Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parkwood Motel & Apartments

Cnr Ballarat Road & Shannon Ave Hamlyn Heights GPS- 8 Lily Street Hamlyn Heights, North Geelong, Geelong, Australia 3215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 80 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Margaret E. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
People very friendly and helpful

Friendly staff, value for money and comfortable.
8
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
Like staying with friends
6.7
Arrived at 10.30am realising it was way too early to get into our room,wrong,a no show meant we were able to move our belongings into our room straight away.Asked if they could organise a cab for us for our appointment no way,they dropped us into the centre of Geelong.What a start to our stay.Nothing was a problem.Our room was very comfortable and well equipped, would definitely stay at the Parkwood Motel again.A good value for money stay.
Report this review
Jenny C. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2015
Really nice staff and really nice room.

Good location nice staff and affordable room
9.3
Report this review
Cheryl G. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Late night parties

Best was location to where we were heading. Price through Agoda was right. Bedding was ok
6
Bedding ok. On busy highway corner. Shower made huge noises when turned on. Plenty of soaps and comforts, tea coffee biscuits, no cold water. Parties went on till 4 am outside at pool area from 2 rooms joining together. Nobody stopped them. Very noisy!
Report this review
Li C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Fantastic place for families with young kids!

Clean Rooms with newly funished facilities. Friendly Staff. Location.
10
I brought along my 16 months old twins and they really enjoyed the stay. There were ample space in the twins room for them to roam about. Thenplace is clean and safe.
Report this review
Jason L. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2015
Na
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Lay Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2015
short stay

clean, convenient but poor maintain
6.7
it's one night stay, we can accept the run down condition. cannot stay more than 1 night
Report this review
Chen Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2015
Nice big cozy apartment house

Big house, great facilities and quiet
9.7
Was surprised how huge the house was for the 3 bedroom apartment. Comes with own garden, porch for the car, outside dining and big living room/kitchen. Was a joy to stay in and we did some cooking ourselves. Lovely place and definitely will come back again to this lovely house.
Report this review
Jamie G. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Relaxed

Good little motel with onsite parking and close to Geelong CBD, and affordable
7.7
Our stay at Parkwood was relaxed, easy going hosts that were very helpful!
Report this review
Lyn C. Groups Australia, July 19, 2015
Parkwood stay

Clean, location & friendly staff
9.7
The Parkwood Motel suited our needs for an overnight stay - it was disappointing to discover it would have been less expensive to book direct rather than through an agency.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 61 reviews Next page
Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Ample Car parking at front entranceParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood MotelParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - BBQ areaParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern BeachParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Eastern Beach promenadeParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Parkwood Motel Parkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - ExteriorParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Park in car park to go to Parkwood Motel ReceptionParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - driveway entrance from 8 Lily Street Hamlyn HeightsParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from roomParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - View from room to garden BBQ and poolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Garden and swimming poolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - RestaurantParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Swimming PoolParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - reception entryParkwood Motel & Apartments Geelong - Queen Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06