or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1285 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1285)
Sort by:
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Convienient hotel

Location is great
8
We arrived late in the evening and got a room with no view. There was no other available. Luckily this was not the only hotel we stayed in while on this trip and therefore we took it on the chin. Apart from that the room was spacious and clean. Bed hard as everywhere else on Phuket. Breakfast was goor. Best sellingpoint was the location! Right at te beach, with lovely Bikini beachbar and the comfiest sunbeds on Phuket for hire! Better sleep on them then on the hard bed in the room!Bangla road is 3 min away. So, will come back again, just for the location!
Patricia C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great small hotel on the beach

Small, compact hotel, on the beach and right in heart of patong
5.7
Rooms a bit old, and my superior looked onto a corridor so no natural light. Curtains closed all the time. Friend had to spray his room every night for cockroaches and mosquitoes, and bitten very badly oneye and hand.
Nightlife Tip: Almost on top of Bangla Road, but as on beach quite quiet.
Paul G. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
great position but dated

near the beach
6.7
A little expensive for the dated and old rooms but the position is great so we will be back again. All the older men at the hotel trying to sell time share is very off putting.
Paul G. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Excellent views

View of beach
8
The resort is in a fantastic location right on the beach. The only issue we had were groups of young men hanging around the pool and also the people touting for timeshare out the front of the resort.
Brian M. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
great location on the beach

only minutes away from nightlife
6.3
hotel shows some signs of age, but generally ok for the location.
John O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Location

Location
8
Did I mention location. It is near everything on Patong beach especially the beach. The staff are very helpful and nice. The beach is just outside your door and everything on Beach road is within a few minutes walk. . It is an older hotel and oomparably priced to other hotels in the area.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Location good, room and service were not so good

Close to the beach and centre
3.3
The room was worn out and past it's sell by date, in fact I found all the Hotel was not up to much. It was sold on as a nice modern hotel but in reality it is not. The bed was rock hard, all the sheets were well worn and I was constantly bitten at night. The shower head was broken and the noise from the beach at night and the street was too much, I did not sleep well at all. The supposed view of the beach was obscured by trees and deck chairs, the resteraunt was not so good, the range of breakfast food was so so and the cleanliness was not what I would expect of a hotel of this supposed standard. Pay the extra and stay next door, much much better.
Shane M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Best location on Patong Beach.

directly on patong beach. one of the only hotels with direct beach front. hotel staff extremely friendly and speak english very well.
8.7
great hotel at a good price considering the location. rooms quiet well maintained. cleaning staff extremely friendly. restaurant directly on patong beach. pretty awesome having breakfast right on the beach. extremely close to bangala road yet far enough so you feel like your at a secluded beach resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: watch out for the "english" salesmen trying to sell holiday packages. very friendly but typical direct sales. try to sell you a way over priced holiday club package. very very high pressure sales.
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great location

On Patong Beach side
7
We had a good time in the hotel. The hotel was beautiful but no very clean and not very well maitained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near to the beach and right at the shopping area with lots of shops and eateries around.
Kam S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location

Nice pool, easy access to Patong Beach
8
We stayed over New Years and had a great time, the only negative would be the fireworks every night for the duration of our stay. It sounded like they were being let off in the pool area and we were woken up every night by them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07