or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Senjaya C. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Hotel great, staff not that good..

Pool, beach, room
6.3
I was great since day one, the room, pool was great. The hotel staff at night was not good n only speak a bit of english. Not enought smile on their face..
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
It was a great stay vacation!

Beach, sun, nightlife, shopping, etc...
7
It was a great stay for holiday! The room a lil bit small but comfortable.
Maximillian T. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Nice hotel ~ good environment

centrally located and near to the beach
8
excellent
Jennifer K. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2014
roaches :(

right on the beach. very centrally located. pretty pool.
5
i found two roaches in the room while we were there. only one night. one was small and i killed it. the other was large and i ran away from it. our room looked out into a stairwell. not so private or lovely.
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Excellent value hotel in great location

location, comfortable rooms, price
8.3
I stay here everytime i go to Phuket (several times a year). location is great and rooms are good at a reasonable price. not noisy despite closeness to nightlife
Anthony P. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
It was ok.

Patong Bay Garden Resort
2.7
Nothing to wow about. Very basic. Toilets were ridiculous. Room was ok. Bed sheets had stains and pillows hard as rocks. Staff were very unprofessional. Not upto the expected standard. Agoda website showed photos of the hotel rooms looking nice and classy. When we got there it was nothing like. The toilets were disgusting and the sheets had stains and pillows were hard. Morning breakfast is so basic as it was the same stuff over and over again. An ice bucket cost 80 baht which is the biggest rip off ever.
Ryan B. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Great

Great location Great value for money Friendly staff
6
Wonderful location near all the main beaches and nightlife
Gisselle L. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Awesome

Location, wifi
6.7
Its my second time staying in this resort. This time round, i went in a group, we arrived around 1030am and we are allowed to check in early. They also manage to put us next to each other! I love it! I don't have to cross the road to the beach. My friends were very happy with my decision on this resort. They were like, lucky you insist in this resort.
Parvin G. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
It was overall a pleasant stay.

Cleanliness,easy access to the beach and entertainment outlets,convinient.
8.7
It was overall a good experience.Access to major outlets let it be entertainment/dining/beach was easy.Will surely have this hotel recommended to family & friends.The only lacking part was the breakfast.Not much choices and very plain food.
Alexandre C. Solo travelers France, June 7, 2014
good location

location, beach front
5.7
I will try to be as fair as possible. I booked the superior room and requested high floor. The superior room at 1st floor are correct but really in front of the pool so it can be a bit noisy and not so private. They brought me to a 1st floor superior room that doesnt look like the pictures at all. It was terrible and had view on. the stairs!!! there were noway I would stay in that bedroom for a week. I went to the reception to complain and they offered me to upgrade me to the deluxe city. it was bigger but as terrible and with cockroach. the worse was the noise! they sell it as a better value than superior room, DO NOT TAKE THE CITY VIEW ROOM. Then I complained again to have the deluxe balcony but they wanted me to top up. I dont find it very commercial but let's admit this is their policy. What I would call a scam, is that there were discount on their website that brought the deluxe balcony at the same price that I paid for the superior. They did exactly the same with 2 tourists that I bumped in the lobby. The deluxe balcony room is quite nice, the bathroom is very basic but acceptable. The last day I had late flight so they offer late checkin but guess what? you stiil have to pay. And it's never the same price according to who you ask to. Moreover, when I left the hotel was empty. I understand they have to make money, but they never do any single commercial gesture especially for long stay customers, in low season, in empty hotel. This is really too bad because the hotel by itself is quite nice, the restaurant is beachfront and quite good. A little bit overpriced for thailand but still OK. As a conclusion, if you decide to go to the hotel, dont take rooms below deluxe balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01