or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pathumwan Princess Hotel

444 Phayathai Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Reception Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree Ballroom Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Junction Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 455
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4123 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (4123)
Sort by:
May T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
nice stay

good location
7.7
Endrul L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
amazing hotel for family fun

clean, nice and superb location for shopping and family fun frip
8
Kit L. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2013
For family with kids is recommended for stay

Security / Convenient / 5 star
6.7
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Close to MBK and Siam shops

Excellent location attached to the superb MBK shopping centre and right next to Siam Square and Paragon shops too. The hotel also has the best gym I've ever seen in a hotel with free use of the sauna.
8
Great stay. Have used the hotel on many trips to bangkok and will use again. If you want to shop there's no better place to be or if you want to go to a decent gym those is the place too.
Frederick L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2013
enjoyable,will definately come back again

clean and convenient room,great hospitality,near to shopping mall
9
we were travelling with 2 young toddler.the room is spacious enough for a baby cot.clean n new room.next to MBK Center for food and shopping.near to Paragon for more shopping.friendly and helpful staff..mostly can speak English..we will definately come back again.
Liem H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 26, 2013
Good location

good location, easy to access attraction places and shopping centers
9
Good location and easy to access to shopping centers
Kang B. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2013
Too central diffcult to move around. Heavy traffic

central location, clean room and value for money
8.3
good stay at the hotel except difficult to get cab, at meter fare. Hotel around many shopping mall.
Elliott C. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Had better previous experience

Food, location and swimming pool with jacuzzi
8
I have been patronising Pathumwan Princess ever since my childhood when my family would make frequent trips to Bangkok. It has always had a fond memory in my heart, where I had much happiness as kid. Sadness during my most recent stay there , I had an unfortunate unpleasant experience with a certain female front desk staff. As i am not well-versed in Thai language, I was unable to recall her full name. However, she attended to us at around 1-2pm, . She made us feel extremely unwelcome whilst attending to us as we were just a young, Chinese couple and dressed in casual clothing (polo shirt for me, jumper for my spouse). She completely ignored our request for a pool view room, not even acknowledging it. There was also no welcome drink which I have received twice in my previous visit earlier this year (feb 2013). She also did not bother to attend to our luggage, merely just handed us the hotel card key and then ended her customer service. A second incident was with the bellboy staff whom did not aid us in getting a cab despite as waiting at the taxi area for approximately 30mins. On our previous occasions, we have had met several bellboys who were so friendly and attentive, it really made my day. On this visit however, your bellboys refuse to even give us a second look, probably assuming we were just a Thai couple instead of hotel guest since we were again casually dressed to head to the night markets. I always used to have such pleasant memories and things to say about Pathumwan Princess Hotel, but after this latest experience, I will not recommended it to my friends anymore. If PP Hotel trains their staff to only give proper service to caucasian clients and ignore their fellow Asian counterparts, I strongly will not support their hotel anymore. Bangkok has been developing so quickly, and I'm sure there are many other more professional hotels in the same area that would welcome me with much better hospitality.
Lorna F. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2013
more than okey; staff were so accomodating

luxurious; so relaxing; accomodating staff
8
Our stay at the hotel was very satisfactory. Although there was a difficulty in communicating with the staff, they were so patient in explaining and telling us what were the places to go. If ever I will go back to Thailand I will still stay at the hotel. No doubt about it.
Terry A. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
This is a great hotel with a multi story shopping

Great room ,Friendly staff and close to shops
9.7
This hotel was the highlight of our holiday we stayed in a five-star hotel in Singapore on Orchard Road and I would rate the Pathumwan Princess hotel above it. the hotel has a six story shopping centre attached called MBK that occupies the whole block. There is every kind of shop you could think of and plenty of cheap restaurants. you don't have to catch a cab to go to the shops. Just walk from the ground or second-floor straight into the centre, never leaving the air-conditioning. Has to be the best hotel in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel BangkokPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntrancePathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CorridorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus SuitePathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree BallroomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive JunctionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Studio BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Studio BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Studio BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Studio BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Studio BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Squash CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Badminton CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tennis CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Pathumwan Princess Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06