or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Ahmed T. Groups Jordan, December 20, 2012
Cozy hotel with perfect location

Location, location and location
8.3
It was a nice holiday, the location is percet at the beach front. The room is spacious and the bathroom was renewed. The pool is awesome and always clean. There are many sports activities at the beach. Message is also available at the beach front where you can spoil yourself in a taditional thai massage. The staff are always helpful. The food at the restaurants is awesome. Besides, it's away from the hussle of the nearby Bangala street. It is all what you need in one place and I'll sure come back again.
Nightlife Tip: The good thing is that they don't charge you for the first guest to your room.
Ahmed T. Groups Jordan, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with perfect location

Clean, cozy, perfect location
8.3
it was a nice holiday, the location is perfect at the beach front. i received an upgrade into adanman suit, which really made my stay amazing. these rooms are at the beachfront and i would recommend them to everybody. the pool is awesome and always clean. there are many sports activities at the beach. message is also available at the beach front where you can spoil yourself in a taditional thai massage. the staff are always helpful. the food at the restaurants is awesome. besides, it's away from the hussle of the nearby bangala street. it is all what you need in one place. it's my second time in phuket and in the same hotel.i'll always choose this hotel for my vacations.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location will allow you to have easy access to the beach and the same time enjoy the nightlife at Bangala
Lina L. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2012
great location,but rooms are old

great locations
7.3
breakfast on beach,walking distance to beach,close to shopping,but its noisy at night.rooms are a bit old,so I didnt feel clean,but it looked clean.breakfast is a bit simple,not many choices,got bored.overall,it was an ok place to stay since it was close to everything,didnt spend much time in hotel.location is more important.
Esther L. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great location but getting dated

Location
7
Large rooms but fittings are old and bathroom is mouldy.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great location on the beach

on the beach, great location
7.3
The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of Patong, it has easy access to the main street where everything happens and is one of the few hotels right on the beach front. The staff were friendly enough and quite helpful, but the man in the tailors, in reception was very helpful and introduced us to the best tour people and told us where to go and what to see, which was helpful, i had bought a suit so that probably helped. The breakfast in the hotel was ok, but it ran out of 'western' food very early on and wasn't replaced, croissants for example were finished 10 minutes in. The room was ok, we didnt spend much time in there, beds were hard but didnt cause any problems and all thai beds seem to be. All in all, good place to stay, couldnt have had a better location.
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location with helpful hotel staffs

Right beside the beach and very helpful staffs
9.3
The place is cosy, nice and clean but of course you do not expect the ambience of a 5 star, the beach is right at the back of the hotel and having breakfast by the beach and sea is very nice. Bangla Street where the night spots are is very near, there are lots of shops selling food,clothings and massage service around the hotel area. We were surprised by a birthday cake in our room, courtesy of the hotel for my girlfriend on her Birthday. It was really nice and was the first time we came across a hotel that gave a birthday cake to it's patrons. The staffs are very helpful when you need their help and their service is excellent. Even their security guard will stop cars for you to cross the road in front of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Do your currency exchange near the places you stay, those in the airport have noticeable lower exchange rates
Thu A. Groups Vietnam, December 15, 2012
value money stay

close to the beach, night market and very crowed
4.7
Edy S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
OK place if you get a room away form the street

right on the beach
5.3
I stayed for 2 days in a Junir Suite ( arrived 2 days earlier than my scheduled trip) and then moved to to my reserved Deluxe City.The Suite was on first floor, windowless with stuffy odor,I was glad to leave it. The Deluxe room faced the main street, with 24 hours loud noise that made sleep utterly impossible. I left the hotel the next day for a different resort, losing 2 paid nights, but at least was able to enjoy the rest of my vacation.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great Location but disappointed services

good location , good breakfast
6.3
the hotel location is very good, just a few steps to beach and shopping area. The services are very poor, bad attitude of staff . and also poor wifi connection .it was promised that our reservation is inclusive of wifi, but actually it couldn't connect even we went to reception and ask for it, its still not working . bath room hygiene have to be improve. there are cockroaches!
Zhang X. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Quite a nice hotel to stay

Spacious room, just beside the Patong Beach
6.3
Room is spacious, near to Patong Beach and Bangla Road where is good place for night life, besides, near to shopping malls. Room condition is quite comfortable, spcious, but some facilities are not in good condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04