arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

David M.
United States
May 17, 2016
Centrally located, clean, wonderful staff
Parkson is centrally located in Old Hanoi a minute's walk from many neat cafés, small street-side eateries, some finer dining options, and the pub crawl. Hoàn Kiếm Lake is only five minutes away. As other reviewers have noted, Parkson's most standout feature is its staff. While everyone was super accommodating and treated us exceptionally well, Lilly's hospitality and attentiveness in particular was above and beyond anything we've ever experienced while in SE Asia. From her assistance in laying out our itinerary and bookings to her helpful hints and suggestions, Lilly couldn't have made us feel any more welcomed and confident about our stay in Hanoi. Thank you to all the staff at Parkson Hotel for making our Hanoi experience a memorable one!

Oleg G.
Russia
May 14, 2016
Pretty nice Hotel
Everything was nice, but hard to find a bit

Andrew T.
United States
May 13, 2016
Good location in old quarter but outdated facilities
Older and a bit outdated, but decent value and good location. Friendly staff. Basic breakfast offered for 2USD but nothing special.

Eugene M.
Australia
May 10, 2016
We would definitely stay here again
This was our second visit to Hanoi. We previously stayed at parkson when it was called Thaison II. The location is very good, tucked away in the old quarter a stone's throw away from some beautiful restaurants, and very nearby the lake and the wonderful shopping. The thing that set it aside for us was the attentive and professional service and advice we received from Lilly and Jill. They went out of their way to meet our every request...advising us on day-trips, shopping, restaurants. The transfer to the hotel was effortless and considering the traffic, took no time at all. We are a couple travelling with our 18 y/o daughter and the room although cozy was clean and well appointed. About the only issue was the shower which resembled a Tardis (only smaller) and had way too many knobs/nozzles etc. All up great value for money, the service was 10/10.

Peter M.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Average
After reading lots of reviews we decided to stay at the Parkson hotel. Our first 'delux' room had spider webs all over the shower and lots of insects and some sort of slug in the bathroom. When asking someone to come look at it he just said 'oh sorry' and left the room! After calling someone else to have a look we was changed to another room. Although this bathroom was clean it had a strange odour and was really dusty. The hotel just feels like it needs a good deep clean. The location and breakfast was ok though!

Sandy N.
United States
May 02, 2016
Great location but wish our shower worked better!
Enjoyed our stay here but the only downfall would be the shower. It looks like a fancy shower but the water temperature was unstable. Be careful or you may burn yourself! The water temperature would change on as you were in the shower even if you didn't touch the handle! It was awful but if the shower would have cooperated then I would highly recommend this hotel. Maybe I just had a bad room but traveling in vietnam a good shower at a hotel room is important.

Thuỷ N.
Vietnam
May 02, 2016
Hotel Parkson Ha Noi
Everything is good.

Syed A.
Singapore
May 01, 2016
hjhk
klnlnlnln

Bela S.
Indonesia
April 28, 2016
girl staffs are nice but not for the men
they should change the men staffs to other better, they are not nice at all. By the way, hotel's location is strategic near the city center and restaurants

Bjorn-Vegard T.
Norway
April 26, 2016
Super friendly staff!
The staff here is super friendly, unlike any other hotel I've been to