or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
the best well located hotel in phuket

on the beach
7.7
i will always stay at this hotel because of the location. location. location. it is one of the cheapest hotel on the sandy beach in patong beach. very close to nightlife. very close to food areas, no need to rent any bikes or tuk yuk too go around patong. you can just walk anywhere. i love this hotel and would love to stay here again. i will always stay at the junior suite room and nothing less for the price its worth it
Nightlife Tip: just across the street
Kian L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Really great location with clean enviroment

nice hotel room, delicious food
8.3
It was really great location ... It locate at the center of the beach, can save 'tuk tuk'fare.. The bar street just a short walk.. The hotel are clean and the service are great
Restaurant Tip: the hotel's food are delicious ..
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
the cheapest hotel right on the beach for patong

location of course is the best
8.3
always love this hotel because of its location. they let us have late check out til 5pm for only 1000 baht
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike and go to paradise beach. you wont regret it.
Lisa K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Great location good size room and good service

Right on the beach and within walking distance to all shopping and entertainment areas
8.3
We had a great week and the location of the hotel was excellent for a quick trip for fun and shopping
Restaurant Tip: Orient Restaurant is excellent for fresh seafood and middle eastern cuisine
Zeeshan R. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location
7
I like the hotel as the hotel is on the beach there r very few hotels are on the beach Nice room very good area
Zeeshan R. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8.3
good hotel i enjoy very much this is 1 of the few hotels which is located on the beach but no private beach and near all atractions
Cassie F. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good Location "Ok Hotel"

On the Beach
7
There are only a few hotels directly on the beach in Patong, and this is one of them. This hotel used to be one of the best but now is a bit run down. The Deluxe Balcony is a large room but with no view. I had to change my room three times to find something I liked. I would say if you can find a good deal on the Junior Suite room get it. Otherwise stay somewhere else. The breakfast is good and eating with your feet in the sand is a nice touch. I find the fact the only wi-fi they have is charged at 100baht an hour and 1,000 baht a day is completely ridiculous. if you are working away from home and need wi-fi this is NOT the place to come.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the Junior Suite....these are on the 1st/2nd floor with a view of the pool and the beach. The Deluxe Balcony (although big) suck. No view of the beach/pool and are on the 3rd floor.
Craig T. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
great location in the middle of all the action

location
7
the rooms basic but well priced. the location is in the middle of all the busy action but there are still spots in the hotel (pool and bars) where you can escape the mayhem outside. it was very relaxing sitting in the bar on the beach watching all the action go by. the hotel is keeped clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful and courteous. great for a short stay but another beach from patong would be quieter if you were staying for an several weeks.
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Great location but very dated decor in the rooms

Just a short walk to Bangal Road and the many bars on offer.
6.7
The hotel was picked due to its location and star rating but I was dissapointed with the decor of the rooms. To start with, after opening my door I had to blindly walk down two steps before I could get to the slot for my key to activate the room's electricity and switch the lights on. The AC unit was so noisy and kept waking me up through the night. Very basic bathroom facilities and dated looking. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful the hotel rooms needs a huge makeover.
Agustine V. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Good location only

Location
4.3
Really disappoint with the service and staff, only good location because right beside the beach. Only one staff was good to the guest. The others are rude, Especially the security has no manner at all. And you better check your room before you check out. I never check and count the thing in the hotel's room, when I check out, they said that 2 slipper from 2 rooms (1 slipper each room)( we book 5 rooms), are missing. But we never take the slipper, what for? It's not a good one and not the new one. But still we have to pay for that, eventhough I told them to check all our belongings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01