Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1444 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Angus M. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2013
The location is good, right on the beach

Beach location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
6
We enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here multiple times over the last 25 years. The front desk staff are ok, but could be improved . The main drawback was the hotel is being used as a sales office for a time share project of the hotel owner. Consequently the hotel facilities, bar, lobby, restaurant, etc. are crowded with salesmen and their customers. Also, the restaurant and lobby bar have different prices. There is a manager on the premises, but he appears indifferent to the world; his most important task is to have his beamer parked in the limited space in front of the hotel every morning.
Report this review
Glenn A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
An enjoyable experience overall

Location, friendly staff, beach
7.7
Overall I was happy with the hotel. On booking through Agoda I asked for an airport transfer and a high room. No-one met me at the airport. The hotel claimed no knowledge of this, but it was clearly shown on my booking form. The taxi was 25% more than the Agoda quote for the transfer. My room was on the ground floor. Perhaps there are no junior suites on the upper floors, but no apology was made. On the Friday the bar ran out of one particular brand of beer. We were told they could not provide this until the Monday, which was disappointing for a supposedly 4 star hotel. But, only minor issues overall.
Report this review
Angus M. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2013
Too many non paying guests.

Right on the beach. Swimming pool. Decent buffet breakfast.
6
There was a sales drive for condos being conducted at the hotel, which overwhelmed the facilities and diminished the ambience for the paying guests.
Report this review
Balazs B. Families with young children Hungary, March 27, 2013
Best at Patong

Close to the beach (the hotel is on the beach) , Close to everything @ Patong , Nice pool area
5.3
Report this review
Chielyne S. Families with older children Philippines, March 23, 2013
Excellent location, not so friendly staff

location only
5
If you want a beach front hotel with a good location, this is a good place to stay. Other than that, you can try out another place. The receptionists are not so friendly and wouldn't help you much on your concerns. They do not set a welcoming mood for their guests (or atleast in our case). We also hear some weird sounds at night. We assume that there is a mouse in the ceiling but luckily we didn't see one (so just dont be surprised). You'll also hear sounds from the bar that is located on the entrance of the hotel. I recommend the tour offered in the entrance of the hotel though. Helpful attendant.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
Great location - a little bit tired but still ok

location, location, location
8
great as usual - have stayed here 4 times in the past because of the location
Report this review
Jesson L. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2013
Pleasant stay and wonderful experience

Close to the beach, , bars and shopping
8.3
Report this review
Andy Y. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2013
Great Location

A beach hotel which is location near to the shopping center and a variety of Resturants. Just Opp bangla road making pub lovers a good hotel to stay in.
6.3
Report this review
Angelos C. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Really nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Pool was clean. Easy access to the beach. Close to Bangla road where all the action is.
7.7
Report this review
Seyed M. Couples India, March 9, 2013
Very nice hotel is pathong beach

Pathong bay is located in near of the beach
9.3
Pathong bay is located in near the beach , Hotel are very clean and neat Staffs are helping mind to others Can stay atpathong bay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02