or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkview Executive Suite Hotel

Luang Prabang Road, Sikottabong District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Parkview Hotel
Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Two Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Kitchen in Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Laundry Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Breakfast Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Centre Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational Facilities Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Garden Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational Facilities Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
Comfortable Hotel : Good sized rooms

Clean and quiet, Centrally located not far from airport, Pool facilities very clean
7.3
The stay was quite pleasant. The staff were available, but not obtrusive. Room was clean and well appointed. Larger than expected, more like a 1 bedroom apartment than a hotel room. Cooking facilities available with dining area and lounge. Walk-in wardrobe with separate shower, toilet and washbasin areas. Swimming pool very well kept. Pool water was not over-chlorinated, made swimming very pleasant. The only downsides were that Internet was not complimentary, and breakfast quite meagre, with only instant coffee on offer
Jerry S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Very nice

service, people, staff
7.7
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
very steril

on the main road
6
this is not my type of hotel it was steril to say the least, it needs to be lifted
Amanda D. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
There must be much better places to stay!

-
4
Trhe worst 4 Star accommodation I have ever stayed in, seven main reasons come to mind, as follows: 1. There was no complimentary water in the room. If they wish guests to pay for water, charge standard rates - 3,000 kip NOT 15,000 kip. 2. There was no complimentary Wifi access. the wifi access is not complimentary. But rather costs US$5 a day. 3. No electrical adapters available. 4. There was no hair-dryer in the room. This is a standard accessory in any hotel room / suite / apartment (and particularly any place of 3, 4 or 5 Star standard). 5. Lack of information. I had to ask at reception to find out where breakfast was being served. 6. Charged for a telephone call I didn't make. I attempted to make a local telephone call but there was no answer. Yet I was charge for the call. Which incidentially was charged at a rate equivalent to calling international for 1.5 minutes. 7. Car to Train Station. Upon check-out I asked reception if they were able to arrange a car to take me to the train station at 15:30 that afternoon. I was told that booking a car would not be necessary as they would provide a complimentary service in a hotel vehicle. Upon my return I was told the free car was only to the airport and I would need to pay to go to the train station. I disagreed and said I was expressly told it would be free. 10 minutes was wasted while the man at reception was on the telephone to his superior. I eventually agreed to pay, because I needed to be at the train station urgently and enough time had been wasted already. They were asking for 200,000 kip for the trip to the train station (incidentially more than a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine at a French Restaurant near the Mekong River). I wrote to the general manager to allow them an opportunity to respond before writing this review, to date no response. stay elsewhere!
Thai C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2011
I have stayed in Parkview before

Spacious room
5.3
The hotel is far from the city and there are many new hotels and in the future, I will stay in a hotel where they will at least give the customer a receipt.
Restaurant Tip: The French restaurants in Vientiane are excellent and inexpensive.
Dean N. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Big hotel but far from city centre

swimming pool
3
room smelt of cigarettes, tried to make me pay for 2 nights when i had already given them a hotel voucher.gym equipment faulty. there are better hotels in vientiane
Saisana S. Solo travelers Laos, February 16, 2011
Parkview Executive Suites Hotel

normal
5.7
the counter response is not so quick , first night got no warm water, and first two day had no internet ,thirst day had internet but verry verry slow. if possible pls improve.
Muriel K. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2010
Nice pool and centrally located

Clean and spacious pool, room was large, free use of washing machine and dryer
8.3
I stayed in a one bedroom flat. It was clean and spacious and an excellent choice to spread out for a few days in after staying for a week in hotel rooms. The location is a few minutes by tuk tuk to the main tourist areas of Vientianne but as I like walking I was able to walk to the morning market and riverfront. The only issue I had was that reception, whilst being helpful, had trouble understanding my English. The pool area is clean and the pool quite large for a hotel complex.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the riverside at night.
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2010
Well designed phsical plant

all the conveninces and facilities of a great stay
9.3
This is one of the best hotel properties in Laos .However management is suspect as their has been a great deal of turnover and the current staff is not anyway as competent,friendly and effecient as in my previos stays.Management needs to lighten up otherwise theier service will be second class
Travel tip: make sure you see tghe temples and newly revamped riverfront
Sylvain D. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2010
Excellent sur toute la ligne

Propre, bien entretenu, personnel eficace, piscine tres agreable et propre. Courtoisie assuree
9.7
J ai adore cet etablissement. Hotel bien situe au centre-ville, personnel tres courtois et agreable. Petit dejeuner varie. Tout est propre et soigne. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien equipes. Les installations complementaires sont accessibles (sauna, piscine, tennis). Respect des demandes lorsque necessaire. Stationnement bien surveille et pres de tous les commerces (10 minutes de marche)pour transport, restaurants, agences de voyages, pres du Mekong pour relaxer en fin de soiree.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ne pas hesite a payer un peu plus cher pour la qualite de cet hotel. Excellent souvenir
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parkview Executive Suite Hotel VientianeParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom ApartmentParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Two Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio Apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Studio apartment Parkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - One Bedroom - Living RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Kitchen in RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Laundry RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Breakfast RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness CentreParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - LobbyParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - GardenParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Executive Suite Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06