Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1501 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Koh C. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Beautiful beach

Good location. Beach front. Near night life and restaurants.
6.7
Average. Book airport transfer but never turn up when reach airport.
Report this review
Ryan H. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
Best Location

location, price, beach
7.3
Its really awesome, the position is in front of the beach, when we took breakfast, its already have the beach view. and its few meters away from the center of the nightlife, Bangla Road. so everything you need is here, you just need to walk a little bit. But if you really care about the hygiene, don't take this hotel, at the first day my wife caught a cockroach flying in the room, and we also have plumbing problem 2 times.
Report this review
Darren P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
What a Location!

Location, food and did I say location?
9
One side of this hotel backs onto the best beach in Phuket and the other side has the best location for nightlife. Great hotel. Will definitely go back.
Report this review
Moana E. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Great place, saving to come back :)

Location, pool and beach
8
This hotel was great, not much room in the showers. But the perfect location
Report this review
Keith E. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2014
Inexpensive - reasonable quality for price

Location, beach, night life
8
The hotel is in an excellent location and right on Patong beach and VERY close to nightlife places (Bangla Rd). If you are looking for both sea & good clean beaches and a fun time right on your door step, then it is perfect. There are lots of shops, eateries, clubs and restaurants all around including the busiest street for night clubs within 2 minutes’ walk. In general the hotel is very nice within a reasonable budget. It is a bit “tired” and could definitely do with some major upgrades as it is about 30 years old and the furniture and bathroom shows it. Service and amenities all are okay, nothing special but not bad at all. The restaurant of the hotel itself is very nice The breakfast provided was good with good variety of food both western and Thai and eggs freshly cooked to order. If you are looking for a calm quiet stretch of beach then it may not suit you because despite being a large beach it gets very crowded. On the street a lot of tuk-tuks, shops, taxi, foods. Basically food is everywhere with some high class restaurants.
Report this review
Batumalai N. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
good location to beach

location , beach, restuarant
7.7
good ,nice place to visit. go beach walking , jogging, , site seeing, diveing, speed bot.see temple, have good food. the water was clean,Only i have complain about we arrive early so we not get room on arrival, so since our trip to phuket was early morning,, we sleep for while at longe area.!!
Report this review
Saswata D. Couples India, March 26, 2014
I am pleased to stay over there for 5 Days

On top of Beach | Friendly Staffs | Centrally Located | Quick Room Service
7
I like to refer my Friends to stay over there at least once. I'm happy and mostly pleased.
Report this review
Roza Y. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, March 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

location, breakfast, service
8
overall, It was a pleasant stay. The service was good. Breakfast selection surprised me, they had a good variety. The only drawback is noise. I suggest to bring ear plugs. The mattress wasn't comfortable.
Report this review
Paula J. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
Patong is extremely busy, beaches overcrowded

central location, quiet at night, right on the beach
6
Patong Bay Garden Resort seems to be more suited over 60's. It's a great central location. Bathrooms need updating, mattress's very hard uncomfortable pillows.
Report this review
Ong H. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Very good location for sun & beach lover

Location, internet, quiet
5.7
Not my first time to stay in this hotel, love the location because is just set beside the beach & just few minutes walk to the famous Bangla road for drink & party. However, was a bit disappointed with the water pressure i the shower room, having to take quite a long time to rinse off shampoo during shower especially when some other room are using the shower at the same time. Breakfast buffet menu is miserable, with very limited choices to choose from.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 982 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03