Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Great location but very dated decor in the rooms

Just a short walk to Bangal Road and the many bars on offer.
6.7
The hotel was picked due to its location and star rating but I was dissapointed with the decor of the rooms. To start with, after opening my door I had to blindly walk down two steps before I could get to the slot for my key to activate the room's electricity and switch the lights on. The AC unit was so noisy and kept waking me up through the night. Very basic bathroom facilities and dated looking. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful the hotel rooms needs a huge makeover.
Agustine V. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Good location only

Location
4.3
Really disappoint with the service and staff, only good location because right beside the beach. Only one staff was good to the guest. The others are rude, Especially the security has no manner at all. And you better check your room before you check out. I never check and count the thing in the hotel's room, when I check out, they said that 2 slipper from 2 rooms (1 slipper each room)( we book 5 rooms), are missing. But we never take the slipper, what for? It's not a good one and not the new one. But still we have to pay for that, eventhough I told them to check all our belongings.
Radha K. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2012
" Very worst Experience"

Opposite to Beach
5.7
Not worth for money if next time I will go there Surely I will choose some other hotels only
Stephen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Very dated and worn !

Location to shopping and nightlife, beach.
5.3
Stayed 3nights while playing golf,not what I expected , Rooms very tired and worn, I stayed in the suite which was barely bigger than a normal deluxe I am used to staying at, old tv with bad picture shower that flooded the floors and staff that did not show any pleasantries . Breakfast was below par and again difficult to find staff once they knew you were staying at the hotel as you would get customers walking off beach for coffee. Location was great, on beach front and a few minutes walk to Bangla . If money was spent on this hotel it would be a great place !
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Aussie bar for a good night out and some good food!
John E. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Average hotel in awesome location

Location, location, location.
7.7
This hotel is not the Ritz Carlton but I didn't expect it to be for the price, anyway. The room was fine and like the rest of the hotel, had seen it's better days years ago. The staff were on the whole very friendly. The location is the biggest selling point of this hotel. It is the only hotel in Patong that is located on the beach. It is also very conveniently located right next to the heart of the best nightlife area on Phuket. The swimming pool, while not so big, is sufficient to have a nice relaxing dip. The beach is less than a stone throw away. All in all, at the price I paid, it was a bargain.
Restaurant Tip: Try the excellent seafood at "Savoy" which is just across the street on the right from this hotel.
Darell E. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
What A great Place On the Beach

Breakfeast on the beach, or Cocktails and sunset at the bar its all there and a great pool
10
We had 10 nights at the hotel, its just what we wanted quite at night peacful lazy full of sunshine by day. right in the heart of Patong only 3 min walk from all the night life but we didnt hear it at all when in bed and slepted well. Of corse there were some small problems the staff are as friendly as you will find anywhere in Thailand but there english was not as good as other places we just had to work around it no big deal. this was my third holiday but first time staying at this hotel and i will be back for sure.. give it a go.
Travel tip: Booking with agoda for all my holidays in Thailand i have never had any problems...
Nigel W. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2012
Terrific location

On the beach, cool breeze, close to Bangla Rd
6.7
The hotel is in a very convenient and pleasant location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is looking a bit tired and would benfit from a new coat of paint.
Jinshan C. Groups China, August 15, 2012
Good location but old hotel

Good location
6
The hotel is close to La Flora and Impuana resort, I choose it because the two neighbor hotels were full booked, so I stay the hotel for one night. Rooms are old and small pool. It a good choice for economic consideration.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant is at the beach of heart of Patong, it is a good place to see sunset with a drink.
Ting Z. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
Warm n cosy room

The beach is juz at yr door step
8
This place has her own pool, the sand is juz next door. For phuket, it's all about the sun n the sea, this place has it all. With bangla street ard the corner, it definitely a convenient spot for nightlifers.
Blair M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Fantastic pricing, for a quick stay

Fantastic kind staff
7.7
Rooms were enough for the ordinary rooms, would prefer a better view...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01