Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 5334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

XUN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
quite good experience
service, facility, position
I didn't mentioned the notice of no smoking in the room,
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Mok M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
a convenient hotel near a shopping mall and BTS st
convenient, big swimming.pool and a free birthday cake
a nice experience with nice swimming pool but with a little bit cold water they give me a free birthday cake which suprise me the room size is big enough for me to tidy up all my luggage but the breakfast is not so good taste make me little bit disappointed
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Vanessa O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location and good services
Location, room and services
Excellent location, easy access around the city and walking distance to main shopping area
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Alfonsus K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good Location
Big Room, location, and good service
Will come back again to this hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A Lower End Five Star Hotel
Nothing
Internet connection was BAD beyond BAD. I was downgraded to a superior room and was offered complimentary breakfast as compensation. It was ok though. But food spread was not impressive as like other 5 star hotels. Was offered late check-out too, but I checked out at 1 noon, which is of no use. Pool and Gym were crowded with guests from local Pathumwan Club members.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Kho K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
overall a present stay
location, comfort, cleanliness
Present and comfortable
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Ivy L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent hotel, good location, best staffs svc
Best breakfast, clean n nice hotel, easy access to shopping mall
It was the best hotel I have tried staying in Bangkok. Breakfast was very good! In fact during this trip, my 2 year old had a sudden high fever on the 2nd day we were in bkk. It was a Sunday , panic n not familiar with where I can get any medical help. I make a call to the hotel reception. Hotel staffs were very helpful n prompt in helping us to get an emergency medical doc to my room. Doctor reach ard 20mins later n staffs ease us the trouble by helping us to bring doc up. They even send a get well soon flower basket to my room for my boy. Appreciate the sweet n warmth gesture given in time of such down period for us. Thumbs up n I highly recommend this hotel to families with young kids. Good job n keep up e good work Pathumwan Princess!Will definitely choose the hotel for my next trip to bkk!
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Bee L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
BKK Trip
Location, Food, room layout
Experience did not start off good as they were offering 3 inch roll over bed plus the toilet cover was loose and worse of all, the room maid was quite rude. However, the tip make things work and it ended up fine. It is still a nice hotel but customer service had dropped.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Joanne B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
review
location staff pool area/gym
we were there twice - 4 nites at the beginning of the week and then 2 nites at the end. Both rooms were tired - the bathrooms mainly needed to be done up certainly not 5 star standard as stated when I booked on line re: by looking at the Photos. Tea bags not replaced after the first nite - 2x bags for 2 people for 4nites !!!!! I did ask for more still didn't get any more. Pool and gym area very good as was the staff.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Adam H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Amazing Hotel especially if shopping is your go
Luxurious 5 star hotel, Location to shopping precinct, value for money
Stayed here a few times and will continue to do so whenever in Bangkok.
Reviewed March 15, 2015