Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1428 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
clean and value for money

clean room, nice service and closed to beach
7.3
Not bad and the service was good and people was nice too
Report this review
Ju H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Its a great location. Big rooms. Smelly Sheets

Location, Location, Location
8
The location is great. Foot steps from the beach, and one block from Bangla Road. Sheets have a slight smell which I did not like.
Report this review
Masroor A. Families with older children Pakistan, September 13, 2013
my third stay because of only location.

location location location and swimming pool
6.3
Staff was not good at all . I book twinsharing room and my 16 year son is also with me he decide last moment . they ask me pay for extra bed . I said okay . I give dollars they said give Thai B . I said okay I go and change give me some time . staff said Mr we open the room when you pay for extra bed and I don't give you room key no light sit out side . the way she is talking is like I am not a hotel guest and asking them to stay free very rude manner actually she is shouting on me . My room was booked and only I have to pay extra bed which I agree to pay at once because I know I have to pay .I travel a lot I never seen bad staff like this. I only stay here because of location . rooms are now petty old scratches on furniture . scratches on tiles specially bathroom ..if they improve room condition and hire professional staff who know how to deal guest it will became a good hotel .
Report this review
Vicky W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2013
Only good thing is direct to the sun and beach

Beach Beach Beach
6.7
The staff was not so friendly and hotel looked old. Everything is so and so except the beach!
Report this review
Idzwan A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Calming and soothing feeling wen ur in the room.

comfortable clean accessible
9
Everything was good except that the wifi was very slow in connecting.. and there were some communcation issues with regards to late check out which was solve after much clarification. ..but overall I will sure come back to this hotel...thumbs up.
Report this review
Arif M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2013
beach, fun, sun

beach, bangla street, cosy
7.7
stay was good, staff very helpful, there was a water leak but was fixed immediately. very very close to the beach. very very close to Bangla Street where all the happenings happen.
Report this review
Fritz F. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
It was a great short time stay we would go back.

Location loccation location
7.7
My wife and I spend two nights at this hotel and for a short stay it was perfect. Sitting at the beach bar, it was fun to witness the multitude of activities on the sand just below. By low tide the beautiful beach is unfortunately spoiled by heaps of litter. With the mega money generated by tourism some of this revenue could be spent to better clean up this unsightly mess.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
never again

location, location, location
6
we started in a superior room which had a lovely view of a staircase, had to leave curtains shut for privacy. upgraded to a junior suite next to pool, room was ok except there were rats in the ceiling than ran about all night, very noisy when you are trying to sleep. my thai wife commented to the desk, they shrug shoulders and tell us there is nothing they can do. she asked one of the cleaning staff who informed her rats been there long time. the hotel is ok but I will not stay again because of the rats.
Report this review
Ka C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
good location

clean, nice staff and food is good
8
very good experience , will go again
Report this review
Phairin T. Families with older children Thailand, September 4, 2013
Great location, easy access to walking street

Best location,great front beach view and friendly hotel staff
8.3
We had booked a Suite pool view which is very nice one. The hotel staff is friendly and internet is not so bad. The hotel location is near to everything you want such as restaurants, shops, walking street, the beach and so many :)surely we will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06