Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Greg D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Staff selectively helpful to guests
Location, Availability
Hostel was okay but I found staff to be selectively rude and unhelpful to certain guests
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Ellaine L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Worth the money!
Accommodating staff, reasonably priced and convenient location
For my first time staying in a backpacker hostel such as this I can say it's totally great! It's location is good for those looking to always go to the beach and experience Patong's night life. It was clean and cozy, good A/C and shower area. Totally not what I was expecting for a hostel in this area. Staff are all very accommodating and speaks English well. I met amazing people here so totally worth it!
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Junrui Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Wonderful experience with wonderful people
Everything that backpackers need is there.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

jathes J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great staff
staff, staff and staff
excellent
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Rafie A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Humbled and friendly experience.
Friendly people, Laid-back environment and Good Wifi.
Overall, Patong Backpacker Hostel is a great place to stay especially for solo travellers on a budget. Good location, walking distance from the beach and a great place to meet new people. Definitely not for fussy and annoying travellers.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Davis K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great place to make friends and prime beach, club
Location, common area
It's a very good hostel. The employees can be a bit rough in understanding and communication but it's a great place to meet people and hang out. It's 50 yards from the beach and busy bar street. The common area is great to chill. I just didn't really like the common area curfew
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Rachel B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great hostel with friendly staff!
Location, price, staff
This hostel is great. Centrally located near the beach and bars. The staff are lovely and very helpful. It has a large communal area for everyone to meet each other, very handy if you're travelling solo. Great price too! The only bad thing was Patong!
Reviewed December 08, 2013

virag S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice place to stay........
good locetion...
good staff , good location .....just near to bangla street........
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Sophie P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable
STAFF STAFF STAFF
This is exactly what it says on the tin - a backpackers hostel. It's all about dorm style sleeping, shared bathrooms, and the common area. The place is clean and the bathrooms are large, the beds were comfortable even if we were a little cramped in the bedroom we were in. By far the highlight of the place though is the staff. They were friendly, helpful, funny and generally made our stay a joy. I would recommend the place to any backpacker on the basis that you will get all the help you need from the staff here. Patong itself, as far as I could see, was good for little more than party party party. The excursions to nearby islands like Phi Phi are something but if you are looking for a relaxed beach holiday, I would suggest Patong is not the place for you.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

andari D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Fine
Close to the beach
Reviewed September 22, 2013