Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkview Hotel Hualien

No.1-1 Lin Yuan, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 924 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
Tsutomu S. Couples Japan, April 13, 2016
Very good hardware, poor software
5
Located out of busy downtown, the area was a little inconvenient but quiet and greenful suitable for relaxation and rest. Good view out of room windows. Clean and large room was confortable. Bath room was good, except for toilet not equipped with "washlet". Reception desk staff were good, but restaurant staff were disappointing. We had to wait at the restaurant entrance to be checked that we were hotel guests. The manager (?) said we should go to the front desk with him, but we denied, of course. Quality of restaurant dishes was not superior, some good and some poor.
Report this review
Yuan-Hung H. Couples Taiwan, April 6, 2016
Perfect experience
6.3
The facilities in the hotel are really nice, spend a wonderful vacation!
Report this review
Chien K. Families with young children Taiwan, March 7, 2016
This hotel lost the loyal customer like me.
3
When i visit Hualien i always live Parkview, im the promoter! however, im very disappoint this time, bad experiences from check in to leave. The hotel reception tried to claimed incorrect living expense when i check in, the room service is bad, bad attitude (looks like hotel uses interns) and the quality of breakfast is worse than before. again, parkview lost a loyal customer like me!
Report this review
Chiaonan T. Groups Taiwan, March 7, 2016
comfortable
5.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Jessie H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 12, 2016
No

breakfast ;grass & service
9.7
Enjoy the breakfast a lot!But the light of other room is too dark !
Report this review
Jeffrey O. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2016
good value for the money

entertainment center, pricing and location
8.3
Overall the stay was very good and pleasent. THe only improvement is the room is very plain, just white walls with no decoration or any color. The room is very good size. Also the bathroom's tiles are chipped in some areas so it looks a little tired. But overall, very good price for the stay. We had a great time in the entertainment center.
Report this review
Tseng H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2015
?

nice city view ,room looks like not maintain well
5.7
Report this review
Yinwei H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2015
Hardly a 5 five star hotel, but

Room size is huge
6.7
Report this review
Alex L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2015
bugs on bed

pool table, club house, big space
5.7
OLD HOTEL. Big room, big bed, big clubhouse. old furniture. old toilet. in need of upgrade for room facility. Arcade room with 90% of machines faulty, bitten by bugs while sleeping on the bed. Swim pool and spa needs swim cap else you cannot enter. breakfast is average, not enough variety for a 5-star hotel. Service is good.
Report this review
Dun L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
Awesome view!

Terrific facilities, good food, big rooms with a view
9.7
I must say this hotel exceeded my expectations as I requested for early check in and it was fulfilled promptly at the recept. Our room was spacious with gorgeous view of the mountains, the buffet was quite a spread and tasted pretty good. And anyone who visits should visit the jacuzzi! Its probably the best one I ever experienced. The water was warm and the water jets were strong. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return again in the future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Parkview Hotel Hualien HualienParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - LobbyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Outdoor Swimming PoolParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - ExteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The Garden Court Western RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - BuffetParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - The village Chinese RestaurantParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - GymParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Children’s PlayroomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Game-IslandParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Game-IslandParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Indoor Rock-ClimbingParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Hobby ToyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Hobby ToyParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Banquet HallParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Multifunctional BallroomsParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - FacilitiesParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Outdoor Swimming PoolParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest RoomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest RoomParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - SpaParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - InteriorParkview Hotel Hualien Hualien - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07