Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkview Hotel Hualien

No.1-1 Lin Yuan, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
894 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (894)
Sort by:
Jeffrey O. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2016
good value for the money

entertainment center, pricing and location
8.3
Overall the stay was very good and pleasent. THe only improvement is the room is very plain, just white walls with no decoration or any color. The room is very good size. Also the bathroom's tiles are chipped in some areas so it looks a little tired. But overall, very good price for the stay. We had a great time in the entertainment center.
Report this review
Tseng H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2015
?

nice city view ,room looks like not maintain well
5.7
Report this review
Yinwei H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2015
Hardly a 5 five star hotel, but

Room size is huge
6.7
Report this review
Alex L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2015
bugs on bed

pool table, club house, big space
5.7
OLD HOTEL. Big room, big bed, big clubhouse. old furniture. old toilet. in need of upgrade for room facility. Arcade room with 90% of machines faulty, bitten by bugs while sleeping on the bed. Swim pool and spa needs swim cap else you cannot enter. breakfast is average, not enough variety for a 5-star hotel. Service is good.
Report this review
Dun L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
Awesome view!

Terrific facilities, good food, big rooms with a view
9.7
I must say this hotel exceeded my expectations as I requested for early check in and it was fulfilled promptly at the recept. Our room was spacious with gorgeous view of the mountains, the buffet was quite a spread and tasted pretty good. And anyone who visits should visit the jacuzzi! Its probably the best one I ever experienced. The water was warm and the water jets were strong. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return again in the future.
Report this review
Shu Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2015
Comfortable and luxurious hotel at a good value

Comfortable and luxurious rooms, loved the luxe toiletries from premium brand Harnn, many activities to keep guests occupied.
7.7
This is a good place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious hotel at a good value. It is a 'mini Club Med' with many activities for all ages - good for families. I was amazed at the facilities and activities available! The breakfast buffet spread has a good variety. The hotel is also situated among lush greenery, so it offers some peace and quiet away from the bustle of the city. I loved the luxe toiletries from premium Thai brand Harnn and the complimentary pineapple tarts, topped up every day in our room. Luxe, personal touches that really made my stay special :).
Report this review
Li J. Groups Taiwan, November 4, 2015
the bathroom can be better

service is good
9.3
Report this review
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Very good facilities and accommodating staff

Sports facilities, clean room, spacious room
7
Generally fine. We suffer at mealtime being vegetarian. There was some vegetarian but of variable standard. We had a three person room that was plenty spacious enough. A la carte quite expensive - the hotel appears to cater for larger tourist groups, probably on an 'all-in' package. Enjoyed being able to play squash, table tennis and snooker. There was even a climbing wall.
Report this review
Roland C. Families with young children Netherlands, October 21, 2015
Nice environment

Gardens, swimming pool, views
8
Report this review
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2015
Spacious room

Nice view, great room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Parkview Hotel Hualien HualienParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - LobbyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Outdoor Swimming PoolParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - BuffetParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The village Chinese RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - GymParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Children’s PlayroomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Game-IslandParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Game-IslandParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Indoor Rock-ClimbingParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Hobby ToyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Hobby ToyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Banquet HallParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Multifunctional BallroomsParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Outdoor Swimming PoolParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest RoomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest RoomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07