Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkson Hotel

7 Hang Mam, Central Old Quarter, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1048 reviews

846 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Scott F. Families with older children Canada, February 6, 2016
Boosted by great staff

Helpful staff, good location, great price
8.7
The day shift managers are great, extremely helpful and accommodating. They helped us book our Ha Long Bay tour, so we didn't have to risk trying a random tour operator. We had booked five nights in a row, but because we left on an overnight tour, the manager voluntarily returned one night's worth of money (while still holding our extra baggage overnight). That's class. The hotel itself has aged a bit, and the impact of a very humid climate shows in some of the rooms. The staff are doing their best to keep it clean and bright looking. Your sleep will be disturbed by car horns, but this is a certainty anywhere in Hanoi. The location is quite close to the main tourist area. Overall, the Parkson hotel offers excellent value for its money. A great place to stay if you are planning your trip as you go.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2016
absolutely great

friendly staff (that spoke great English) room quality, location
9.3
Report this review
Tien D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 1, 2016
Perfect choice in Hanoi

Good location, nice staff, nice rooms
9
Everything was very good. We arrived quite early in the morning and the staff had supported us to check-in (thanks as there was empty room). The hotel is just next to old town of Hanoi, quite convenient.
Report this review
Keray W. Couples Canada, January 13, 2016
Good Value and Location in Old Quarter Hanoi

Staff support, location, large bed.
7.3
We stayed 2 days then went to Halong Bay for 3 days. Staff ensured we could leave some luggage behind as we went to Halong Bay. We returned and stayed 4 more days before flying home to Canada. We stayed at the Parkson because the staff were helpful with arrangements, the hotel was located favourably, and our room was cleaned well daily. Breakfast was included. This hotel provides good value and service for the price we paid.
Report this review
Shelley H. Couples Canada, January 9, 2016
Helpful Staff

Location & Staff and hot water!
9
This Hotel is located very conveniently in the Old Quarter. Our luggage was lost and staff made many, many calls to assist us. No problem. We booked Halong Bay Tour and left our large bags at Hotel - do this as much easier to move from bus/boat/big boat/bus/hotel etc. both Managers speak some English and try to make things go well. Seem genuinely concerned that you have a good trip. Rooms are not new but clean - we stayed in 3 diff rooms as back and forth to Hanoi from SaPa and Halong Bay - all 3 rooms were good. Can ask for them to make eggs at Breakfast - much variety but can be cold. Good coffee! Wonderful Manager Jacquie and night Manager Tan? - both were excellent.
Report this review
Sri V. Families with older children India, January 5, 2016
average and satisfactory

near to the market place and easily accessable to city
6
satisfied
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Great location

location, room size
8.3
located right next to the night life and travel agencies.
Report this review
Mun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Overall good hotel

Location was good, staff are frendly and very helpful, Room decoration is nice
8.7
overall hotel is nice with friendly and helpful staff. However the sound proof of rooms need to be improved.
Report this review
Shanty H. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Nice staff, cheap, comfortable.

Large room, nice staff, good location, nice breakfast.
8.3
This hotel was the first day for us stayed at Hanoi, the price was affordable , the staffs are really nice. We ordered standard room and the room was quite big eventhough it was not to clean , we found alot of ants near the bed. But it was ok. The area around the hotel is good, it was near coffeeshop , restaurant and only takes less than 1km from Huan Kiem Lake.
Report this review
Clement A. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
Pleasant stay!

Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, clean and neat
9.3
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. We had a bit of noise in the corridors until late at night but apart from that the hotel was quiet. The staff very kindly offered that we help ourselves to the breakfast buffet but we decided to eat out so I'm unable to rate that. The rooms were clean and neat but we had a problem in that the drain was slightly blocked causing the shower to fill up. We just showered apart and kept them short. All in all, this was a convenient stay made extra special by the lovely staff!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 846 reviews Next page
Parkson Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionParkson Hotel Hanoi - Spring Rolls For BreakfastParkson Hotel Hanoi - Fried noodleParkson Hotel Hanoi - Cake for breakfastParkson Hotel Hanoi - Pick up - Private CarParkson Hotel Hanoi - Pick up: http:thaisonhotelgroup.comParkson Hotel Hanoi - Tea and coffee in all roomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom private in each roomParkson Hotel Hanoi - BathroomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Pick up - Private CarParkson Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinParkson Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe FamilyParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - BuffetParkson Hotel Hanoi - BuffetParkson Hotel Hanoi - BuffetParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - BuffetParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - BathroomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - EntranceParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - BathroomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomParkson Hotel Hanoi - InteriorParkson Hotel Hanoi - InteriorParkson Hotel Hanoi - Family Deluxe roomParkson Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteParkson Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast from 7 to 10 AmParkson Hotel Hanoi - Banh Cuon for BreakfastParkson Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastParkson Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06