Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkview Apartments

41-49 Russell Street, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
54 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Helen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Clean and comfortable but dated

Location, cleanliness after hours check in
6.7
It was a pleasant enough room - clean and tidy but very dated. The air con unit couldn't be changed so it was either full blast or nothing
Report this review
Trent M. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
Big rooms, close to the Convention Centre

Large rooms, Staff, Location
8.7
Older, but very spacious, rooms. The staff were very friendly. A great place to stay if you are needing to go the Convention Centre. Close to restaurants and not to far from the city.
Report this review
Jodie S. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
Great location

Proximity to convention centre, spacious rooms, amenities
7.3
Apart from having the very first apartment next to the entry gate, the noise wasn't noticeable from bedrooms which was lucky. Street noise loud, but would get that anywhere. Our room was not cleaned once during our stay (5 days) which was disappointing, not very messy people but was like our room was forgotten.
Report this review
Kathryn O. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Good location, room dark & didn't smell great

Cheaper than other places, location & staff
7.7
Report this review
Cheryl T. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Great location & very roomy

Location, King bed & spacious
8.7
Fantastic. I would stay there again & recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Robert F. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Great location near conference centre and eating

location, facilities quiet
9.7
Report this review
Leah B. Families with older children Australia, May 3, 2015
average

3 things about this hotel is Location close to shops and security
6.7
It was alright. . Nothing flash but friend staff..
Report this review
Alison V. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
The apartment is safe and relaxing place to stay.

Only 10 minute or 3 minute from everything.
9.3
Really good comfortable and secure.
Report this review
Lydia S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2015
Homey, Near Southbank Parkland, economic

Kitchen+washing appliances,strategic,good price
9.7
I was in Brisbane for 4days conference at BCEC. This apartment is strategically located near parklands,museum,conservatorium,train&bus station,Coles,Queen Mall,and row of restaurant just by walking 5-20minutes. The apartment itself is clean. It included most of home appliances: stove,fridge,microwave,dishwasher,plates,glasses,other utensils,washing&drying machine.
Report this review
Raeleen R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
Overated

Location. Location. Location. So close to South bank. Westend and walk to the city center in 20 mins. They do have a delux apartment that they showed us later.
5.3
I asked why by 3pm our room had not been cleaned and was told they had a new policy. Only clean every 2nd day. I asked for an extra face cloth as I thought one was not good enough for 2 people. Was told there would be a $5 charge. The studio apartment had a dead cockroach in the bathroom for 2 days .Long black hair on the tiles. Nowhere to put your toiletries except on the floor. The king size bed was so hard it had absolutely no give. A small portable ironing board that you dad to use on the table. No luggage rack for the suitcases. The security gate was attached to the same wall as our bedhead. Which meant each time someone went through it, we woke up. 4.22am. 4.27am. 4.40am. Other rooms in the complex may rate 4 stars. This room was not up to 3 stars.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Parkview Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment King BedParkview Apartments Brisbane - BBQ AreaParkview Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolParkview Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolParkview Apartments Brisbane - KitchenParkview Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceParkview Apartments Brisbane - InteriorParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - BathroomParkview Apartments Brisbane - KitchenParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - BathroomParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - BathroomParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - KitchenParkview Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomParkview Apartments Brisbane - KitchenParkview Apartments Brisbane - KitchenParkview Apartments Brisbane - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07