Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1599 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Joseph C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
My stay at Patong Bay Resort was simply relaxing.
Location, Location, Location
My stay at Patong Bay Resort was really good.... most of the staff are friendly and very attentive.... there are just 1 or 2 who not hospitable but I guess you cannot win them all. My first room was Junior Suite, the room is big and the deco is nice... sadly on my second night the aircon isd leaking.... so the hotel upgrade me to the Andaman Studio Room which is directly facing the ocean. The room was smaller... but the view is really good. Breakfast wise is okey.... it's what you expoect for a 3 star hotel.... the staff though are very friendly. The massage near the beach " Pong" the lady doing the massage was really good. Highly recomendable. Overall... my stay was really good.... the location of the hotel.... compensate whatver shortcoming they have every now and then.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Anthony R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Dirty rooms, filthy hotel
The best thing about this hotel was getting out...staff were good, but the rooms were disgusting. The bathroom had mould on the walls.
I would not stay here again even if it was free. The room floor was sticky and unpleasant to walk on. The bathroom was mouldy and smelt. Once away from reception the hotel felt old and tired.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

David R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location
Location, cost and rooms
I was there on a weekend away with a group of friends and it served the purpose perfectly. Centrally located with easy access to all the local attractions and nightlife.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

MeyaYanger W. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A regular resort
Centrally located, free wi-fi internet and close to beach
It is good for a night but for a longer stay, I would prefer other resorts/hotels
Reviewed August 01, 2013

william P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
problem first night, change room..great!!
location, bikini bar and friendly help
wonderful. stayed here before and love the location for beach walking and not having to cross the road which at times is no easy feat.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

FOK M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Convenient close to night life
Beach front , nice pool and close to shopping
Ask for check in early but instead ask to come back after 2pm. As for pool view but did not get any, have to carry my luggage to the second for, as the hotel do not have a lift, limited serving for breakfast, counter staff not that friendly. Only advantage is the hotel is close by to shops and nightlife.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Robin T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Centrally located, close to beach and nightlife.
location, friendly staff, nothing else
Fair. Resort is looking rather tired, room was satisfactory but had the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Extremely hard liken to sleeping on a table. Complaints received shoulder shrugs. Bathroom needs urgent refurbishment. Breakfast was satisfactory however the coffee served was horrible, tasted burnt and was a common discussion with patrons, luckily McDonalds was only 4 doors away. After first day we bought our own coffee to breakfast each day.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Denise M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great!
Right on the beach, big room, helpful staff.
Enjoyed our stay, great location with the pool backing onto the beach and right opposite the clubbing strip.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Parawan T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice clean hotel
easy to walk to the beach
We have a great time and very good holiday. This hotel close to walk to shopping and night life ^__^
Reviewed July 25, 2013

ng P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good
clean,aircorn cool,big
nice, really like to live there there beautiful hotel, big clean anyway even get out to go eat at easy, drinking beer just off shopping even closer walk up to her room too much good also near beach.
Reviewed July 24, 2013