or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong backpacker hostel

140 Taweewong rd. T. Hadpatong A. Katu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : patong backpacker

Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Surroundings Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Lobby Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Reception Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Edgar A. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2013
Great location, Amazing staff, Great Patrons

Great location, Amazing staff, Great Patrons
7
The owner’s sister & mother went out of their way to help you each & everyday. They’d got me a discount on my scuba diving and recommended where to shop and how to barter. It lost points since there were only two paid wifi accounts to be spread out across all hostel patrons which lasted 24 hours from purchase & the fact that they charged by the hour for desktop internet use - on pretty ancient ancient machines no less. There were also a few cockroaches I noticed the morning of my departure but weren’t a total dealbreaker since its location could not be beat. If you’re going to Patong to party hard & vacation harder (I didn’t sleep much at all that week) then your only logical choice should be Patong Backpacker Hostel.
Juliette L. Solo travelers France, March 22, 2013
Good location

location, price, staff
6.7
Dania F. Groups Canada, February 8, 2013
Second time back

Location
6.7
I have stayed at this hostel once before, and decided to come back with a group of friends. The staff are quite helpful, and the location is awesome. I would only recommend this place for younger crowds, as the common area can get very loud at night with people going out. The rooms are clean, but a little cramped. The water was shut off for a few hours one day, which I noticed happened the last time I was there as well... Don't know if that is a common thing though
Norazlina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Great Hospitality with strategic location

Value for money and friendly staff & travellers
8
a great welcoming by the staff upon check in. the room was convenient which equipped with perfect amenities. good value for money for traveller who plan to stay for longer period. enough shower room and toilet. good airconditioning. free coffea & tea is awesome and we can purchase instant food and drink at the counter.
Nightlife Tip: deposit of applies for the room key. please bring own pad lock if traveller want to store valuable stuff. tower charge with deposit. just a few steps to the most happening night spot- bangla road!
Bhagaban B. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2013
A great place to make new friends..

At the heart of all the action , 1 min to beach , 1 min to the nightlife .. , a very good lounge area travelers to chill , socialize and make friends
7.3
1)the place is good, homely . the staff are friendly, helpful and charming . 2) wifi is not free . wifi available either at baht / day . or you can use the computers in the lounge for 50 baht/hour . the wifi speed is good and reliable . 3) the dorm beds are a bit cranky - make noise and shake when you climb up and shake when you move . but for bagpackers , who cares ... 4) the lounge is a good feature of this hotel . all the bag-packers hang around here .and its easy to make friends . a lot of them make friends and plan tours together . 5) locker facility - use your own lock .
Restaurant Tip: Try the street food .. especially the kebabs ..
Jirapong S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
อยู่ใกล้ ชายหาด เดินทางสะดวก

มีบริการ รถไปสนามบิน 180 บาท
9.3
Very cool hostel. You can stay with very nice staff. Many shops near the hostel. You can ask the van to the airport at staffs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy package tour for Phi Phi there, around 1100 - 1200 Baht. มาพักที่นี่ดีะนครับ ถ้าไม่รังเกียจที่จะนอนร่วมกับผู้อื่น แต่ทุกคนมีมารยาทนะครับ ไม่รบกวนกันเวลานอน และพยายามใช้ หรือ หยิบขอ จากนำถุงพลาสติก เวลาคนนอน เพราะ เสียงจะทำให้คนรำคาญ และอยากจะบอกว่า สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกก็ใช่ได้ครับ สมกับราคาที่จ่ายไป
Victoria T. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Location, Clean, Quiet Hostel.

Excellent location on Patong Beach Road.
7.3
Staff were friendly and there 24hrs. Nice hangout area, however the beds were quite squeaky and uncomfortable. But good value for money due to the location (directly across the beach) and 5 min walk from Bangla road (main nightlife road).
Hotel Feature Tip: Can be hard to stop as the entrance is hidden down an alley - make sure you keep an eye out for the big "Patong backpacker hostel" sign when catching a TukTuk.
Ana V. Solo travelers Mexico, January 1, 2013
Lovely staff, party location, best staff ever

Hostel staff is the most friendly and helpful ive met
9
In all honestly I was not a fan of Patong until I met the staff in my hostel. They were so helpful and friendly. I think they also put solo travelers in the same room, so it was really easy to meet others and make good friends to enjoy the night life. If you are looking for a cheap place with a fantastic location in the middle of everything (partying and beach), stay at Patong backpackers.
Geyi M. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
clean and smile

tidy and very warm service
8.3
I spent a night there before going to Similan island. It is a family business. Very clean and confortable making my first night in Phuket pleasant. Value for money.
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2012
Small but easy to stay

Cheap for our short time
7
My room has 10 persons so the door opened all time all day. I got the new experience for living in here. Wow!!!
Nightlife Tip: Near the shopping road both all night and all day..... Near the beach and traffic jam.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong backpacker hostel PhuketPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Shared BathroomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - LobbyPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - ReceptionPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign


AS-AGWEB-3B04