or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1360 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1360)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great location on the beach

on the beach, great location
7.3
The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of Patong, it has easy access to the main street where everything happens and is one of the few hotels right on the beach front. The staff were friendly enough and quite helpful, but the man in the tailors, in reception was very helpful and introduced us to the best tour people and told us where to go and what to see, which was helpful, i had bought a suit so that probably helped. The breakfast in the hotel was ok, but it ran out of 'western' food very early on and wasn't replaced, croissants for example were finished 10 minutes in. The room was ok, we didnt spend much time in there, beds were hard but didnt cause any problems and all thai beds seem to be. All in all, good place to stay, couldnt have had a better location.
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location with helpful hotel staffs

Right beside the beach and very helpful staffs
9.3
The place is cosy, nice and clean but of course you do not expect the ambience of a 5 star, the beach is right at the back of the hotel and having breakfast by the beach and sea is very nice. Bangla Street where the night spots are is very near, there are lots of shops selling food,clothings and massage service around the hotel area. We were surprised by a birthday cake in our room, courtesy of the hotel for my girlfriend on her Birthday. It was really nice and was the first time we came across a hotel that gave a birthday cake to it's patrons. The staffs are very helpful when you need their help and their service is excellent. Even their security guard will stop cars for you to cross the road in front of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Do your currency exchange near the places you stay, those in the airport have noticeable lower exchange rates
Thu A. Groups Vietnam, December 15, 2012
value money stay

close to the beach, night market and very crowed
4.7
Edy S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
OK place if you get a room away form the street

right on the beach
5.3
I stayed for 2 days in a Junir Suite ( arrived 2 days earlier than my scheduled trip) and then moved to to my reserved Deluxe City.The Suite was on first floor, windowless with stuffy odor,I was glad to leave it. The Deluxe room faced the main street, with 24 hours loud noise that made sleep utterly impossible. I left the hotel the next day for a different resort, losing 2 paid nights, but at least was able to enjoy the rest of my vacation.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great Location but disappointed services

good location , good breakfast
6.3
the hotel location is very good, just a few steps to beach and shopping area. The services are very poor, bad attitude of staff . and also poor wifi connection .it was promised that our reservation is inclusive of wifi, but actually it couldn't connect even we went to reception and ask for it, its still not working . bath room hygiene have to be improve. there are cockroaches!
Zhang X. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Quite a nice hotel to stay

Spacious room, just beside the Patong Beach
6.3
Room is spacious, near to Patong Beach and Bangla Road where is good place for night life, besides, near to shopping malls. Room condition is quite comfortable, spcious, but some facilities are not in good condition.
Kamlesh P. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2012
Great location on the beach and close to Bangla St

Great location, close to Bangla St, right on beach.
9
Excellent location! Friendly staff. Very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Good location, good price

nice beach
8
Very good, no complains.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great location & service with a smile

Great location
8
Was welcome with very friendly hotel staffs. Room was clean, tidy & spacious, though bathroom was a bit small but water pressure had improved a lot compared to my last stay. Air con was very powerful to cool us down during this hot season. Location is fantastic, situated just by the beach, very convenient for sun seeker & just 3 mins walk to the famous Bangla road (party street). Breakfast menu is bit dissapointing, but overall is a good hotel to stay in. Will check in to this hotel in future.
Elmoatazbella I. Solo travelers Egypt, December 10, 2012
Nice pool, easy access to Patong Beach

On the beach, good breakfast
8.7
Absolutely perfect location...right on the beach and close to the shops, nightlife, restaurants and everything that you need at Patong. Good for the first time traveller but on your next visit if you want more peace then stay away from Patong. This is bit old hotel now but as mentioned location is the key , also the Hotel situated near from very famous Bangla road with many cafes,bars,shops.One from very good shoes shop at the Bangla road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02