Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Backpacker Hostel

140 Taweewong rd. T. Hadpatong A. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Interior Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Reception Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Lobby Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Beach Patong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
98 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Nur S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2015

lots of friendly backpackers, great location, clean rooms
Report this review
Aishah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Nice place to stay

cleanliness.friendly staff. walking distance
Staff were friendly and helpful, close to bangla road and patong beach. Recommended.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Great location and value

Location People Cost
Stayed 2 extra nights as was cheap and just of the main strip on Bangla Road.
Report this review
Kathlyn D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2015
Not for me

Mama was nice, good looking men, location good for shoping
It wasn't very good experience but it may have been Cuz I was just staying one night and had no time to party of sight see. If just passing through Phuket it is far from airport and not a good nights sleep. The sheets were torn And stained and the pillows old and clumpy. The air conditioning does not get turned on until 7pm and the housekeeper forgot to turn ours on completely. I needed an early ride to the airport and "mama" convinced me that I must use private taxi to get there on time which was 5 times as much as the group taxi running every hour there! I gelt like I was a bit ripped off cuz I got to airport way early. But I guess it was better to be early than late. Maybe a good place for partyin and site seeing but not if you want a good nights rest or clean sheets.
Report this review
Kevin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
washing and bathing facilities were poor in hostel

friendly staff, location ok but a bit noisy,
Fairly comfortable for one night I would say, but would not reccomend for longer stay. Staff were friendly enough. The wsshing &.bathing facililities were of poor standard, ie shower & toilet in the same cubicle.
Report this review
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2015
Not clean, no hot water, no wifi in room

Not clean, no hot water, no wifi in room And extra charge everthings
Report this review
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Perfect hostel

location,price,friendly enviroment.
Wonderful stay here. Met a lot of friendly travelers.Location was really good.Just about 2 minutes walk to the beach and Bangla road. Not that suitable for families though.It can get a little bit noisy here.For the young and party goers this place is heaven.
Report this review
Hong F. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2014
friendly and good location

friendly, near bars, near beach
really near to patong beach and bars street friendly staff, clean bedroom, comfortable sitting room for us to chat and make friends
Report this review
Bernd E. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2014
For Backpackers acceptable

6 bed dorm was okay. very busy place around
Report this review
Ellaine L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
Worth the money!

Accommodating staff, reasonably priced and convenient location
For my first time staying in a backpacker hostel such as this I can say it's totally great! It's location is good for those looking to always go to the beach and experience Patong's night life. It was clean and cozy, good A/C and shower area. Totally not what I was expecting for a hostel in this area. Staff are all very accommodating and speaks English well. I met amazing people here so totally worth it!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 61 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Backpacker Hostel PhuketPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BathroomPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - InteriorPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - ReceptionPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - LobbyPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - BeachPatong Backpacker Hostel Phuket - Exterior