or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Fan Z. Couples China, October 2, 2012
good hotel with great location

location, sea view
10
Great room with perfect sea view. Beach under the room. 1 min walk to centre walking street. Hotel restaurant with sea view. Quite and convenient.
Fan Z. Couples China, September 29, 2012
great hotel with sea view

sea view and location
10
Great room with perfect sea view and beach on feet. Great location with 1 min walk to walking street.
Charles L. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Perfect Location but old rooms

Breakfast by the beach, Near night life
8
when we arrived at the hotel, our room got downgraded since the superior rooms were all under renovation and they did not inform us prior to the visit. they offered a refund for the difference and provided unlimited wifi instead. the price we paid for a standard room was not bad since breakfast was included. the rooms are a bit old but clean. I would say it is one of the best locations in patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to canvass for tours outside the hotel, it is cheaper.
Arek L. Solo travelers Poland, September 23, 2012
Patong Bay Garden Resort

Great Location, but overpriced.
6
Hotel is nicely located on the beach and not far from all the night attractions. Its not quiet in night, but we didn't care, we came to party. Location was great. Now, few weeks earlier I stayed in cheaper hotel, few streets from this one, with cheaper price, big rooms, bathrooms and fantastic breakfast. For this hotel, in my opinion for the prices in Phuket, services are rather poor. Rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, there is no nice view from the rooms. Location of the hotel is fantastic, if you coming to Patong for night life. It's not family kind of place. It is laud until late at night. Good thing is that this one of not many hotel in center where you can go to the sea straight from hotel.
Zohaib M. Groups Pakistan, September 21, 2012
Good and nicely setup

Clean room
10
located in a secluded corner of the famous Pantai Cenang on Langkawi Island, is just 15 minutes from Langkawi Airport. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, the surrounding islands, the gorgeous sunrise, or the well-manicured garden. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located in a secluded corner of the famous Pantai Cenang on Langkawi Island, is just 15 minutes from Langkawi Airport. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, the surrounding islands, the gorgeous sunrise, or the well-manicured garden. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized
Surya A. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Good hotel with great beach view and good location

Directly by the beach and near night crowd area
8.3
It as a good hotel that has direct access to the beach. The hotel is quite old but it is still in good condition. Beside direct acces to the beach, it is only 5 minutes walk to Bangla Road which is where the night attraction and crowd are happening. Overall we are satisfied with the hotel service and location.
Shopping Tip: You have to bargain extremely on bangla road to have a good price
Nilesh V. Couples India, September 15, 2012
Great Location with Nice and affordable room

Location, Price, Breakfast
9.3
The weather was not great, but the location of the hotel means we can get to the beach as soon as weather is cleared and if not we can walk to the hustle and bustle of the Bangla road with great bars and shopping.. So location wise the hotel was five star, also loved the rooms and breafast variety. and did I mentioned price?? It was really reasonable. Lovely swimming pool but never used it as was busy sight seeing :-) will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is really vibrant, nice bars, pubs, noisy crowd and lots of ping pong shows ;-) book your travel further away from bangla road travel agents and you will get it cheaper, also currency exchange booths are the same, further you go from bangla road better the rates get :-)
Zdenek B. Solo travelers South Africa, September 14, 2012
perfect location

location, location, location
8.3
this hotel is ideally situated on the beach, close to everything one needs. in. my opinion it has improved comparing to last few years, it is cleaner and run better. breakfast nothing special, but acceptable. i don't really eat at the restaurant there, better to eat outside. generally i reccomend this place withouth doubt
Obaid A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 14, 2012
good hotel with lovely smile

helpfull
6.3
The place of the hotel is fantastic .. The view of the sea also very good .. The rooms and the toilets not that much clean .. But the rest is ok
Zdenek B. Solo travelers South Africa, September 11, 2012
very good location

location
8.7
this hotel is situated right on the beach, step out of pool and swim in the sea. walk outside on the street and you find everything you might need, literally...from t-shirt to masage... cleanliness has improved this year, i think, and it seems better run than last year/s.breakfast not special, but acceptable. i would reccomend this place due its convenience. cons - mouldy smell at the lower floors, bit that is standard at all Patong Bay hotels I stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03