or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Backpacker Hostel

140 Taweewong rd. T. Hadpatong A. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Surroundings Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Interior Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Lobby Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Reception Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Virag S. Solo travelers India, November 15, 2013
nice place to stay........

good locetion...
8
good staff , good location .....just near to bangla street........
Sophie P. Groups United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

STAFF STAFF STAFF
8.7
This is exactly what it says on the tin - a backpackers hostel. It's all about dorm style sleeping, shared bathrooms, and the common area. The place is clean and the bathrooms are large, the beds were comfortable even if we were a little cramped in the bedroom we were in. By far the highlight of the place though is the staff. They were friendly, helpful, funny and generally made our stay a joy. I would recommend the place to any backpacker on the basis that you will get all the help you need from the staff here. Patong itself, as far as I could see, was good for little more than party party party. The excursions to nearby islands like Phi Phi are something but if you are looking for a relaxed beach holiday, I would suggest Patong is not the place for you.
Andari D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
Fine

Close to the beach
5
Shauna G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2013
friendly staff, hostel had cool vibe, comfortable

cool hang out area, good internet, friendly staff
7.7
I was very comfortable at Patong Backpacker. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a cool area for people to hang out which is nice for people like me who are traveling solo. The rooms and bathrooms were nice enough. Definitely a good value considering that this hostel is right across the street from the ocean.
John D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2013
Very good location

Location location location
6.7
Not for rest and relaxation. Very noisy at night. But very good location
Edgar A. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2013
Great location, Amazing staff, Great Patrons

Great location, Amazing staff, Great Patrons
7
The owner’s sister & mother went out of their way to help you each & everyday. They’d got me a discount on my scuba diving and recommended where to shop and how to barter. It lost points since there were only two paid wifi accounts to be spread out across all hostel patrons which lasted 24 hours from purchase & the fact that they charged by the hour for desktop internet use - on pretty ancient ancient machines no less. There were also a few cockroaches I noticed the morning of my departure but weren’t a total dealbreaker since its location could not be beat. If you’re going to Patong to party hard & vacation harder (I didn’t sleep much at all that week) then your only logical choice should be Patong Backpacker Hostel.
Juliette L. Solo travelers France, March 22, 2013
Good location

location, price, staff
6.7
Huang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 8, 2013
ok

ok
7.7
Ok
Dania F. Groups Canada, February 8, 2013
Second time back

Location
6.7
I have stayed at this hostel once before, and decided to come back with a group of friends. The staff are quite helpful, and the location is awesome. I would only recommend this place for younger crowds, as the common area can get very loud at night with people going out. The rooms are clean, but a little cramped. The water was shut off for a few hours one day, which I noticed happened the last time I was there as well... Don't know if that is a common thing though
Norazlina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Great Hospitality with strategic location

Value for money and friendly staff & travellers
8
a great welcoming by the staff upon check in. the room was convenient which equipped with perfect amenities. good value for money for traveller who plan to stay for longer period. enough shower room and toilet. good airconditioning. free coffea & tea is awesome and we can purchase instant food and drink at the counter.
Nightlife Tip: deposit of applies for the room key. please bring own pad lock if traveller want to store valuable stuff. tower charge with deposit. just a few steps to the most happening night spot- bangla road!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Backpacker Hostel PhuketPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - InteriorPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Shared BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - LobbyPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - ReceptionPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C03