Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1430 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Karl B. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2014
Patong Bay Garden Resort

god god god
9
Report this review
Edwin M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Amazing location!

Location, cleanliness, affordable
9
Report this review
Manuel S. Families with older children Portugal, January 10, 2014
enjoyable

good location, friendly, price compatable to the category
8
Report this review
Emily N. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
good value for money due to beach location

location location location
8.3
We stayed here 2 nights before heading off to Phi Phi. This is not a fancy hotel but clean value for money because it has a good location, being on the beachfront which I prize above all. The staff were friendly and the food good. Even though I had read reviews about time-share (or similar scheme) sales people being overly zealous at this hotel I did not get hassled by them but did notice the hard sell being put on others- that is a definite turn off and the managers or owners of the hotel should take note of the many comments about this on line. Would still recommend though.
Report this review
Varee T. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Not So Bad

Beach Sand and Sun
7.7
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
hotel was disappointing and website was misleading

not 3 good things to say
4.3
the hotel website was very misleading on the room size and type. we had to pay a considerable sum on check-in to get a room similar to the one described. otherwise, we were in a tiny room (practically in the street) with a view of a wall. even after paying way too much extra, we had a view of a wall unless you craned your neck to the side. also, the door rattled really badly & the hotel almost ruined an expensive dress by washing it when i sent it to be dry cleaned. there are other much better options on the beach!
Report this review
Danilo C. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2013
It was relaxing

Friendly staff, clean, near shoppng areas
9.3
The stay at the hotel was very good. Hats off to the attentive staff.
Report this review
Yanlin D. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
Best location (shopping & beach)

Near shopping mall, in front of beach, friendly staff
7
The location is quite good, near shopping mall, in front of beach and the staff are friendly and helpful. My room (superior) only has a window facing the corridor. The air-con blows toward my bed...too cold. I had three cockroaches in my room for the 5 days stay. There is no hair dryer in the bathroom.
Report this review
Kashan A. Couples Pakistan, December 12, 2013
Great Location. Friendly staff.

Location, Location, Location.
9.3
Overall experience was good. Some rooms have excellent view of the ocean and the beach. However, you have to plan in advance of what type of room you want. I upgraded after checking in and it costed me more than the online cost. Having said that, I still don't have any regrets, since the new room was literally on the beach, One step on the room terrace and the next in the sand. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Lovely Beach, Relaxing Stay

Location, Cheap, Beach
7.7
It was very relaxing, the rooms, towels and beds were very clean but the rooms are old, but for the price it was very good value. If you can get a beach view or pool view room you will amazed how quiet it is.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02