or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong backpacker hostel

140 Taweewong rd. T. Hadpatong A. Katu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : patong backpacker
Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Surroundings Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Lobby Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Reception Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Choong L. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

The owner of the hostel is very friendly and helpful
9
The only down part is the water pressure is low as Im staying the top floor
Choong L. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

The owner of the hostel is very friendly and helpful
9
The only down part is the water pressure is low as Im staying on the top floor
Luciano C. Solo travelers Brazil, June 19, 2012
Lovely place

Very clean and staff polite
9.3
This backpacker is in a good location, very clean, the staff is polite and always ready to help. The location is good.
Teecy C. Solo travelers Canada, May 6, 2012
Hard to find but friendly staff

The staff were very friendly, location was close to Patong beach
6.3
the hostel had a great location that was close to patong beach but it was a little hard to find. the dorms were fine but the bathrooms/showers were a little old and not so clean. the staff however were friendly and helpful. first night there, the lady took us out and showed us places to eat.
Abdurakhir B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2012
the best place for youngster traveler :)

the lounge room
9.7
its my first time being a solo traveler, and choosing patong backpackers its a great! + the staff are really great and helpful + only 1 min walk to the beach + in front of the main street + near bangla road ( if u into a party ) + and the other guest are great
Nightlife Tip: have drinks in the lounge room with other guests and go to the bangla road ( only 3 minutes walk )
Jassel T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2012
Great location, abut crowded in the dorms

Friendly staff, close to the beach
8.7
I stayed in the top floor dorm which was bright and airy upstairs but the room itself was smalll and stuffy. However it had ac for a cheap room. It's great of you're just needing a place to sleep, store your stuff and meet other people. Wifi is not free and it should have been!
Surawit S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2012
Great place to stay!

Good price and nice location.
9
I was there for short visit, it was a good place to stay, very convenience. You will not feel lonely because you can talk and share what you like and know to the other at the main area (lobby).
Solomon J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Good for backpackers

Price, location (near nightlife + beach), fun atmosphere, friendly service
9.3
Arrived late at night (after 1 AM - called ahead of time to notify them). Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. While I was there they were never full, but it might get a bit crowded if all beds were taken. The atmosphere was perfect for young backpackers. TV viewing area, well priced beer and snacks. Internet access was available but pretty expensive.
Dessirea V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Great Location but very loud

Great location, right in the heart of Patong, no need to take a taxi anywhere, all the action is there.
8.3
patong backpacker hostel is in a great location, and a great place to meet travelers. the front desk attendants are extremely helpful and were able to assist me with setting up day trips to koh phi phi and taxi's to the airport. you are able to meet a lot of solo travelers, and i made a lot of new friends. the location is very hard to find for taxi drivers. i needed to call the hostel and ask them for a landmark for the driver to find it, and when you get there you need to go down a small opening behind a massage parlor and up some stairs, and then you're there. i stayed in a mixed dormitory right on the 2nd floor, and had the upstairs bunk right next to the window, bad decision. since the hostel is in the middle of patong, the sounds of the street, and the music were blasting up until about 4am. so bring ear plugs or request a room not on the street side. also a tip is to bring your own towel, or else you will have to pay a 400baht deposit, plus 30baht, and keep your receipt or else you can't get your 400 deposit back. overall a great place to meet people, but i wouldn't be able to stay more than 2 or 3 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If planning to go to Koh Phi Phi, don't book a sightseeing tour, since you will only be permitted to stay on the island for about 1.5 hours. Just book a taxi and ferry trip to the island, that way you can go to Maya bay (where the beach was filmed) and go at your own pace without having to be on a schedule, plus much cheaper this way.
Gina A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2012
Great location pretty clean

Good hospitality. Friendly and helpful
8
i went to phuket last jan 2012 alone and stayed in this hostel. first time i stepped in my foot there, i thought it was a very small hostel. but in fact not really, it has lots of rooms. you just have to choose which room that suits you. they had good hospitality, very friendly and helpful and they provide breakfast (bread + jam, milk and coffee) in the morning. since there are full of people there, u must be in a hurry or else there won't be bread left for you. the hostel also provided internet, i forgot the fare but quite cheap.
Nightlife Tip: It's very close to Bangla, about 2-3 minutes walk. It's very happening at Bangla started from 7pm, there are a lot of bars with attraction. Very enetrtaining for those who love nigh life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong backpacker hostel PhuketPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - 6 Beds Mixed Dormitory sharing Bathroom Patong backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Shared BathroomPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - LobbyPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - ReceptionPatong backpacker hostel Phuket - Patong Backpacker Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C08