Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 978 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tsutomu S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very good hardware, poor software
Located out of busy downtown, the area was a little inconvenient but quiet and greenful suitable for relaxation and rest. Good view out of room windows. Clean and large room was confortable. Bath room was good, except for toilet not equipped with "washlet". Reception desk staff were good, but restaurant staff were disappointing. We had to wait at the restaurant entrance to be checked that we were hotel guests. The manager (?) said we should go to the front desk with him, but we denied, of course. Quality of restaurant dishes was not superior, some good and some poor.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Borchee L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice trip for leisure tour
good choice if to travel here
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Chiaonan T. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
comfortable
Comfortable
Reviewed March 11, 2016

CHIEN C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
This hotel lost the loyal customer like me.
When i visit Hualien i always live Parkview, im the promoter! however, im very disappoint this time, bad experiences from check in to leave. The hotel reception tried to claimed incorrect living expense when i check in, the room service is bad, bad attitude (looks like hotel uses interns) and the quality of breakfast is worse than before. again, parkview lost a loyal customer like me!
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Jessie H. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
No
breakfast ;grass & service
Enjoy the breakfast a lot!But the light of other room is too dark !
Reviewed February 17, 2016

JEFFREY O. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good value for the money
entertainment center, pricing and location
Overall the stay was very good and pleasent. THe only improvement is the room is very plain, just white walls with no decoration or any color. The room is very good size. Also the bathroom's tiles are chipped in some areas so it looks a little tired. But overall, very good price for the stay. We had a great time in the entertainment center.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Tseng H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
?
nice city view ,room looks like not maintain well
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Yinwei H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hardly a 5 five star hotel, but
Room size is huge
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Dun T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome view!
Terrific facilities, good food, big rooms with a view
I must say this hotel exceeded my expectations as I requested for early check in and it was fulfilled promptly at the recept. Our room was spacious with gorgeous view of the mountains, the buffet was quite a spread and tasted pretty good. And anyone who visits should visit the jacuzzi! Its probably the best one I ever experienced. The water was warm and the water jets were strong. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return again in the future.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Alex L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
bugs on bed
pool table, club house, big space
OLD HOTEL. Big room, big bed, big clubhouse. old furniture. old toilet. in need of upgrade for room facility. Arcade room with 90% of machines faulty, bitten by bugs while sleeping on the bed. Swim pool and spa needs swim cap else you cannot enter. breakfast is average, not enough variety for a 5-star hotel. Service is good.
Reviewed December 06, 2015