or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pathumwan Princess Hotel

444 Phayathai Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Reception Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M Floor Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree Ballroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 455
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3909 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3909)
Sort by:
Rohit K. Couples India, February 13, 2013
Lovely Hotel with great Location

Service
9.7
The hotel was very good. the service at the reception was good, just a little reminder to all with the guest about the Check in time at the hotel. i had to wait 2 hrs as i reached early to Bangkok. But it was my mistake, as i should have informed them earlier for early check-in. Above all, it was a very nice stay at the hotel.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
Great location

Near shopping and BTS
9
This is a great hotel for people who like shopping. Transport is easy with the BTS a couple of minutes walk away. Didn't really manage to find any good places (non restaurant type) for breakfast in the morning. Overall a good stay.
Umberto D. Couples Italy, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

near the most important shopping centers
9.3
Very pleasant room,great service and good buffet,
Low E. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Friendly and helpful hotel staffs

Convenient to shopping areas.
7.7
Nice hotel with polite staffs. Accessible to shopping areas without hassel.
Lin H. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Always a great place to stay in Bangkok

Modern retro-fiited rooms with polite efficient service and a great location for shopping holiday
7.7
i always prefer to stay at pathumwan princess whenever i go on my regular trips to bangkok and so far it has not failed me. the hospitality service is excellent and the location is just so convenient. however, i wish the f&b outlets could be improved and even the morning breakfast offering should be revamped - it appears to be the same all these years!
Peter A. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Great international hotel top quality and the most

Service with a smile, central, good restaurants, adjacent MBK shopping centre
10
Right from our arrival the staff where wonderfull, nothing was a problem. Our suite was marvellous, practical, spacious, luxurious. The facilities are what you would expect from any international hotel and the several restaurants gave you a selection of different types of cuisine. My wife and I will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Bankok.
Edwin L. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great location with nice pool

Looks newly-renovated, fantastic location
8.7
This is my 2nd visit in 6 months and I chose to stay in the same hotel. No regrets whatsoever. Same friendly service and I like it's location right beside MBK and the train station. The Siam series of shopping malls, Platinum Mall and Siam Square are just a short walk away and there are plenty of dining options in the vicinity.
James B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Very good hotel in central Bangkok

The hotel is attached to MBK Centre and Skytrain
7.7
The Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a one hour taxi ride from Sumumibu Airport at a cost of about 400 Baht which is about 8 GBP. It is also a half hour drive from Don Muang Airport at a cost of 300 Baht. It is a 5 star hotel attached to MBK shopping Mall with many shops and restaurants and cinemas. MBK is connected to Skytrain at National Stadium and Siam Square shopping malls. I have stayed in Pathumwan Princess many times over the past 20 years and always enjoyed it’s good facilities and it’s convenient location. However the old Pathumwan was, in my opinion, a more softer and comfortable hotel than the modernised cubist aluminium, stainless steel and wood panelled hotel that it has become. The first room we occupied had only one chair, a large fitted shelf work top area, a small bedside table and a large window between the bedroom and the bathroom which did not have a walk in shower. There was the usual safe, TV and Internet. We paid to move to a slightly bigger room that had a walk in shower. Both rooms were decorated in parquet flooring and wooden panel walls. The two large beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the second room had a nice sofa as well as a small round table and a small square table so that made a big difference to our comfort. I got the impression that the design was more cubist architecture driven rather than customer user friendly. There was quite a long wooden shelf/work surface which included electric sockets and internet but there were no drawers anywhere in the room for clothes. The free WIFI was slow but it was possible to pay for wired service with faster speed. There was only one small table with a phone and light between the two big beds so little space to put anything on it. The walk in shower door opened into the shower so getting in and out was difficult having to stand into the far corner of the shower to open or close the door.The afternoon tea and buffet breakfast were both excellent as was the service from the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay a little more than the basic room which only has one chair and a very small bedside table. The next room up has an additional sofa and two tables that makes the stay more comfortable.
Mei F. Couples China, February 10, 2013
Lovely and excellent hotel!

Location and modern environment and services
10
Such excellent hotel with fantastic unique price. Excellent location with a directly pass way to MBK shopping center! Next to Siam BTS station, Siam,MBK and Paragron shopping center! Excellent hotel location with now and modern hotel environment. Also staff are such kindly and nice! I will definitely live in this hotel whenever I will go to BKK again in the near future!
Shopping Tip: No worries with your shopping!such fantastic location!
Loui G. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Very nice hotel.

Good value, freindly staff, close to all major shopping centres.
9.7
Great first visit - will be returning in November this year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pathumwan Princess Hotel BangkokPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntrancePathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CorridorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - ExecuPlus Suite RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Foyer M FloorPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Jamjuree BallroomPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive JunctionPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - CiTi BiSTRoPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Kongju Korean RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Loop Italian RestaurantPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - T at LobbyPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - STUDIO BarPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - The Olympic ClubPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Squash CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Badminton CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tennis CourtPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Salt Chlorinated Swimming PoolPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - Tantara Health SpaPathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Pathumwan Princess Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03