Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkwood Motel & Apartments

Cnr Ballarat Road & Shannon Ave Hamlyn Heights GPS- 8 Lily Street Hamlyn Heights, North Geelong, Geelong, Australia 3215 (Show on map)

Book now!

Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood Motel Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - BBQ area Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern Beach Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern Beach promenade Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood Motel Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Exterior Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Park in car park to go to Parkwood Motel Reception Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - driveway entrance from 8 Lily Street Hamlyn Heights Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from room Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from room to garden BBQ and pool Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Garden and swimming pool Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Restaurant Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Swimming Pool Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - reception entry Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Queen Room
Area: North Geelong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Lyn C. Groups Australia, July 19, 2015
Parkwood stay

Clean, location & friendly staff
9.7
The Parkwood Motel suited our needs for an overnight stay - it was disappointing to discover it would have been less expensive to book direct rather than through an agency.
Report this review
Joann T. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Quiet atmosphere, GREAT staff and handy facilities
7.3
I was only at Parkwood for one night but will return. The location was quiet despite being so close to a traffic intersection. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was so good to have FREE washing and laundry facilities.
Report this review
Tze A. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
nice house and great stay

Big area. Clean and neat. Friendly staff
9.7
Big and clean (3 bed rooms) and an extra bed at the living room area. The house has a big front yard which allows kids to run around. Since its a stand alone house you dun have to worry about disburting the neighbors. The kids enjoy the big space. Allowing them to run around without much restriction. The rooms also have good heating system.
Report this review
Pamela H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Hope this helps

Reception staff friendly and welcoming;
8
Would have appreciated two comfortable armchairs. We had to use the main bed to relax in. Didn't realise until we arrived in our room that we could have asked for a toaster instead of taking our own. Same applied to microwave. I use hot packs to relieve severe back pain but it was not advertised that there was one in the room.
Report this review
Glenn N. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
brief stay

customer service, room , price
9.3
very good
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Azerbaijan, February 1, 2015
Quick weekend away

.
7.7
Clean and tidy. Suitable for what we were after - ie a place to sleep. Would have been nice to have hot chocolate sachets Comfortable bed. All facilities working without difficulties
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
good value

clean, friendly staff, good value
6.7
Good
Report this review
Cheryl W. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2015
good locaton

table and chairs in room. pool. gardens
9
2 nights. comfortable stay. close to City. Road noise, but to be expected. The garden and pool area is really nice. We ate pizza by the pool. The shampoo and soap dispensers were cool. toaster given on request and extra cups and plates.
Report this review
Garry Y. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Give it a try , we were pleased

The location , it was easy for us to find and get around, Friendliness of the owner and staff, plenty of parking and good hot showers
9
We had a great stay, the owners went out of their way to keep us happy, the room was clean and tidy, good hot showers, airconditioning was good, nice to have a dining table in your room , Very happy.
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2015
Open Water - Golf - Work - Rest

Staff was fantasticly supportive and helpful, location very good for the activities I had planned, cost was reasonable
7.3
Excellent week getaway for golf open water swimming events and a little work
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Ample Car parking at front entranceParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood MotelParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - BBQ areaParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern BeachParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern Beach promenadeParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood Motel Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - ExteriorParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Park in car park to go to Parkwood Motel ReceptionParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - driveway entrance from 8 Lily Street Hamlyn HeightsParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from roomParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from room to garden BBQ and poolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Garden and swimming poolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - RestaurantParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Swimming PoolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - reception entryParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Queen Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06