Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pastel Inn Saigon

99 Pasteur Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 19 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Young-Goo B. Business travelers South Korea, March 17, 2016
wifi condition
5.7
it was not a good condition. it was not stable.
Report this review
Yutaka M. Business travelers Japan, June 17, 2013
Convinient Location

Price Value, Location and Cleriness
5.3
Great location! Management maintain the facility well for cleriness but the facility is old. Hotel associates try to help customer with wish to help. Limited menu but reasonably priced food. Commuity space in Lobby is good for long term stay. Wish they renovate the facility for more comfortable stay in the future. Value for price is reasonable.
Report this review
Tsz W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2013
It is good for Japanese business travellers

Japanese speaking staff were always equipped in the lobby in the day time, room was clean, Japanese style breakfast
6.7
Generally, my stay was good, but I could not get the recipt immediately from hotel when I checked out as my stay was arranged by Agoda (internet booking). Even though the receipt was receipt later from hotel, the amount I paid by internet is different. This may be quite trouble for business travellers.
Report this review
Masaaki I. Business travelers Japan, November 30, 2012
Comfortable place for business use

Nice breakfast, mini library
8.3
Breakfast made me happy every morning. 3 optional sets (Japanese, Western, and Pho) are available in addition to morning buffet. Here, Japanese set (especially Japanese rise, miso-soup, natto, etc) tastes good. Since I got tired of Vietnamese lunch and dinner everyday, this kind of breakfast relaxed me a lot. In addition, mini-library in this hotel seems interesting. Wide varieties of books are available. Furthermore, free transportation service to the airport is helpful.
Report this review
Kobayashi T. Business travelers Japan, October 3, 2012
\great location with good size comfortable room.

smiling at front staff.
10
All staffs including Door man with good service and smile. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is starting from 6:00am is very good for business man.
Report this review
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
Clean, orderly, good location, good value

Cleanliness and breakfast
9.7
The Pastel Inn Saigon as the name implies predominately caters to Japanese businessman and technicians in Saigon, and like most Japanese hotels is very clean (do be sure to reserve a non-smoking room), ordered, and comes with a good breakfast. The location is especially good as it is within walking distance of the major downtown area. The staff is attentive and the door men will rush to be sure you have a taxi waiting. All in all The Pastel Inn Saigon is a great value and I will definitely stay there again when in HCM City.
Nightlife Tip: Interesting bars within walking distance.
Report this review
Fumihiko S. Business travelers Japan, January 27, 2016
快適ホテル

親切・対応が早い
8.3
ホテル中は、日本にいるみたいで快適です。日本のテレビが見れるのも◎。 シャワー水圧に若干の難がございましたが、単に国事情かもしれません。
Report this review
Fukuhara T. Business travelers Japan, October 10, 2015
ボチボチ

1人のスタッフ
5
Report this review
Yuji N. Business travelers Japan, July 22, 2015
値段が高い

朝食 清潔 場所
6.3
特になし
Report this review
Takahiko U. Business travelers Japan, October 25, 2013
サイゴンのホテルでは便利

リーズナブルな値段、ロケーション、部屋がきれい
6.3
最近のサイゴンは発展がすさまじく、ホテルもなかなかリーズナブルな部屋が見つからない状態が続いている。 そのようなホテルのなかで、比較的リーズナブルな値段で部屋もきれいだった。
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Pastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ViewPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPastel Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08