or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Prabhu A. Solo travelers India, August 4, 2013
Short & Pleasant Stay

On the beach, Closer to Bangla Road & Easy to access
8
Enjoyed the stay in Patong Bay Garden. Very helpful staff. Offered good fruit punch. Pool was excellent and it was raining nicely when we were enjoying our swim in the pool. The room is well lit. But has slight damp smell. The room was quite cozy and the best part was 1 minute walk to Bangla road.
Grant M. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
Disappointing

Beach,shopping,beach
4
Very over priced considering the appalling condition of the so called 4.5 star rated Resort!
Joseph B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2013
My stay at Patong Bay Resort was simply relaxing.

Location, Location, Location
7.3
My stay at Patong Bay Resort was really good.... most of the staff are friendly and very attentive.... there are just 1 or 2 who not hospitable but I guess you cannot win them all. My first room was Junior Suite, the room is big and the deco is nice... sadly on my second night the aircon isd leaking.... so the hotel upgrade me to the Andaman Studio Room which is directly facing the ocean. The room was smaller... but the view is really good. Breakfast wise is okey.... it's what you expoect for a 3 star hotel.... the staff though are very friendly. The massage near the beach " Pong" the lady doing the massage was really good. Highly recomendable. Overall... my stay was really good.... the location of the hotel.... compensate whatver shortcoming they have every now and then.
Ying J. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Convenient and big room

Convenient, clean, and spacious room
8.3
The resort is near to the shopping and night entertainment area. The room is very spacious and clean. The breakfast is superb.
Meyayanger W. Solo travelers India, July 27, 2013
A regular resort

Centrally located, free wi-fi internet and close to beach
6.3
It is good for a night but for a longer stay, I would prefer other resorts/hotels
Robin T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Centrally located, close to beach and nightlife.

location, friendly staff, nothing else
6
Fair. Resort is looking rather tired, room was satisfactory but had the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Extremely hard liken to sleeping on a table. Complaints received shoulder shrugs. Bathroom needs urgent refurbishment. Breakfast was satisfactory however the coffee served was horrible, tasted burnt and was a common discussion with patrons, luckily McDonalds was only 4 doors away. After first day we bought our own coffee to breakfast each day.
Fok W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Convenient close to night life

Beach front , nice pool and close to shopping
6.7
Ask for check in early but instead ask to come back after 2pm. As for pool view but did not get any, have to carry my luggage to the second for, as the hotel do not have a lift, limited serving for breakfast, counter staff not that friendly. Only advantage is the hotel is close by to shops and nightlife.
Omegato S. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Worse ever.

Beach Hotel, Cenral in Patong Bay, Close to shopping centers.
6.3
Electricity black out for 2 hours since we checked in, The room had big window but no view at all, Noisy all the time (sounds something like utility machine), Air Conditioning fan blows hard even at the lowest setting. No possible free late check out (they told me that if the room is available for late check out than still have to pay 1.000 baths). Breakfast was good but 20 minutes to BF closing time (10:30) nearly nothing is left.
Rachael W. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
nice stay by the beach

beach access, restaurant, staff
8
Pros - great location on the beach, helpful staff Cons - lots of bugs in the room and horrible shower/bathroom setup
Parawan T. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2013
nice clean hotel

easy to walk to the beach
7.3
We have a great time and very good holiday. This hotel close to walk to shopping and night life ^__^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03