or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PARKROYAL Penang Hotel

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Fun Time at Kids Club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Ariel View PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Cool Banana PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Grand Deluxe Sea View Balcony PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Bedroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Lanai Suite Parlor PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Bathroom PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Beach - Sunset View
PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom-Classroom Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Cocktail PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Andaman Ballroom - Wedding PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Wedding Reception in the Garden PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up PARKROYAL Penang Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Set-up
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Kai S. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2013
Nice beach hotel, will return again

Swimming pool, big and comfortable bed, location
8
We had a wonderful stay. The children like the slides at the children swimming pool. Food was tasty. Room was large, clean and beds were comfortable. Speedy check-in/check-out services.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Nice, full satisfaction

Very comfortable room, nice view, friendly staff
9.7
I'm very satisfied with the staff's hospitality, and found that this is one of the best hotel in Penang. Looking forward to be offered by promotion for this hotel.
Beng C. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Good for holiday

foods, rooms and garden
8
This hotel is good for holiday and relax. but the hotel staff is not at 5 stars standard. nice garden and the breakfast is good. don't expect for a clear sea water around ferringgi. you will be disappointed.
Haisolbahari B. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2013
It was a great stay at Parkroyal

Large comfortable room, Close proximity to beach, Warm and friendly staff
9
I got upgraded to a suite. So that was a big plus. The room was large, clean and opens to the garden. Staff in general was very warm and friendly. The proximity to the beach means I get to enjoy a nice walk along the beach after breakfast. The swimming pool was also fun for my 2 year old boy. It was a great stay. Will definitely return to Parkroyal! The only drawback of my stay in Penang would be the distance to the town area and airport. And of coz the over-the-top-ridiculous taxi fares. Avoid the taxi if you are on a budget. We spent more on taxi then food in our 3 days there.
Matthew G. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Overrated, better value available nearby

Other than location there is nothing of note
4.7
Overall pretty poor. The rooms are tired and on the small side, this is made worse by having a huge bed and too much furniture to the point that moving around the room isn't easy. The food & drinks available from the pool side restaurant are average at best and overpriced. If you want to stay in this area the Holiday Inn next door is similar quality but much cheaper and the Golden Sands is only slightly more expensive but in a different league (and the food will be cheaper and better!) Overall not a terrible stay but I certainly would not return
Rachael R. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Disappointing

I can't come up with 3!
4
This was very disappointing all round. The hotel is tired and in desperate need of a refurbishment. The rooms are noisy (we could hear the band playing every night). The food in the buffet for breakfast is disgusting. It is definitely not up to the standard of a Park Royal - especially when you compare it to the one in Singapore. That being said, we moved rooms since we had a connecting room and could hear every word the people in the room next to us said - and the staff were very quick to move us and without any complaint on their behalf. I think the ultimate low point was when I was served raw (yes raw!) chicken in their 'cool bananas' restaurant. Absolutely disgraceful. Again the staff were quick to apologise and not charge us for it but to be honest by that stage it was game over for me and we ate elsewhere for the rest of our trip. I don't know where the management is in this hotel but they certainly need to pull their finger out! As a general note Penang is looking very sorry for itself - a bit like somewhere that was once the 'it' place to go and now has been overtaken by the likes of Bali, and Phuket etc. So unless you stay at the Rasa Sayang Resort I wouldn't even bother going to Penang! Not worth the money.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice place , valuable n easy to looking for food ,

Clean circumstance and clean beach, services very good, swimming pool is big n clean
7
Happy and happy again, nice place to stay and relaxing, easy to look for food
Afrezal T. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great hotel

Great view, strategic location, nice room
8
Our stay was awesome !! Our room has been upgraded, ocean view, larger room and balcony. The hotel is strategically located. Close to night market and food area. Recommended !!
Choong L. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
old for the furniture and the pillow not comfort

breakfast and friendly staff and quiet
6
Not enough parking and old furniture renovation required.
Jaipal K. Families with young children India, November 4, 2013
Nice beach resort

Beach side, quality of room, bathroom
7.7
My family enjoyed our stay. The only problem we found was the room service menu and the restaurant menu was the same and choice was not impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04