Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patairaya Lanta Resident

305/19-20 Saladan Rd. Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta -  Superior   1King size bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe  1King size bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive 2 bedroom 1 king size bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive 2 bedroom 2 twin bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family Suite  1King size bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family suite twin bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive Duplex  2 Twin bed Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive Duplex  Living room Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe  Dining & Living area Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Dining Area Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family  Living & Dinning area Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe Living room Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Lobby Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Garden Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Bathroom Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Outdoor Pool
Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Bathroom Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Guest Room Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Interior Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Garden Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Interior Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Interior Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Exterior
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Kieran F. Groups Ireland, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly owner, a little pricey.

Cleanliness & room.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here but thought it was a bit expensive for what we got. It was a big room with a living room and kitchenette so perhaps it was worth the money if you look at price per sq m or something but I guess we didn't need all the space. We would have been happier with a nice hotel style room. No pots and pans or anything so the kitchenette wasn't much use anyway. It's a short walk to the beach and the owner was friendly and helpful. The pool is tiny but it was fine for a cool dip for us when we came back from the beach. Extra bed was no problem and 400 baht a night. Overall happy with our stay but feel it was a bit expensive for what we got.
Cecilia S. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2013
Liked it!

New and cleand
7.3
We enjoyed the hotel very much. There were a few quirks like for example not getting a sheet for the first night and when we realized, the reception was alreay closed. You also have to look and unlock the front doors of the hotel yourself when you leave in the evening. But all in all we enjoyed it, the rooms are clean and newly decorated and the owner is very friendly. We payed about 2000/bath per night wich was supposed to be 55% off through Agoda, for that price it was totally worth it. Wouldn't have wanted to pay full price though.
Lionel L. Solo travelers France, February 7, 2013
Shophouse reconverted luxury hotel/apartments

Location, Furnitures
3
Expensive for what it is. The room was nice but badly organized. The hot water was not working. Don't take the 2 bedrooms, it does not make any sense as the room are not connected. Little staffing so you have to open/close the hotel doors when you go out for dinner. The car parking is the street so don't go there with your nice motorbike. Cheap management and probably fake reviews so I had to balance it out. This hotel should probable get a 6.5/10
Christopher B. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Good staff, nice room, large size
7.3
Julie V. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
nice place

pretty, very clean
7.7
We had a two room suite that was nice bur awkward to move around in since there we very marrow and steep stairs. Otherwise it was a very pretty room and a nice hotel. The walk to the beach is easy and well lit at night. Not the best location if you want a wide variety of restaurants or are not interested in street food.
Larry A. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
great location, good service, nice guesthouse

location, staff, near palm beach dive shop
8.7
patairaya lanta resident is a nice guest house situated across the main road in ko lanta from a very beautiful long beach. my wife, son and i stayed in the top unit, which has a living room and two twin beds on the top floor and a nice master bedroom downstairs. it has a small outdoor pool and wi-fi (working sporadically the three days we were there). the staff was very helpful setting up transportation, helping with local phone calls and loaning us umbrellas when it rained one day. it is located four km away from saladan the main town where you disembark from the ferry from krabi. there are plenty of nearby restaurants, places to get massages and other retail shops located within a 5-minute walk from the property.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: palm beach dive shop for dive trips, snorkeling trips, and padi certification classes. good folks to work with. organized and professional.
Roger E. Families with older children Norway, December 27, 2012
En utrolig god service og store rom.

Store rom.
8.7
Dette hotellet ligger rett ved veien med en del trafikk. Men 3 min å gå ned til stranden.
Daniel S. Couples Austria, February 11, 2013
Geschmackvolle Einrichtung im Thai-Stil

Geschmackvolle Einrichtung im Thai-Stil
7.3
Das Deluxe-Zimmer besteht aus einem Schlafzimmer, einem großem Badezimmer und einem weiteren großen Raum mit Kochnische. Sehr geschmackvolle Einrichtung sowohl im Zimmer als auch im Eingangsbereich. Das Hotel liegt an der Hauptstraße, die Zimmer nach vorne sind etwas laut (zum Glück ist in der Nacht kaum Verkehr). Zum Strand (mit vielen Restaurants) sind es ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Das Hotel bietet kein Frühstück an.
Dennis T. Couples Netherlands, February 7, 2013
Geweldige service, mooi nieuw hotel

Zwembad. Kamer er mooi kamer 3/4. Locatie. Scooterverhuur.
9
mooi hotel, hebben ons hier goed vermaakt. zwembad is klein maar erg lekker om in te liggen. verder is dit hotel net nieuw en service gericht.. volgende keer verblijven we er langer..
Restaurant Tip: L maldee
Anette H. Families with older children Norway, December 28, 2012
Flott hotell !

Nytt, flotte rom og design
8
Flott hotellrom blir enda bedre når alt er ferdig. Bra beliggenhet, store fine rom. Hyggelig betjening. Hotellet bar preg av at det ikke var helt ferdig. Fikk ikke nye håndkle, ikke såpe på bad, frokost på strandcafe- helt ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Vi oppdaget strandhåndklær i resepsjonen når vi skulle dra. Skriv opp navnet på dette hotellet- vanskelig å uttale, ingen taxisjåfører viste hvor det var gr ny eier og nytt navn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patairaya Lanta Resident Koh LantaPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta -  Superior   1King size bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe  1King size bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive 2 bedroom 1 king size bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive 2 bedroom 2 twin bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family Suite  1King size bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family suite twin bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive Duplex  2 Twin bedPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Executive Duplex  Living roomPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe  Dining & Living areaPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Dining AreaPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Family  Living & Dinning areaPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Deluxe Living roomPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - LobbyPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - GardenPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - BathroomPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Outdoor PoolPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - BathroomPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - InteriorPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - GardenPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - InteriorPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - InteriorPatairaya Lanta Resident Koh Lanta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02