or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkview Executive Suite Hotel

Luang Prabang Road, Sikottabong District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Parkview Hotel

Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Two Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Kitchen in Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Laundry Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Breakfast Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Centre Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational Facilities Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Garden Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational Facilities Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2012
Great home away from home

Every thing you need
8
Great place to stay esp if long visit. Staff excellent and the accommodation has everything. Pool also great. Only negative is location as short walk to restaurants etc. But this is a small inconvenience when apartment so good.
Anna R. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2012
Great rooms & great pool

Rooms so large, well stocked and pool lovely
6
staff happy to assist in requests if asked. no tourist information available. hotel taxi driver didn't speak any english. hotel still a bit far from main tourist spots...
Wouter P. Families with young children Netherlands, July 29, 2012
Cold and detached, pricy, no service

Swimmingpool
3.7
This is not really a hotel but more an apartment building for expats. Service is non exisiting. Staff couldn't care less. It is clear that the usual check is picked up by large foreign mutinationals and not by tourists. Avoid if you want to experience Laos and Venetiane. Only pro is a huge size swimming pool.
Graeme B. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Good Value Option

Big and quiet pool, free use of washing machines and dryers, size of rooms
7
We spent 6 nights at the Parkview in June/July 2012. Overall it is an okay hotel. The rooms are well priced but this is not luxury. The rooms are basic but comfortable enough. Breakfast is included and while the choice is not enormous there is fruit, cereal, eggs, toast. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main part of town but it is an easy walk and not a problem. There ar a selection of restaurants nearby heading into town or along the river. A big negative is the noise from the road. The hotel is at the point where the main road from the airport splits and there is a lot of traffic day and night. Also be warned the staff while generally friendly do not speak much English.
Restaurant Tip: Try La Terasse or Cote D Zur. They are two well priced and delicious French restaurants.
Diane J. Families with older children New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Great for families

Large 2 bedroom apartments
6
Great hotel /apartments for families. Large & spacious. You can easily walk to the city area for restaurants etc. Nice pool area. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Take some mosquito repellent though as the breakfast room is beside a creek thing. Unfortunately the dining area is not non smoking either.
Cheryl R. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
a large room but the air-con is loud and bangs

the pool is huge and there is a microwave and washing machines and also dryers
6.7
we stayed 12nts that's a bit to long 1 week is enough not much do and the people don't speak english and if you want to go sight seeing you may end up somewhere different all together haha. the breakfast was the ok and the staff kept the room very clean. the air-con was awful every time it came on the condesor on the balcony banged. the 46sq room does not have a balcony like it says on some web sites, so we had to upgrade to the bigger room. the power was off for 7hrs on the saturday, lucky l had some dry biscuits and drinks and a good book. we visited cafes and restaurants for lunch and dinner as the hotel only serves breakfast no restaurant. tuk tuks are outside it is 20,000 kip one way to the restaurants, we walked back through the night market which is along the mekong river it took around 20mins back to the hotel. plenty of little mini markets to buy supplies and they all sell beer.
Restaurant Tip: Sticky Fingers for that western meal,great cocktails also they have air-con inside a must. We visited Joma Cafe for yummy cakes and grouse coffee nice and strong, both places have outside seating.
Hugo R. Couples Spain, June 8, 2012
You can get much more for this price.

Not many
6.3
The room was big and clean, but that is what you should expect from a 4 stars hotel, however... the staff does not speak english and are not friendly at all, they weren't even able to book a taxi for me. There is no internet in the lobby and when i asked for internet in my room they told me it is per day which is abusive for Laos, I accepted and then they told me in the 3rd floor they do not have wi-fi signal and they can only give me wired connection which is useless for my ipad. They refused to change my room to one with wifi even the hotel was almost empty but they offered to charge me the same, $5, to have internet in the lobby!!! They say they have a business center, which is a dirty room with an old computer. Not the safety I was looking for my data. The breakfast is ok, just ok for a 4 stars hotel, not many variety. The pool is fine, but don't expect to use the installations of spa and sauna because they are always closed. So, in a nutshell, if you want to pay this money you will find much better hotels, i am pretty sure.
Shopping Tip: there is a marketplace nearby with a lot of places which offer you free wife by drinking a nice beverage worth of $2.
Wilma B. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Great apartment with fantastic pool

Our studio apartment was huge with a nice view over the pool and gardens.
7.7
We loved our stay here - our apartment had a small kitchen with 2 burner stove and microwave as well as fridge and a small assortment of kitchen utensils - we didn't cook anything but did use the microwave for takeaway. We also had pizza delivered by the Pizza Company just down the road. Our apartment was comfortably furnished just like holiday apartments back home in Australia. The pool is huge and hardly used accept in the late afternoon. There is a big laundry near the pool with washing machines and dryers you can use for free. As these are executive apartments there was no holiday information available at reception, not even a city map and the staff weren't all that keen to help. There were no umbrellas up at the pool so we located them behind the laundry and put 2 up ourselves. The next day the 2 umbrellas were put up ready for us. The closest restaurants are about a 5-10 minute walk away in the main part of town but you can get taxis and tuk tuks easily on the road outside the apartments.
Andrew G. Families with older children Australia, May 9, 2012
spacious good but variable reception service

Great pool, lots of room space, good location, reasonable facilities
8.3
With all else so good, why such (usually) poor reception. We weren't made to feel welcome and made to feel like criminals for not having agoda certificate ready and wating. At reception, most requests either acted on without enthusiasm or not acted on - all else great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask tuk tuk & taxi drivers - better response than reception.
Suntharee C. Business travelers Thailand, April 20, 2012
Good Location

Nice breakfast
9
Good location in Viantiane , Good room and service
Hotel Feature Tip: By agoda, it cheap more than walk in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parkview Executive Suite Hotel VientianeParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom ApartmentParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Two Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Kitchen in RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Laundry RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Breakfast RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness CentreParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - LobbyParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - GardenParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02