Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1500 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Chris K. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
Great location for a Patong stay

Location, swimming pool, beachfront
8.3
Excellent, highly recommended.
Report this review
Cesar C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
paradise

near beach
8.3
pretty good
Report this review
Sidney B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Nov 2015

Location, breakfast and value
8.3
My only complaint was the lack of coasters on the pool side tables. With every sip of my Long Island Iced Tea, I got a cold drip on my chest.
Report this review
Darryl K. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Location

Location, staff, bed
8.3
Old hotel in prime location, right on the beach, great staff, good bed and linen, would stay again
Report this review
Louise B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Patong

Location was great. Neat and tidy beachfront hotel
6.7
Relaxing and enjoyable at the hotel but the area of Patong has changed a lot in character.
Report this review
Brenton G. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Not bad. Location great. Staff great

Pool. Location, staff
8
Great
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2015
Its fun

Food, swimmingpool and brach front.
9
Nice and fun.
Report this review
Gorazd V. Solo travelers Slovenia, October 18, 2015
great location

location.pool,accessto the beach
8.3
just fine!
Report this review
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Disappointing

Location, Locatioion and location
4.3
The rooms and small, airless and dark, the bathroom shabby and poorly appointed and the service staff are completely uninterested in their guests. The place is highly over priced even with Agoda's 55% discount.
Report this review
Ben C. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
Cockroaches

Location good. On the beach. Reasonably priced.
6
We had the 'city view' room which looked average but was ok for the price. Problem was when we returned at night after dinner the place was crawling with cockroaches. Come on management!! Have you ever heard of pest control. It made for an unpleasant nights sleep in a bug infested room. yuk!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 982 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08