual this was our 2nd visit to the hotel because the proximity to the beach and good pool. However breakfast queue was slow - it was to do with the process of assigning for tables (not that there were insufficient tables). Not good to have a long queue of hungry guests waiting when there is ample tables lying about.
Report this review
Koh H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
A funfilled holiday

Clean and large room, next to the beach and child friendly swimming pool with slides
7.3
Our stay at Parkroyal was quite pleasant overall. Check-in and out was easy and fast and the staff at the counter were very helpful. Hotel is next to the beach which is nice but, as with all beaches in Penang, there were too many motorized activities which limit access to the water. The kids really enjoyed the slides at the pool. The only drawback we find about this hotel is the distance from all the eateries that Penang is famous for.
Report this review
Swee-Tin C. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2013
Sun & Beach Family Hotel

Ideal location for easy access to the beach and beach activities.
7
Report this review
Hoe K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Relaxing in Luxury

The luxurious rooms, The great food, the excellent location
8.7
We went on a short break from the city and Parkroyal really made our holiday. On arrival we could see that the beach was just a short stroll from the reception, and the swimming pool was very nice. The rooms are very comfortable with a touch of luxury, the little things that make us feel relaxed and far away from the stress of city life. The food served at the hotel restaurants were really nice, we tried the dinner meal by the beach and the view was perfect for the little romantic evening we were planning. I can still remember the sun setting into the nearby mountains as I had my grilled fish and cocktails by the sand. The hotel's swimming pool area connects directly with the beach so its really convenient to hire any water sports. We also enjoyed walking along the road on the stretch of the beach, there are many nice restaurants, and the daily night market. During the day, we enjoyed the many attractions nearby, we drove a short distance to the spice garden, tropical fruit farm, Butterfly park etc. Overall, the trip was really amazing and the accommodation really went beyond our expectations.
Report this review
Martina S. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2013
Relaxing, beachfront resort with lovely ocean view

beach-front, big nice & clean room, & great breakfast.
8
Can't complain- big nice & clean room, clean hotel in general, nice pools & lovely beach-front. Close to night markets & local foods, free wifi, great buffet breakfast. Nice staff, easy check-in & out. Very relaxing & enjoyable. Will be back for sure....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool BananaPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View BalconyPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite BedroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite ParlorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - BathroomPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - CocktailPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - WeddingPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-upPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - IndoorPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - GardenPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Day ViewPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - DawnPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Outdoor - Kid’s ClubPARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - SlidePARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Gym

Customer Reviews - PARKROYAL Penang Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01