or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Sobia A. Groups Pakistan, July 1, 2012
Good hotel

Location
7.3
I stayed for one night and wanted to extend for 5 more days but room was not available. the hotel is located right on the beach from where one can easily go for jetski, banana boat and para sailing. Breakfast was good too. Room was nice but the only problem was ants roaming on the floor. All in All i had a good stay.highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for jetski, banana boat and parasailing right on the beach where the hotel is located. in the evening different stalls line up selling various stuff. Only do window shopping or buy one or two t-shirts because phuket is expensive. Shop from bangkok .....its cheaper than Phuket
Royce C. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2012
great location

location on beach
7.3
The best location in Patong but can be noisy. Right on beach and minutes form bangla rd. nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Ask for room away from road.
Seng G. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Have a problem

Good sea view
5
I checked in and the reception says I did not pay for one of my rooms. I had to send an email of my american express statement to confirm that I have paid. Also on checking in out they insisted that we pay 500 baht for a stained towel. We took four rooms for three nites and I think they should not have made a big fuss out of a towel. In the end paid them 300 baht for the towel. No receipt was given. Planning to complain to management
Keen T. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2012
worth of money

nice hotel, friendly staff, clean enviroment
7.7
Naima C. Couples Bangladesh, June 27, 2012
Goodt Location bad ambience

location, food
5
The hotel was over crowded. You can see the hotel lobby and pool from the main road. The surrounding area are too loud. No free wifi, not even a pc with free internet on the lobby. They charge you 100 THB for per hour use. The room furniture was old. Though the room size was okay. When we entered into the hotel for the first time. The location is right on the beach. This might deceive you by giving a idea that the hotel might have the tranquility of sea breeze.But we could not sleep at night due to the sound of fireworks. If you are a loud and party person you will like the location as it is so close to the dazzling night life of Bangla road. Not a family or romantic get away.
Karin T. Groups Austria, June 26, 2012
nice hotel with useless staff

directly on the beach
6.7
our stay was very nice and relaxing as the hotel is directly on the beach - but you have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrella... on the last evening we had an incident when two local girls wanted to rip us off and the staff at the lobby was obviously on their side instead of helping their guests. when we checked out they asked us where the beach towels are as they cant find it in our room. i told them that i left them at the pool on the last evening. that was a huge thing and we had to unpack our luggage in the lobby and in front of other guests to proof we did not accidently pack them in our bag. we proofed and they did not even appologize.
Hotel Feature Tip: happy hour at the beach bar
Luke H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2012
Awesome location

Right on the beach, great breakfast
8.3
this hotel has a fantastic location. it is one of the few hotels in patong that is right on the beach. many of the hotels are across the street. however, when you wake up here, you can just step straight onto the beach and eat breakfast while you watch the waves. the room was very basic and because we were on the city side, we heard a bit of the city noise during the night. this is not the fanciest hotel by any means. but, if you like to be on the beach and you don't want to brave the crazy streets in patong to get there, this is a good choice.
William W. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Ana island hideaway

Ideal position in Pattong
8.3
we had a lovely stay at the hotel. it had all the facilities we were looking for, and was in an ideal position in pattong for the nightlife we were looking for. the staff were attentive and friendly. the room was clean and well maintained. it had all the facilities we would expect of this standard of hotel in thailand. we were very pleased with then a lue for money, and would certainly use it again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good breakfast
Eddy Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Stay away from this resort !!!

Nothing good about this resort !!!
3.3
I was expecting this resort to be a good one but unfortunely it is not. Price is overprice for such a stay. Room is old and dirty. Better ask for receipt next time you pay for extra breakfast for your child!!! I have a bad experience,
Restaurant Tip: Resort food way too overprice for its standard, so cross the opposite to Savour Reataurant with much variety of food with better price.
Jody T. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2012
great location but getting old and tied rooms

pool and layout with restuarant
7.3
really old bathrooms, restaurant great location but furniture weathered
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motorbike, only $200 baht a day, where as a minimun ride which could be 5 mins always seem to cost $200 baht

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06