My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pathumwan Princess Hotel

444 Phayathai Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Reception Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree Ballroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 455
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3802 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3802)
Sort by:
Roger S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 23, 2012
GReat Location with a nice interior design rooms

Shopping Area
8.3
Nice and Big room, Air-condition is cold, Hotel staff are friendly. Keep up the good work.
Shopping Tip: Its only a 5minute walk to MBK Shopping mall.
Beattrice H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Always a pleasure being in Bangkok

Good breakfast, nice lobby and big hotel
7.7
Good indeed. Nothing negative to say. I was there on a usual business trip and decided to choose this hotel that has one of the best fitness clubs and also offers tennis, squash and basketball for fitness variety
Robin K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Quality In Every Way

Location, jacuzzi, Staff Attentiveness
9.3
I've used this hotel for many years and it now seems to have got it right. The rooms have been refurbished and are right and modern. All public areas are spotless and attractive and staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The location is superb for everything. Breakfast sets you up for the day and Afternoon Tea is almost dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider Afternoon Tea and be sure to use the jacuzzi in the evening
Dharmesh S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great Hotel to stay in Bangkok

Close to those that love shopping .... and the gym
9.3
There are literally 000s of hotels to choose from in Bangkok but this is now my third stay at Pathumwan and like the other two was great. I arranged an airport pick up and as always driver was there on time and check in went smoothly and were within our rooms within 7 mins of arriving at the hotel. The rooms as per norm were clean and spacious, we received fresh towels when we requested them and the free wifi was great with good (not great) connection speeds. The breakfast was lovely, although it can get busy post 7:30am where if it is packed they send you to the 8th floor. Those unsure about which hotel to choose from, you can't go wrong with the Pathumwan. i found the service I received was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Gym is really great and there are personal trainers to assist you.
Augustin T. Families with older children Australia, November 21, 2012
Very nice hotel and very handy for shopping

All the staff were very good and helpful
8
Their breakfast is very average, it is the same old thing every day, there is no variety in the food, the restaurant for Dinner too is very average, they will need to improve with the food. Apart from that I was very happy with my stay there.
Travel tip: Very good hotel and very handy for shopping but the food is very average.
Samuel R. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Classy hotel in the best spot in Bangkok

This hotel ticks all the boxes.
9.3
Its simple: Best spot in town, not expensive, great service, great amenities.If you want a great meal, you can eat in the hotel at their restaurants, or go to the 2nd floot, enter MBK, and chose from about 30 or 40 different cafes and restaurants with different types of food from snacks to full meals. There is a food court in the 5th floor of MBK and it has excellent choices.
Nightlife Tip: We went to the Paragon (about 10 minutes walk) and saw an Imax movie in English, played 10 pin bowls, and then hired our own private karioke room and sang our heads off, and no one could tell how badly we sing.
Leslie M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
extremely convenient to the MBK shopping.

In the heart of the shopping district
8
located in the heart of the shopping district, connected directly to the mbk shopping mart, walk out of the hotel and into the shopping mall, or walk a few steps to the skytrain. nicely appointed hotel room, with the most fantastic shower with lots of power! very clean hotel and room.
Restaurant Tip: Great korean buffet, all you can eat, hot pot, yakiniku, shabushabu for very inexpensive price.
Abigail T. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location!

Awesomely comfortable beds, great location
9
Check in process took abit long, but was greeted with a nice cold refreshing lemonade/lime drink. The rooms was alright, spacious. I had difficulties switching the rain shower to the normal shower, other than that everything was great! I love the beds, they were absolutely comfortable, it's really hard getting up in the morning. The staff are very very hospitable as well :)
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to BTS and MBK
9.3
The location is the best, just next to MBK and walking distance to BTS. Room size and decoration is excellent.
Diem D. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location for shopping!

Location next to MBK
7
When checking into the hotel, staff said there was no available king bed in the room for me and my partner and said we had to stay in a room with two queen beds instead, we weren't happy about this and had to fuss about it with her until she found us an available room. Besides the checkin experience, the room itself is nice and the location is perfect if you love shopping as it is linked to MBK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel BangkokPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntrancePathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CorridorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree BallroomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive JunctionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Squash CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Badminton CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tennis CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Pathumwan Princess Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01