Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Backpacker Hostel

140 Taweewong rd. T. Hadpatong A. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
100 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Bernd E. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2014
For Backpackers acceptable

Price
6
6 bed dorm was okay. very busy place around
Report this review
Ellaine L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
Worth the money!

Accommodating staff, reasonably priced and convenient location
8.3
For my first time staying in a backpacker hostel such as this I can say it's totally great! It's location is good for those looking to always go to the beach and experience Patong's night life. It was clean and cozy, good A/C and shower area. Totally not what I was expecting for a hostel in this area. Staff are all very accommodating and speaks English well. I met amazing people here so totally worth it!
Report this review
Greg D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Staff selectively helpful to guests

Location, Availability
4.3
Hostel was okay but I found staff to be selectively rude and unhelpful to certain guests
Report this review
Junrui Z. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2014
Wonderful experience with wonderful people

Everything that backpackers need is there.
7.3
Report this review
Jathes J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
great staff

staff, staff and staff
10
excellent
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Excellent Location

location, staff, value
8.7
Great stay for one night, prime location close to everything you want to do and see in Patong. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Report this review
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
The staff make this place

Staff, location, communal area
8.7
Mama and her staff make this place! I was dreading it having stayed in Phuket before but Mama was amazing. She told off the drunk lads coming in and waking me up (I had to go to hospital the next day) and she made sure I was ok being alone with two boys. They were friendly and harmless enough!!! The location is great and safe. The hostel is surprisingly quiet considering where you are. I would never go back to Phuket unless I had to, but if I had to again I would stay at Mama's!
Report this review
Rafie A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Humbled and friendly experience.

Friendly people, Laid-back environment and Good Wifi.
8.7
Overall, Patong Backpacker Hostel is a great place to stay especially for solo travellers on a budget. Good location, walking distance from the beach and a great place to meet new people. Definitely not for fussy and annoying travellers.
Report this review
Rachel B. Groups United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Great hostel with friendly staff!

Location, price, staff
8.7
This hostel is great. Centrally located near the beach and bars. The staff are lovely and very helpful. It has a large communal area for everyone to meet each other, very handy if you're travelling solo. Great price too! The only bad thing was Patong!
Report this review
Davis K. Groups United States of America, December 1, 2013
Great place to make friends and prime beach, club

Location, common area
9
It's a very good hostel. The employees can be a bit rough in understanding and communication but it's a great place to meet people and hang out. It's 50 yards from the beach and busy bar street. The common area is great to chill. I just didn't really like the common area curfew
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 63 reviews Next page
Patong Backpacker Hostel PhuketPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - InteriorPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - ReceptionPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - LobbyPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BeachPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05